Media Getting the Goodes - Celebrating GotTheGoodes 200th match

Oct 2, 2016
Crikey, can you believe it, mate? GotTheGoodes , the Aussie Rules sensation, is gearing up to strut their stuff in their 200th game for the Sincity Swamprats. It's like watching a kangaroo hop its way through footy history! With honors that include snatching two premierships in a whopping 12 seasons, and even nabbing a spot in the All-SweetFA selection during season 28, GotTheGoodes is like the footy version of a Vegemite sandwich – an acquired taste, but a damn good one!

You might wonder, how did GotTheGoodes get their name? Well, it's not because they're constantly hollering "got the good footy skills!" on the field. It's just one of those Aussie quirks that make you scratch your head like a koala wondering why the eucalyptus is running out.

In the world of footy, legends are born when they’ve got more premierships under their belt than blokes do barbies on a Sunday arvo. GotTheGoodes isn’t just your run-of-the-mill footy hero; they've managed to get their hands on two of those shiny premiership cups. It’s like they’ve cracked the code to footy success – a secret combo of foot skills, team spirit, and probably a bit of Vegemite magic.

And let's not forget that magical season 28 when GotTheGoodes snagged a spot in the All-SweetFA selection. It's like they were sprinkled with fairy dust by an Aussie Rules-loving fairy godmother. Rumor has it they celebrated by doing the most Aussie thing imaginable: putting shrimps on the barbie while practicing their iconic goal-kicking stance.

But beyond the accolades and the Vegemite (we assume), it's GotTheGoodes's larger-than-life personality that’s won the hearts of footy fans nationwide. They're the kind of player who’d offer their opponent a Tim Tam before laying them out with a textbook tackle. They’ve brought more laughs and camaraderie to the game than a kookaburra at a picnic.

As GotTheGoodes gears up for their 200th game, it's a reminder that footy is about more than just scoring goals – it's about the mateship, the ridiculous celebrations, and the post-game interviews where players sound like they're speaking a whole other language. GotTheGoodes has made their mark not just with their stats, but with their infectious spirit and their uncanny ability to turn a game into a true-blue spectacle.

So, gather 'round, footy fans, as we raise our vegemite-covered footy boots and salute GotTheGoodes's epic journey. May their footy legacy continue to inspire future posters to tackle the game with a grin as wide as a crocodile's snout. Here’s to GotTheGoodes – the Vegemite-loving, premiership-snatching, All-SweetFA superstar we can’t help but cheer for, one hilariously legendary game at a time!

1eac10c114d28d7990a0590a8aaaf943211461ec

Congratulations on spending 200 games building up to the illustrious point in your career where you could be compared to a vegemite sandwich.

A huge achievement.

Congratulations GotTheGoodes.

There's been some awesome highlights including harassing SarahSmiles for drinking Kombucha, the season 27 premiership tour where we never once sobered up, and the time the Roys invited us to bingo night but kicked us out for repeatedly saying "you sunk my battleship".

Impressive, played more games than your highest post tally for any season.

Congratulations GotTheGoodes

Congrulations GotTheGoodes , dual premiership winning Swampies legend. Second most successful rookie I've recruited after Jewelsbon

Congratulations GotTheGoodes.

There's been some awesome highlights including harassing SarahSmiles for drinking Kombucha, the season 27 premiership tour where we never once sobered up, and the time the Roys invited us to bingo night but kicked us out for repeatedly saying "you sunk my battleship".
Hey I drink kombucha lol this is awkward

Do you make your own kombucha?
No why wait weeks for something to ferment when you can buy the stuff nexba sells for $2.50 a bottle

Crikey, can you believe it, mate? GotTheGoodes , the Aussie Rules sensation, is gearing up to strut their stuff in their 200th game for the Sincity Swamprats. It's like watching a kangaroo hop its way through footy history! With honors that include snatching two premierships in a whopping 12 seasons, and even nabbing a spot in the All-SweetFA selection during season 28, GotTheGoodes is like the footy version of a Vegemite sandwich – an acquired taste, but a damn good one!

You might wonder, how did GotTheGoodes get their name? Well, it's not because they're constantly hollering "got the good footy skills!" on the field. It's just one of those Aussie quirks that make you scratch your head like a koala wondering why the eucalyptus is running out.

In the world of footy, legends are born when they’ve got more premierships under their belt than blokes do barbies on a Sunday arvo. GotTheGoodes isn’t just your run-of-the-mill footy hero; they've managed to get their hands on two of those shiny premiership cups. It’s like they’ve cracked the code to footy success – a secret combo of foot skills, team spirit, and probably a bit of Vegemite magic.

And let's not forget that magical season 28 when GotTheGoodes snagged a spot in the All-SweetFA selection. It's like they were sprinkled with fairy dust by an Aussie Rules-loving fairy godmother. Rumor has it they celebrated by doing the most Aussie thing imaginable: putting shrimps on the barbie while practicing their iconic goal-kicking stance.

But beyond the accolades and the Vegemite (we assume), it's GotTheGoodes's larger-than-life personality that’s won the hearts of footy fans nationwide. They're the kind of player who’d offer their opponent a Tim Tam before laying them out with a textbook tackle. They’ve brought more laughs and camaraderie to the game than a kookaburra at a picnic.

As GotTheGoodes gears up for their 200th game, it's a reminder that footy is about more than just scoring goals – it's about the mateship, the ridiculous celebrations, and the post-game interviews where players sound like they're speaking a whole other language. GotTheGoodes has made their mark not just with their stats, but with their infectious spirit and their uncanny ability to turn a game into a true-blue spectacle.

So, gather 'round, footy fans, as we raise our vegemite-covered footy boots and salute GotTheGoodes's epic journey. May their footy legacy continue to inspire future posters to tackle the game with a grin as wide as a crocodile's snout. Here’s to GotTheGoodes – the Vegemite-loving, premiership-snatching, All-SweetFA superstar we can’t help but cheer for, one hilariously legendary game at a time!

1eac10c114d28d7990a0590a8aaaf943211461ec
Cheers BloodySwan!

Here... have a timtam & milo. Xx