Autopsy Geelong turn out the Power by 76 points.

What a win after a BOG ordinary first half.

12 goals to 2 in the 2nd half brought back memories of the 11 goals to 1 in the 2nd half the last time we played Port.

Hopefully we've played Jezza back into form.
It's amazing what a difference a well functioning forward line makes.

Unsurprisingly our defence held up better with Henry and Humphries back in. Zuthrie and MOC played rippers too.

27 clearances and 30 score involvements between Smith, Holmes, Atkins and Mannagh in midfield. Probably a million metres gained. Torched them.

What a game from MOC. Career best form and playing great footy. 28 disposals today and looks to be playing uninhibited and enjoying himself out there.

at least one poster was potting him as an example of one of our apparently inept bottom 6 players last week - I'm with you though, I reckon he's had a strong season - if he's in our bottom 6 we're in good shape.

O'Connor's developed into one of our toughest and most disciplined players; he knows his limitations and plays accordingly.

Full credit to Ken Hinkley. Said Port would slow it down in the 2nd half and true to his word their scoring completely stopped. :clapping:
Kochie is the only reason Ken is still there and will refuse to fire him before the handover… Kenny owes kochie a lot for his career

Bloody ripping win from the boys! One of the best for a while. Smithy and Jezza were massive for us. Has there been a better pick 17? 🤣👍

Great job from Mullin too shutting down Butters.

Rioli did jackshite too. Bad luck mate. 😁🤣

Dempsey was on fire late too just couldn't convert. Loved smacking Port, geez we play well there.

Gutted for Danger, hope he is not out too long. Hard luck to Bowes too.

Kingy can get stuffed. Negative straight up against Geelong after the game about Ports injuries then gloating that Danger won't win a record 9th all Australian spot. First class flog!!

Can't wait for next Thursday night it's going to be fire!!

at least one poster was potting him as an example of one of our apparently inept bottom 6 players last week - I'm with you though, I reckon he's had a strong season - if he's in our bottom 6 we're in good shape.

O'Connor's developed into one of our toughest and most disciplined players; he knows his limitations and plays accordingly.
Whoever says that is not paying attention and just judging it off previous years.

He is in ripping form. Having a huge impact. Enjoying his footy

We looked bloody terrible in that first half, but kudos, they ironed out the wrinkles and we looked transformed in the second half.

JHenry, O'Connor, Mullin and Baz were great. Duncan was solid, Guthrie was better, and Atkins continued his tenacious, unflinching attack on the ball. Wish we had more of that.....

SDK was also better, Miers brought so many others into the game, Dempsey was Dempsey, and Cameron came home with a bang.

Hard to see Danger getting up for the Dogs, which is a shame, but bring it on.

Kochie is the only reason Ken is still there and will refuse to fire him before the handover… Kenny owes kochie a lot for his career
Ken ain't the problem. He's been herculean carrying shit lists to finals.
Top 4 last year with Lord, Georgiades up forward and Ratugolea down back. Shit at both bookends.

Think we've found a role for Mullin - he's had a real impact playing as a tagger twice in the past 3 weeks
O’Connor was our tagger last year and has seemingly found a position at half back. Perhaps this is good for Mullin’s development. He’s been great on those faster mids and stopping them.

Baz’s post game interview 😹

Dixon: Good news is. . .not playing at Ballarat.

Baz: Even Marvel mate, with all the Dogs’ fans there. So it will be good fun. I’m excited for the challenge. I live for that sort of stuff. It’s just going to be the best fun. Regardless of how it goes, I just can’t wait to get out there.”

Just happy to see that Henry and Humphries haven't missed a beat because we sure as shit needed some extra support down back.

Also never thought I'd see the day O'Connor has 28 disposals going at 96% with 800 metres gained.
O’Connor is looking really fit, really driving us from the back.

We ended this club in 2007. Complete mental disintegration of a whole club.
Since HT of the game at KP last year we have scored 312 to 117 in 2.5 games against Port.

Baz is our best player.
Jack Henry was a welcome inclusion. Mr Dependable.

In just the 2nd half of those 3 games we'd outscored Port 32.24.216 to 6.14.50.

Baz’s post game interview 😹

Dixon: Good news is. . .not playing at Ballarat.

Baz: Even Marvel mate, with all the Dogs’ fans there. So it will be good fun. I’m excited for the challenge. I live for that sort of stuff. It’s just going to be the best fun. Regardless of how it goes, I just can’t wait to get out there.”
He played a pretty straight bat to that, may have been told not to give the dogs extra motivation.

We looked bloody terrible in that first half, but kudos, they ironed out the wrinkles and we looked transformed in the second half.

JHenry, O'Connor, Mullin and Baz were great. Duncan was solid, Guthrie was better, and Atkins continued his tenacious, unflinching attack on the ball. Wish we had more of that.....

SDK was also better, Miers brought so many others into the game, Dempsey was Dempsey, and Cameron came home with a bang.

Hard to see Danger getting up for the Dogs, which is a shame, but bring it on.
We will be conservative with Danger. Expect him to miss 3-4 weeks.

Autopsy Geelong turn out the Power by 76 points.