Guess who's back, Cow again!

Entirely predictable
Yes............other than the shock omission of her pet phrase, "the cash-strapped Kangaroos".

Obviously, she's still smarting after being made to look (even more) stupid on Footy Calcified a few months ago after she had tried to misquote Brayshaw on the issue of selling home games.

And I notice she's still clinging to the discredited fiction that North was offered an extra $100 million to go the GC.

AFL's official basketcase...nice one Caro.
Look, we gave her plenty of ammo with this one...we were always going to cop a hiding when the deal was knocked on the head. It looks like we got played big time by the Tassie Govt and have come out of it looking like idiots.
Have to say we dropped the ball...now we need to pick up the pieces quickly.
She'll be having kittens as she can now see a glimmer of hope that she can bury us again, as she tried desperately to do once before.

AFL's official basketcase...nice one Caro.
Look, we gave her plenty of ammo with this one...we were always going to cop a hiding when the deal was knocked on the head. It looks like we got played big time by the Tassie Govt and have come out of it looking like idiots.
Have to say we dropped the ball...now we need to pick up the pieces quickly.
She'll be having kittens as she can now see a glimmer of hope that she can bury us again, as she tried desperately to do once before.

She is a vegetable.

"Devestating" - check
"Basket Case" - check
"Exposed" - check
"Desperately" - check
"Brutal" - check

Yep, a fairly standard Wilson/North piece.

As usual, she has also pulled the trigger far too early.

How is this article going to look if Brayshaw manages to get our foot in the door in Hobart?

Did she mention anywhere that Richmond is officially the on-field basket case for the last 25 years??

Did she mention that Richmond has just sold games to play interstate??

Did she mention that the other Melbourne based clubs also sell games interstate??

All she has done is "exposed" herself and her level professionlism as everyone in the football world knows of her hate of North.

Another pointless article, another reason why we focus on what we can control and that is winning games and a flag with a super impressive young list - because when its all said and done - thats what will shutup all the deteractors.

are her and kennett related?

yes it was expected, but sometimes your gotta wonder why she doesnt go after the underlying stories about how we were set up and told to go for broke by tassie and the afl.

maybe her thourses didnt know that one.

The problem is she has been given a free kick to write the article. Some will believe and some will use what she has written for their own purposes/justification.

In my view it is very badly timed from a membership perspective.

The problem is she has been given a free kick to write the article.

Mate, not just a free kick. We gave away a double 50m penalty here. But we haven't lost the match yet.
BTW, I won't be reading it either. It's a sunny day outside. It's also my daughter's 5th birthday. Why would I want to spoil it, reading the predictable dribble from the cow?

Basket case, eh?

Sounds much worse than cash strapped.

Anyway who cares what that stupid bitch writes about us. I'm almost starting to enjoy her work. She's so pathetically predictable.

She may be losing her marbles. Old age does that Cow-ro. Once you've lost your looks what else is there?;)

As for Kennett - heard him on SEN this morning. He was pretty good.:eek:

Whether you believe him or not, he said the 7-game deal was stage 1 of a longterm AFL plan to relocate us and that he had no problem with us playing a few games (I think he said "2,3 or 4") in Hobart with the backing of Cricket Tasmania and the AFL.

He said it would be no different to other interstate game deals done by other Melbourne clubs. The difference with his club's Tassie deal is the healthy "sponsorship" component, i.e. branding themselves the Tasmanian Hawks.

We were on the moral high ground with the smaller Hobart proposal - we stepped off it when we got sucked into submitting then promoting the 7-8 game idea. Major misstep, but listening to Kennett and then KB and DR Turf (not usually a fan of North's) maybe not as big as we feel it is and Caro will always want to make it appear.

Brayshaw would be negligent if he didn't investigate all proposals.

Agreed. The issue is the damage to our public relations that make it all-too-easy and, dare I suggest, natural for those who think we should relocate to stick the boots in. JB got played and we've come away looking weak and stupid.

What's piqued my curiosity though is the silence from the AFL. If they were played too (??), then it would have been nice to see them 'shoulder-to-shoulder' with us in expressing our angst at being asked to submit something, then be turned down. As it is, they've hung us out to dry.

Agreed. The issue is the damage to our public relations that make it all-too-easy and, dare I suggest, natural for those who think we should relocate to stick the boots in. JB got played and we've come away looking weak and stupid.

What's piqued my curiosity though is the silence from the AFL. If they were played too (??), then it would have been nice to see them 'shoulder-to-shoulder' with us in expressing our angst at being asked to submit something, then be turned down. As it is, they've hung us out to dry.

I suspect they are working very hard to get something Hobart sorted.

The AFL won't forget this.

Guess who's back, Cow again!