General AFL thread 2016

• Thread starter Thread starter Joffaboy

I dont understand this position. They have had penalties by the AFL on dps and being kicked out of the finals.
Then they got this whole year destroyed by WADA.
They cannot be punished for ever. Also I much prefer beating them twice in a year and really this years top 15 are even so no great advantage.
At the moment I would take Gresham over Parish and Parash went at 6.
They can have their one pick, they will be shit for years.
Let's hope so

I would like to hear the end of drug saga.

When the players are back they have paid their debt AFAIAC.
Would like to think we just talk about footy next year. Sick of Essendon hijacking the seasons year after year.

I dont understand this position. They have had penalties by the AFL on dps and being kicked out of the finals.
Then they got this whole year destroyed by WADA.
They cannot be punished for ever. Also I much prefer beating them twice in a year and really this years top 15 are even so no great advantage.
At the moment I would take Gresham over Parish and Parash went at 6.
They can have their one pick, they will be shit for years.
They should not benefit from their breach. The only reason they are this low this season is because they cheated. So any benefit derived from such a situation should be taken away. It's not as if their actual team would finish last.

It's not complex, it's just the final part of the full punishment.

Wouldn't we all like to hear the end of it. I have great sympathy for their players , and they will soon have done their time. I am not seeking to punish them further , but they are about to get rewarded for having those players suspended ? ( Think of how much Brisbane suck ) On the AFL site today I did a survey and one of the questions was should Jobe keep his Brownlow ? This typifies the the way the AFL approach everything. I did vote yes he should , because I believe he would have won it regardless.

**** Tony Green is a little campaigner, would have loved for Goddard to smack him on the chin earlier!
hows the flog doing an interview with a Gatorade bottle down his pants, what an absolute flog

They should not benefit from their breach. The only reason they are this low this season is because they cheated. So any benefit derived from such a situation should be taken away. It's not as if their actual team would finish last.

It's not complex, it's just the final part of the full punishment.
But it doesnt make sense.
The competition punished the club in 2013
WADA punished the players in 2016.
They are part of the comp this year and I cant see any benefit they have received this year.

Coming last and being humiliated every game is no benefit.
Cant see how anyone can deduce that Essendon has benefited from this scandal.

So they get pick 1? So what? They will need more than one good player to be a threat.

I have no love for Easendon. Their behaviour over this period has been appalling. I have enjoyed thei fall abd rhe disgrace of the club.

But they have been punished and thats that. Under what possible reason could the AFL continue to punish the club when almost every official at the club has veen replaced.

Anyway my opinion only. I reckon we should be more worried that Danny Corcoran has weaseled himself into the St. Kilda fold with Sandringham.
He was instrumental in Essendons SC cheating and when Hird became coach he was the first one brought back.
We should be very concerned about that type associated with us not about fictitious penalties.

very good player but **** hes a flog
True. But he would be our flog.
We havent had a decent flog shitting the opposition supporters since Milne.

Have high hopes for Gres. He looks like a Scott, two of the biggest flogs ever to play football

Think it was 2012 vs North
Sam Wright got into Goddard, whacked him over he head got couple of weeks.
Had a chuckle at Greeney there BJs an angry man at the best of times

True. But he would be our flog.
We havent had a decent flog shitting the opposition supporters since Milne.

Have high hopes for Gres. He looks like a Scott, two of the biggest flogs ever to play football
Lonie has high flog potential.

He seems like a decent guy off the field though, which Greene does not.

Forgot Lonie, not in the same ballpark as Greene when it comes to flogdom.

Doesn't seem like he'll be a flog but he's certainly got Chutzpah! (cheek)