Good 'Ole Demons

I posted this on Demonland and The Animal Enclosure.

Some Melbourne fans might be interested......

These are some old articles from newspaper cuttings, old records, old club newsletters etc I found "spring" cleaning. Some of them go back a long long time. I can post some more on a week to week basis if you want. Some great reads there and look how cheap the records were back in those days. Dad talks about them all the time, shame I wasn't alive to see them. Hopefully Melbourne win a flag in the near distance future. There history is great. Carn the Dees!

Cheers and enjoy!

Scan12222222.jpg

Scan10013.jpg

Great post. Will be nicking a couple of these images for Demon Wiki for sure. Love the farcical Demon on a ladder angle.

I had that last one with Stretch before I foolishly gave my Footy Record collection away to a friend in the late 90's. A few years ago I asked if I could get them back for a look and got told he'd thrown them out :(

Thanks PIT. I particularly enjoyed the first picture - that mark by Mad Michael Reynolds, a typical Dees player with heaps of talent whose career was ruined by injury.

Wonder if that was the game where Matthews kinghit Judy Giles, the sniping pr1ck.

LOL'd at Willo's 5 goals 5.

Excellent material there Power... great contribution mate :thumbsu: