Geelong and Hawthorn record monumentally embarrassing 1300 page shitfight thread. (Part 2)

View attachment 286028

Lol Geelong don't even feature on the list of most profitable clubs from the major sporting codes of Australia. Beaten by some A league and NRL teams. Minnows
I bet if their club ever makes a profit they'll brag about it almost as much as those 1880s VFA flags. :$

Even worse when you try to pass off being in debt as a good thing, lol.

What's next from you guys? Child abuse is a good thing in certain situations too..? :rolleyes:
So you think Hawthorn taking out a bank loan for over $20 Million for investments and that debt been paid down to $8 Million in 6 or so years and said debt returning $40 Million in profits in the past 2 years is a bad thing? :drunk::drunk:

No wonder you couldn't afford a membership until the pressure and ridicule became too much and you bought a budget membership.

Hawthorn would not be the financial powerhouse they are today if they didn't make that smart business decision to borrow money for investments.

Ahh here we go again. "B, b, b, b, b, we're in GOOD DEBT!!!"

Yeah, cause owing money is a good thing. o_O:huh:

Firkin lol @ Excusethorn. :$

Ever heard of gearing? Didn't think so. Here's a little bit of general financial advice for you. Debt can be used to purchase investments with potential to grow in value, such as shares and property. This strategy is known as 'gearing' and can help you grow an investment than you could otherwise have if you save for that investment. With current interest rates being the lowest on record, if you have the ability to service a debt (which clearly Geelololong doesn't) it is a perfect time to borrow to purchase income-generating investments which will outperform money sitting under your mattress or in the bank (which will pretty much give you the same return)

Get it?

Ever heard of gearing? Didn't think so. Here's a little bit of general financial advice for you. Debt can be used to purchase investments with potential to grow in value, such as shares and property. This strategy is known as 'gearing' and can help you grow an investment than you could otherwise have if you save for that investment. With current interest rates being the lowest on record, if you have the ability to service a debt (which clearly Geelololong doesn't) it is a perfect time to borrow to purchase income-generating investments which will outperform money sitting under your mattress or in the bank (which will pretty much give you the same return)

Get it?
Strong melt/10

Even if the Hawfie debt was as 'good' as you're trying to convince us, in which way does it benefit you, a simple supporter?

Get it?
He is just trolling but funny all the same to embarrass him. Even with low interest rates, Hawthorn's interest on their $13+ Million in the bank would service the interest repayment on the $8 Million debt.

Strong melt/10

Even if the Hawfie debt was as 'good' as you're trying to convince us, in which way does it benefit you, a simple supporter?
The debt benefits the supporters as without the excellent returns on the clubs investments the Hawks would not be able to invest anywhere near as much into their football department. Less investment in the football department, potentially less return on the field.

Not to mention dean that clubs which are flush with cash are generally more attractive trade destinations for players. Having the greatest football coach in history doesn't hurt us in that regard either.

So you think Hawthorn taking out a bank loan for over $20 Million for investments and that debt been paid down to $8 Million in 6 or so years and said debt returning $40 Million in profits in the past 2 years is a bad thing?

No wonder you couldn't afford a membership until the pressure and ridicule became too much and you bought a budget membership.

Hawthorn would not be the financial powerhouse they are today if they didn't make that smart business decision to borrow money for investments.
haha, still beating that drum huh. Your long gawn mate Josh_hawk's tin foil hat is a nice fit on you Deano. :p:thumbsu:

Get it?
Is this how you get tick from your meth dealer because you have so much owed? And you call it "gearing". lol, you can't make this shit up. :drunk:
Did you know that apple carry close to $100b - yes b - in dept

Its what the big boys do And money is free at the moment - there has never been a better time to be in debt
Apple just recently lost $280bn. Ironic to see you comparing yourself to what was once a "big boy" who's now going down the cistern. :thumbsu:

Do you like comparing yourself to 'big boys'..? NTTAWWT

:$

Bit like the Geelololong Football Club Balance Sheet
I couldn't give a fat rats about membership numbers, crowd figures or revenue like you flogs who are stinking up the thread do... Now make like a tree and leave you bandwagon flog.

Cmon mate I'm going to have to correct you there... He's a frontrunning bandwagon, didn't even make a peep in this thread between Hawforn getting flogged by Me111bourne and Hawfies lucking into the top 4.

Frontrunner
Bandwagon
Downhill Skier
Flog

You can tell they're really feeling the pinch about Friday night already.

"We have more money. Costa bails you out. So does Bracks. Our debt is a good thing. Our pokies get us through, etc, etc.."

It's almost as if they're more prepared and would prefer to talk about anything and everything other than the game.

lol Excusethorn. Or should it be - Deflecthorn... :p:thumbsu:

You can tell they're really feeling the pinch about Friday night already.

"We have more money. Costa bails you out. So does Bracks. Our debt is a good thing. Our pokies get us through, etc, etc.."

It's almost as if they're more prepared and would prefer to talk about anything and everything other than the game.

lol Excusethorn. Or should it be - Deflecthorn... :p:thumbsu:
Imagine if you chose to follow a football club because of their investment portfolio and membership numbers.

Bit of honesty my feline friends. Which of you flogs are pack'n darkies at the thought of a loss?
Well considering if we lose we'll be playing the weegirls at the G, I'm not incredibly worried. Anxious but not scared. You?

Every game matters from round
1 through to the grand final...

That's reality.
Have to disagree with ya mate.
For instance last year Hawthorn lost to West Coast in week one of the finals- but it didn't end up mattering because we went on to beat them in the Grand Final.
Or in 2014 we lost to Sydney in the home and away season- but it didn't matter, cause we beat them in the Grand final.
Or in 2013 we lost to Freo- but it didn't matter because we beat them in the Grand Final.
Or in 2008 we lost to Geelong in the Home and away season - but it didn't matter because we beat them in the Grand Final.
If you look closely you can see a pattern.
:)

Imagine if you chose to follow a football club because of their investment portfolio and membership numbers.
lol
Certainly sounds like the mayblooms have a lot of Wbankers on their bandwagon. :straining:

Bit of honesty my feline friends. Which of you flogs are pack'n darkies at the thought of a loss?
Honestly. Not worried in the slightest... No nerves, nothing.

I guess after recent finals events I've kind of gotten used to losing against you blokes in the finals and if it happened again it's merely a meh moment.

It's quite the opposite with you blokes though, you're all shitting bricks at the prospect of losing and it's been evident since the end of round 23 when it was realised we were facing off again.

All the pressure is on you blokes and I love that fact... You don't lose when it matters remember.

Pokie revenue, crowd figures and investments are all that matters and as long as my club doesn't have the largest debt in the league :$ then I don't care. :cool:

Have to disagree with ya mate.
For instance last year Hawthorn lost to West Coast in week one of the finals- but it didn't end up mattering because we went on to beat them in the Grand Final.
Or in 2014 we lost to Sydney in the home and away season- but it didn't matter, cause we beat them in the Grand final.
Or in 2013 we lost to Freo- but it didn't matter because we beat them in the Grand Final.
Or in 2008 we lost to Geelong in the Home and away season - but it didn't matter because we beat them in the Grand Final.
If you look closely you can see a pattern.
:)
You can disagree all you want, it doesn't prevent the facts from changing.