- Sep 26, 2012
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
He's the dude who wanders around playing super hero..what a load of testosterone...John Cena.

AFLW Logo
The livestream will be available on womens.afl & the AFLW app. Join our live chat!
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
He's the dude who wanders around playing super hero..what a load of testosterone...John Cena.
I'd suggest a cup of tea and maybe a lie down, it's been a big day.He's the dude who wanders around playing super hero..what a load of testosterone...
It's OK the suns will pass them on for us
I feel like my girlfriend just dumped me for someone less successful and good looking. I don't even know how I feel about itThat's now Richmond's new play ground thanks to Dimma.
They now have Dave Matthews greasing the wheel for them at GWS and Dimma doing favours at GC.
Geelong will be on the outer now.
Like an ugly bloke with a good job?I feel like my girlfriend just dumped me for someone less successful and good looking. I don't even know how I feel about it
Not even a good job. Maybe he just has a bigger pistol in the gun safe?Like an ugly bloke with a good job?
If we could put opposition supporter tears through a water purifier we could rort the salary cap and solve the nation's economy.![]()
Geelong Cats star recruit Bailey Smith splashes $4m on Surf Coast hinterland home - realestate.com.au
Geelong Cats star recruit Bailey Smith has dropped $4m on a nearly 6ha property before officially crossing to Kardinia Park for the 2025 season.www.realestate.com.au
Nothing to see here, just like the amount of the cost Bailey Smith paid himself...
Most tend to mate.Not even a good job. Maybe he just has a bigger pistol in the gun safe?

Beautiful spot.![]()
Geelong Cats star recruit Bailey Smith splashes $4m on Surf Coast hinterland home - realestate.com.au
Geelong Cats star recruit Bailey Smith has dropped $4m on a nearly 6ha property before officially crossing to Kardinia Park for the 2025 season.www.realestate.com.au
Nothing to see here, just like the amount of the cost Bailey Smith paid himself...
![]()

My best friend of the last 20 years works for a media company and paid $2 million for a waterfront home on the central coast and sure as hell isn’t on anywhere near the sort of money Bailey smith was on before, or likely to be after, he signed his deal with Geelong, and he has also never had a job modelling clothes.
Wait so Geelong are also paying off the media for favourable coverage and to bury any negative stories?
Yeah, they are paying a media company that works in partnership with the Australian Government and does not cover AFL.
What do you reckon the chances are that Geelong players drive anything but a Ford?Hate to be that guy and even feel a little ikky defending Geelong but these deals aren’t new and have never been a secret
Dusty had a similar deal with Puma who just happened to be one of our new club sponsors in 2017
Should the AFL go over these deals? Absolutely but they aren’t anything new
Some players have them with club aliened sponsors and some don’t
My best friend of the last 20 years works for a media company and paid $2 million for a waterfront home on the central coast and sure as hell isn’t on anywhere near the sort of money Bailey smith was on before, or likely to be after, he signed his deal with Geelong, and he has also never had a job modelling clothes.
do you actually get this: smith does not work for cotton on for free. He was already working for them. He has for some time and was probably paid more by them than he has made playing football. He is already rich![]()
Relatively low but probably similar to the amount of richmond players and staff who drive jeeps and that is despite Jeep not even being a sponsor of Richmond for a number of seasonsWhat do you reckon the chances are that Geelong players drive anything but a Ford?
Surely most of those Jeeps would be approaching the end of their natural lives anyway?Relatively low but probably similar to the amount of richmond players and staff who drive jeeps and that is despite Jeep not even being a sponsor of Richmond for a number of seasons
Don’t think they own them, they are generally on lease deals from the dealerships and upgraded every yearSurely most of those Jeeps would be approaching the end of their natural lives anyway?
Interesting development.
He must have bought years ago to get a $2m waterfront house on the central coast.
Who cares. The fact is that he spent $2 million on a salary a f**ktonne less than what Bailey Smith has already been on and will be on in the future.
Interesting story. Checks out.