mango

still a good side, dont get me wrong, but does anyone outside geelong seriously expect them to repeat the efforts of 2007?

nup wont happen, had their moment in the sun after torturing all & sundry for a few decades, time for business to get back to normal:)

Re: Geelong wont make top 4

are you kidding? they might not dominate in every aspect like they did in 07, but they'll almost certainly be there or thereabouts at the end of the season, and you do nothing to counter or disprove this argument. FAIL.

You must be referring the the Falcons........

Either that or you took the last minute free kick against Monfries a little too hard and its effected your rational thinking.

Relax.....have a glass of water and a lay down.

They have a better chance of making the top 4 than anyone else. Of course that doesn't mean they will.

Wouldn't surprise me if they didn't make the top 4

Wouldn't surprise me if they finished games clear on top

There's not as much between most teams and Geelong probably won't improve from last year. If they drop off marginally they'll fall back to the pack.

Pfft, I'm the last person that should be saying this but if you think the Cats are not top 4 material, then you are not fair dinkum.

They have a great list. They have lost no one of importance over the summer - Hawkins will fill NAblett's spot and Blake will replace King.

And, the most important thing - confidence. Believing you can win is something most sides struggle with. Geelong know they can beat the best and they will be thereabouts come Round 22.

Top 2 easily.

BTW, who do you think will replace them in the top 4? I can't pick 4 teams with better lists than the Cats.

P.S. No parts of this can be reproduced and used against me by winty, PiodaCat, Slapperpap or any other Geelong poster. :D

Since when does having the best list guarantee anything?

We have no idea how Geelong will back up, we have no idea what injuries they'll suffer and we don't how much some other teams will improve.

They should make top 4 but it's no monty.

Since when does having the best list guarantee anything?

We have no idea how Geelong will back up, we have no idea what injuries they'll suffer and we don't how much some other teams will improve.

They should make top 4 but it's no monty.

lots of thing arent for certain in life mate.If geelong dont make top 4 with this list given a good run with injuries than they have seriously underperformed

still a good side, dont get me wrong, but does anyone outside geelong seriously expect them to repeat the efforts of 2007?

nup wont happen, had their moment in the sun after torturing all & sundry for a few decades, time for business to get back to normal:)

Damn. You have just ruined the season for me.

lots of thing arent for certain in life mate.If geelong dont make top 4 with this list given a good run with injuries than they have seriously underperformed

:eek:

I never, ever thought I'd write this but I agree.

A resonable run with injuries and the Cats will make the top 4 no worries.

Now I need a stiff drink and a lie down.....

Make it a double FR your obviously having some sort of crisis:p Don't like to see you this way!~

If you need support during these hard times, we are all here for you.

Essendon won't make the TOP 15. :)

Pfft, I'm the last person that should be saying this but if you think the Cats are not top 4 material, then you are not fair dinkum.

They have a great list. They have lost no one of importance over the summer - Hawkins will fill NAblett's spot and Blake will replace King.

And, the most important thing - confidence. Believing you can win is something most sides struggle with. Geelong know they can beat the best and they will be thereabouts come Round 22.

Top 2 easily.

BTW, who do you think will replace them in the top 4? I can't pick 4 teams with better lists than the Cats.

P.S. No parts of this can be reproduced and used against me by winty, PiodaCat, Slapperpap or any other Geelong poster. :D

Aw shucks! :p

It's obvious the Geelong footy club have a very talented list. It's also obvious some of their supporters, especially BF, bay 13 posters, have been starved of success for a very long time. Look at some of the crap their posting. It's a shame, because it does take away from their victory last season, as their the best premiers since the Lions.

The only way I could see them missing the 4, would be through, 3-4 long term injuries. They had a dream run with injuries last year, and full credit to their fitness staff.

Put it this way. If I had to bet $1000, will they make the 4 or not? I would back them to make top 4.

It's obvious the Geelong footy club have a very talented list. It's also obvious some of their supporters, especially BF, bay 13 posters, have been starved of success for a very long time. Look at some of the crap their posting. It's a shame, because it does take away from their victory last season, as their the best premiers since the Lions.

The only way I could see them missing the 4, would be through, 3-4 long term injuries. They had a dream run with injuries last year, and full credit to their fitness staff.

Put it this way. If I had to bet $1000, will they make the 4 or not? I would back them to make top 4.

There it is folks....the foot has come down!

Will be reaplced in the top 4 by richmond.

But, unlike the Tigers, will never be part of the Big4