- #9,001
That’s what I am worried aboutfriends had one ( battery push mower) really struggled with kukuya and buffolo, ok for rye and clover lawns.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
That’s what I am worried aboutfriends had one ( battery push mower) really struggled with kukuya and buffolo, ok for rye and clover lawns.
I turned down a job for that reason many years ago.Got offered a job yesterday. Said I didn't really want to leave mine, but they did the hard sell over a few weeks and offered a salary which I couldn't pass up. When I said sure send out the the contract, they wanted to announce it right away, but I said hold off until I chat to my boss. (Small industry, everyone talks, said I'd like to tell people on my terms).
Anyway 4:58pm yesterday I get an email "sorry, we said the wrong salary on the zoom call. It's actually <not much more than I'm on now>. That's ok?"
Decided to sleep on it before responding. 24 hours later I'm t still undecided if I tell them to shove it, or just to ram it.
ours settled tomorow, bitter sweet, nice that it has sold but was a nice place to live for 20 odd years. and yes we had the terra cotta blues, had to replace a far bit of the stormwater and all the terra cotter tiles on the roof.
Anyone got battery powered lawn mowers etc?
My neighbour has at least 2. Once a fortnight he brings one out after 9pm. I estimate his lawn to concrete ratio is about 1:10, but they all get the same amount of water from his garden hose most evenings. Any follow-up questions please knock on his door for a chat, it'll be a conversation you'll remember for a long time.Anyone got battery powered lawn mowers etc?
The line trimmer started first pull this morning and when I did a warm start to trim the nature strip, first pull again - warm start.my stihl was exactly the same, threw the OEM carby in the bin and replaced with a yum cha and now it pulls like a train. due to emmissions laws there is no L or H adjustment on the OEM so you cant richen it up.
Yep, accidently taking the tops of the wifes newly sprouted sun flowers.Is there anything worse than trying to feed line into line trimmer?
Pretty much. Lesson learnt to push harder from my end.So they wanted to back you into a corner where you had to take the job (before you had signed a contract) and then substantially reduce the offered salary?
Tried to keep it professional. Had to bite my lip at their reaction.i wound tell em both,
I am mate. Absolutely fine with leaving money on the table.If your happy where you are
My initial reaction was "wtf have I done?" when the BF Overlord quoted my post.I am shocked that Chief posted…in here….
But do you shout the crew for special fried rice every now and again down at the chaddy food court as a bonus for being such good mods?I see all. I know all. I ban all.
I was hoping for a decent lashing of rain. I acid etched my driveway and then hit it with alkaline salts to neutralise and scrubbed it down with detergent stuff with algae killer etc. I pressure washed it but there was still a bit of sudsy action so I was hoping that the rain might wash the residual gunk off.geez what a storm, blowing sheets of iron all over the place, heaps of thunder and lightning,
Ryobi one from BunningsAnyone got battery powered lawn mowers etc?
its called shafting the punter 101. when you can buy a replacement carby cheaper than a kit theres something not right.The line trimmer started first pull this morning and when I did a warm start to trim the nature strip, first pull again - warm start.
The $22 yum cha kit had a new plug, fuel hoses, two fuel filters, two slightly too small air filters, rubbery squeezy thing and the gasket as well as a carby that I needed.
In Bunnings just the fuel filter and hose was $25. And it would also be made in China.
just done the rounds , only one limb down on the external fencing, sorted now and didn't break and wires as it had most of its weight supported by adjacent tree. , but it was a pretty decent one, if that wind blew for longer than 10 minutes would have been a lot more down. worst thing was the timing, when it hit i was just about to finish up work and have a beer, nekminut tying down sheets of iron and moving heaps of stuff inside from blowing away, then after the storm a damage check.I was hoping for a decent lashing of rain. I acid etched my driveway and then hit it with alkaline salts to neutralise and scrubbed it down with detergent stuff with algae killer etc. I pressure washed it but there was still a bit of sudsy action so I was hoping that the rain might wash the residual gunk off.
So tonight, after the 2 minutes of rain we had I was out with the karcher again. Hoping now for a few dry days so I can coat it with clear gloss stuff.
One neighbour had a tree blown down - she told me it squashed her fence so she will have to cut it up tomorrow (she is a prfessional gardener so she knows what to do).
I was hoping for a decent lashing of rain. I acid etched my driveway and then hit it with alkaline salts to neutralise and scrubbed it down with detergent stuff with algae killer etc. I pressure washed it but there was still a bit of sudsy action so I was hoping that the rain might wash the residual gunk off.
So tonight, after the 2 minutes of rain we had I was out with the karcher again. Hoping now for a few dry days so I can coat it with clear gloss stuff.
One neighbour had a tree blown down - she told me it squashed her fence so she will have to cut it up tomorrow (she is a prfessional gardener so she knows what to do).
My theory is that if one chemical is good, mixing it with some other chemicals will make it even better
Martin Plaza likes this.My theory is that if one chemical is good, mixing it with some other chemicals will make it even better
Kind of like when you started out just drinking beer, and when you run out you try something harder.
I will see you teenagers on trains and raise you some babies on airplanes....Here are some of the things that sh*t me.
People who try to get on trams before those onboard have gotten off. Block the way out on me and I will just stand there as I will have reached my destination, but you will not have caught your tram.
People who push buttons multiple times. Pedsetrian crossing buttons, Elevator buttons, once you've pressed it, its pressed, f*** off with your impatience. Pressing it over and over does nothing.
Teenage children on public transport can f*** right off too. THe dilemma that is ruining your world will pass in 20 minutes now shut the f*** up and allow the rest of us to zone the f*** out while we commute between our realities.
There are more I will up date when they come to me.
On the flipside hot cross buns only a few weeks away.F&%^ng Christmas carols & decorations in shops in November !..F&K me sideways its not like Mary was in labour for 6 weeks.
keep it short & sweet .You can play Carols 2 days before xmas..that's it!
and shoot that clown who wrote Snoopys xmas
ps I like this thread !