Geelong rorting the system

The irony is that the complaints about geelong getting to play home games at a ground in their home city (like every other club in the league) is that it comes from supporters of tigers, pies and hawks who for most of the past twenty five years get to play away games against geelong at a ground in their own home city and not geelongs.

The only conclusion is that this is massive cognitive dissonance where these supporters cant mentally deal with the fact that their clubs have been given massive unjust advantage against geelong that has clearly impacted premiership outcomes in their favour and compensate by using irrational logic to try and twist it as geelong getting an unjust advantage when we occassionally get home games in geelong against other inferior teams. It really is MAGA level illogic.

I love how this comes up every year (also because Geelong won't miss the finals ffs), but the answer is the same. Unless there's too many games in Melbourne finals will always be at the MCG. The same goes for all the Marvel clubs - we played GWS at the MCG a couple of years ago in an elimination final.

I'm not sure I agree with it or how fair it is, but nothing changes. If you really want to make it all fair then clubs need to play all their home games at the same ground regardless of crowd size. That's not how it works for the AFL in Victoria.

I love how this comes up every year (also because Geelong won't miss the finals ffs), but the answer is the same. Unless there's too many games in Melbourne finals will always be at the MCG. The same goes for all the Marvel clubs - we played GWS at the MCG a couple of years ago in an elimination final.

I'm not sure I agree with it or how fair it is, but nothing changes. If you really want to make it all fair then clubs need to play all their home games at the same ground regardless of crowd size. That's not how it works for the AFL in Victoria.
Yeah but there is a massive difference between travelling down the road 5km for a game vs 80km between kardinia park and the mcg (especially when you consider both grounds are at opposite sides of their city centres). The former has zero influence on what proportion of your fans to opposition fans will be at the game and zero influence on how much time your team has to spend travelling to the game.

And yet melbourne teams often argue about that 5km difference as being unjust. Well if that is unjust then the 80km and two city centres is.....

You're having a moan about Geelong playing in Geelong. Which was never an issue until Geelong got to be (and continues to be) an above average side. One thread where deluded muppets who are sick of Geelong make up nonsense to cope doesn't prove anything either dipsh!t.
Only Geel has a “rorting” thread, due to suspicion surrounding your recruiting practices. There is stench that you can’t shake, no matter how much you protest.

A thread started by a Geelong supporter to mock a talkback radio caller 😂😂😂

If a Geelong fan created a thread on BigFooty about it to mock a talkback radio caller, that’s all the evidence I need. 1000 years of the British legal system be dammed. This is the new standard for proof.

You’ve single-handedly changed law as we know it. Well done.

A thread started by a Geelong supporter to mock a talkback radio caller 😂😂😂

If a Geelong fan created a thread on BigFooty about it to mock a talkback radio caller, that’s all the evidence I need. 1000 years of the British legal system be dammed. This is the new standard for proof.

You’ve single-handedly changed law as we know it. Well done.
Yeh - 165 pages of Geel supporters talking about that one call 🤦‍♂️

It’s a hell of a lot of opposition supporters talking about things they’ve just made up. Again, well done on using a football forum to redefine a millenium of the legal system under which we all operate using ‘I just said this so it happened’ as the grounds for your new revolutionary system 🤣

LOL - I suggest you look up millennium.

A millenium is a thousand years. The legal system we use is based on that of the British system which has, more or less, been around for a thousand years. Near enough anyway - since the 1100s.

I’d suggest you keep trying to pissfart your way around throwing mud at another football club to explain why they keep winning matches, based on nothing more than ‘because I said they give farms to people.’

Not a hint of evidence. Justs "feels and hopes" from some supporters of other clubs because they cant stomach that another club is better than theirs. And if these supporters share these feels and hopes with each other they illogically start to think it must have some basis in reality latching onto to their shared feels and hopes as some sort of proof. Completely invalid ofcourse. And pathetic. We couldnt even keep gary ablett at the club due to financial reasons. Do you think maybe with financial rorting we would of had some success at keeping the clubs most cherished player at the club. We have been fully audited by the afl multiple times and its found nothing or merit. But thats not enough cos of feels and hopes. And how ridiculous is the cotton on thing with bailey smith. He has this deal with footscray and no one gives two hoots. But because he comes to geelong the feels and hopes kick in and now its a problem. Geelong didnt create it. Footscray did.

We had the same feels and hopes crap during the drug saga when essendon cheated. There was a desperation to pretend that geelong did the same. For exactly the same reason. Feels and hope. Full audits not only revealed nothing but that geelong did the moral thing and sent dank packing before he could even get his foot in the door.

A millenium is a thousand years. The legal system we use is based on that of the British system which has, more or less, been around for a thousand years. Near enough anyway - since the 1100s.

I’d suggest you keep trying to pissfart your way around throwing mud at another football club to explain why they keep winning matches, based on nothing more than ‘because I said they give farms to people.’
The rules that govern the breaches were talking about are not 1000 years old.

Not a hint of evidence. Justs "feels and hopes" from some supporters of other clubs because they cant stomach that another club is better than theirs. And if these supporters share these feels and hopes with each other they illogically start to think it must have some basis in reality latching onto to their shared feels and hopes as some sort of proof. Completely invalid ofcourse. And pathetic. We couldnt even keep gary ablett at the club due to financial reasons. Do you think maybe with financial rorting we would of had some success at keeping the clubs most cherished player at the club. We have been fully audited by the afl multiple times and its found nothing or merit. But thats not enough cos of feels and hopes. And how ridiculous is the cotton on thing with bailey smith. He has this deal with footscray and no one gives two hoots. But because he comes to geelong the feels and hopes kick in and now its a problem. Geelong didnt create it. Footscray did.

We had the same feels and hopes crap during the drug saga when essendon cheated. There was a desperation to pretend that geelong did the same. For exactly the same reason. Feels and hope. Full audits not only revealed nothing but that geelong did the moral thing and sent dank packing before he could even get his foot in the door.
Like I said there is stench you cannot shake - name one other Club that’s persistently under suspicion by supporters of all other Clubs.
Let’s not kid ourselves that Cotton On and Real estate deals with Big Frank Costa never happened.
Bomber made a fortune from one well publicized transaction.
Other supporters see these deals and rightly look at Geel suspiciously.

So please spare me your indignation

The rules that govern the breaches were talking about are not 1000 years old.

What breaches. You still haven’t told anyone what they are yet. Free tit implants for the girls. Free wheel alignments at Jax Torquay. Free espresso martini’s when you mention David Johnson’s name at the pub in Apollo Bay during a drive down the coast? Help me out here.

Guilt with no proof of anything other than what you’ve just made up in a story and posted on a website. This is where the legal system is at because you don’t like footy scores 😂😂

Like I said there is stench you cannot shake - name one other Club that’s persistently under suspicion by supporters of all other Clubs.
Let’s not kid ourselves that Cotton On and Real estate deals with Big Frank DeCosta never happened.
Bomber made a fortune from one well publicized transaction.
Other supporters see these deals and rightly look at Geel suspiciously.

So please spare me your indignation

Yours.

What breaches. You still haven’t told anyone what they are yet. Free tit implants for the girls. Free wheel alignments at Jax Torquay. Free espresso martini’s when you mention David Johnson’s name at the pub in Apollo Bay during a drive down the coast? Help me out here.

Guilt with no proof of anything other than what you’ve just made up in a story and posted on a website. This is where the legal system is at because you don’t like footy scores 😂😂
You were the one that brought up the Legal questions/system.
Can’t wriggle out of it now sport.

You were the one that brought up the Legal questions/system.
Can’t wriggle out of it now sport.

Sport? How old are you, 70? What am I wriggling out of? I said it once and I’m saying it again. You tried to level stupid accusations based on the ‘no smoke without fire’ premise because YOU don’t like how well another team is doing, as though that’s going to revolutionise a legal parameter that’s been in place since 1100 AD 😂😂😂

You’ve even brought up Cotton On deals that were made with Bailey Smith…. Who signed Cotton On deals two years before he left the Bulldogs. A sure sign we were cheating. Grow a spine mate.

Hey bud, just checking in to see if you knew about the Vic Sport funds or not?

Care to make a statement on how this is ok?
Seems like the most genuine rort of ACTUAL government funds.
Didn’t get an answer from your Pies brethren on this one either….seems like they all got stumped and went into hiding 👀

This should be good 🍿

Pretty sure Eddie McGuire used Vic Sport funds that he was a co founder of to help redevelop the AIA centre which just happens to be the Pies Home.
Nothing to see here with an actual rort that should have been damning and AFL pushed investigations into.

Proven State and Federal tax dollars going into helping Collingwood and I’ve bet I’ve got you stumped now homie 😉

View attachment 2369917

Hey bud, just checking in to see if you knew about the Vic Sport funds or not?

Care to make a statement on how this is ok?
Seems like the most genuine rort of ACTUAL government funds.
Didn’t get an answer from your Pies brethren on this one either….seems like they all got stumped and went into hiding 👀

This should be good 🍿
Hmm - if only he instead used his skills to get Frank Costa and Cotton On to be doing deals to lure gun recruits. It would have been far better use of his time.

You still haven’t told us what any of these are.

You argument was, and still is, ‘you’re cheating because you’re cheating.’ That’s it. That’s your gripe.

You still didn’t answer how state and federal dollars being used to set up to improve “Sport” just happened to go directly to the training facilities of the person who set up the program in the first place to benefit 1 professional sports team and not a state or League wide initiative.

It’s the equivalent of pork barrelling which is very much illegal and would absolutely constitute sanctions, you know.

Actual rorting outside of the salary cap 😂

Any news on what Chris Scott has done to earn his $100 grand rort yet?

Geelong rorting the system