Unofficial eye patch, peg leg and hook hand DVDs.Drop them in to a local kinder mate, or even see if Frankston Primary want them. They have before and after school care and I know my best little mate watches movies down here sometimes

WB v SYD · RIC v MEL · HAW v GCS · ESS v COL · PA v GEE · FRE v CAR · StK v WCE · BL v ADE · GWS v NM ·
Weekend Wrap and "Liked, Learned, Hated" right here -- How did tipping go?
Unofficial eye patch, peg leg and hook hand DVDs.Drop them in to a local kinder mate, or even see if Frankston Primary want them. They have before and after school care and I know my best little mate watches movies down here sometimes
I said quiet.
One of my great joys is hearing the kettle boil.To make me and the better half less grumpy, can anyone suggest a good electric kettle that is QUIET?
Our old one is fading and will need to be replaced soon.
Wouldnt be the "intruder" model treat by any chance?Did a neighbourhood walk to stickybeak at what people threw out as hard waste. It's our collection this week. I've got rid of some stuff myself.
Anyway, a lady down the street threw out a perfectly good doggy chew toy. It has no bite marks on it. It looks like new so I picked it up and I'll send it to Gasometer as a present for Woof.
Hopefully Woof is a girl dog and the pink colour is ok...
View attachment 1705472
You could use an espresso machine, kinda overkill for hot water but due to the boiler being under pressuse you can get water at 100deg without it boiling and therefore little noise.To make me and the better half less grumpy, can anyone suggest a good electric kettle that is QUIET?
Our old one is fading and will need to be replaced soon.
Did a neighbourhood walk to stickybeak at what people threw out as hard waste. It's our collection this week. I've got rid of some stuff myself.
Anyway, a lady down the street threw out a perfectly good doggy chew toy. It has no bite marks on it. It looks like new so I picked it up and I'll send it to Gasometer as a present for Woof.
Hopefully Woof is a girl dog and the pink colour is ok...
View attachment 1705472
No but if Woof is a Labrador I'm sure that the scent would be attractive.Ok then
Does it have a slot where the treats fall out for Woof?
Has a special back door intrusion management system.Wouldnt be the "intruder" model treat by any chance?
I guess I could but it's OK. We have a Kmart one that we got today. It isn't as fancy but it is quieter than the old one.You could use an espresso machine, kinda overkill for hot water but due to the boiler being under pressuse you can get water at 100deg without it boiling and therefore little noise.
Package sent. I'll PM you the Australia Post Tracking Number. I addressed it to Woof G.Ok then
Does it have a slot where the treats fall out for Woof?
Of course if you wanted the noisiest an original english teasmade would be to go.I guess I could but it's OK. We have a Kmart one that we got today. It isn't as fancy but it is quieter than the old one.
The old one has an SS liner and a "cool touch" plastic shell. I would have expected the double skin to be quiet. Previously we had a Breville with a ring thing in the bottom to "silence" the kettle but it was the noisiest one we ever had. I suggest that Lomas gets one of these.
The Kmart one is thin SS but although not silent, it's not too bad.
It’s the pits, hate it. And I have never been through the drive through and actually got everything, let alone the mythical dipping sauces.Can someone tell me why KFC is still in business? I enjoy take away like most people but I have NEVER bought KFC that was crispy. Never! Again this week the coating was soggy and falling off the chicken. It is just rubbish. How do you get the KFC you see in the TV adds whereby you bite it and the crumbs are crunchy and fly in the air as a celebration of crunchy chicken. The flavour is good but it is never crunchy. My last time that I buy this soggy, greasy crap.
There is a small franchise called " country fried chicken" that a few shops locally do, deliciously crispy. They use cottonseed oil,Can someone tell me why KFC is still in business? I enjoy take away like most people but I have NEVER bought KFC that was crispy. Never! Again this week the coating was soggy and falling off the chicken. It is just rubbish. How do you get the KFC you see in the TV adds whereby you bite it and the crumbs are crunchy and fly in the air as a celebration of crunchy chicken. The flavour is good but it is never crunchy. My last time that I buy this soggy, greasy crap.
Had one of them based in a servo I worked in during Uni. Still see them in some country stores. Was actually pretty good, apart from when peopled ordered 60 pieces on Christmas morning! Small batch operation.There is a small franchise called " country fried chicken" that a few shops locally do, deliciously crispy. They use cottonseed oil,
Healthier Fried Chicken - Country Fried Chicken
Country Fried Chicken, developed in 1994 in QLD Australia, offers a non-greasy fried chicken alternative cooked in cholesterol-free cottonseed oil.www.countryfriedchicken.com
Can someone tell me why KFC is still in business? I enjoy take away like most people but I have NEVER bought KFC that was crispy. Never! Again this week the coating was soggy and falling off the chicken. It is just rubbish. How do you get the KFC you see in the TV adds whereby you bite it and the crumbs are crunchy and fly in the air as a celebration of crunchy chicken. The flavour is good but it is never crunchy. My last time that I buy this soggy, greasy crap.
Then you can pretend you feel sick because of the dirty bird?Well please, I mean come on…
If anything it’s a life saver for the worst hangovers at 2pm
Yeah i think thats the key being a micro operation makes it crunchy, but as you say it doesnt scale up real well and well when some campagner hits it hard.Had one of them based in a servo I worked in during Uni. Still see them in some country stores. Was actually pretty good, apart from when peopled ordered 60 pieces on Christmas morning! Small batch operation.
Like beer theres seldom if ever a bad time for pho. Re the chilli i reckon every time as iam patting the sweat from my brow i tell myself i will not put as much chilli paste in it, but never do.Then you can pretend you feel sick because of the dirty bird?
Edit: anything with chilli, like pho is your friend.
It is inedible crap. I just want a crunchy piece like in their ads. Is that too much to ask?Well please, I mean come on…
If anything it’s a life saver for the worst hangovers at 2pm
I like to build it up as I work my way through the bowl. Almost the greatest ‘any time of day’ meal of all time.Like beer theres seldom if ever a bad time for pho. Re the chilli i reckon every time as iam patting the sweat from my brow i tell myself i will not put as much chilli paste in it, but never do.