Northern Blues
Blighty (clearly peeved at Butters story in the little paper) is going to speak out about his St Kilda sacking for the first time in 7 years - might be an interesting interview after 8.30 ;)

St.Kilda would have won a flag had they kept 'Blighty' IMHO ... He was a sensational coach at two clubs (Handbag central and Feralaide) and I recall the stains were smashed by injuries in his first year at the club ...

What's even worse is that they finally sacked his replacment Cornflakes, not cause of on-field results (which were reasonable considering they made the finals nearly every year GT was coach) but cause of a bad blue between Butteress and Cornflakes (I heard it wasn't so much to do with the money Rod B lent GT, but an female was involved :D :D)

Good onya Blighty. Reckon you were dead right mate. His track record speaks for itself. And he didn't miss either. Stick that up your @rse Butterrss, you smug ignorant pr1ck!

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

He didn't hold back much did he. Good on him!

Ah, I saw em talking this up during Before the Game, but missed it. Hopefully someone will put it up on YouTube!

"Yeah thats WANK" :confused::D
"I couldnt give a RATS TOSS BAG" :confused::D

Well said Blighty.

One of the true greats. A psycho maverick who has pretty much told everyone to **** themselves. Unfortunately a dying breed this flawed genius. Has no comparison really, they broke the mold. As a player - freak. Coach - it often seemed like he'd rather be somewhere else or it was all a bit beneath him. Commentator - like he could give a **** either way. Casual, funny, intelligent. He should be running the game. Salute M. Blight. :thumbsu:

What ****ing time do you call this? :confused:

About ten to bloody five in the afternoon at Royal Birkdale. Royal Birkdale - what a stupid name! :rolleyes:

Oh, by the way, GO YOU F@#KING WALLABIES!! :thumbsu:

About ten to bloody five in the afternoon at Royal Birkdale. Royal Birkdale - what a stupid name! :rolleyes:

Oh, by the way, GO YOU F@#KING WALLABIES!! :thumbsu:

Think the Boks were running on empty after their effort in (was it Dunedin?)

"Thats a WANK" :confused::D
"I couldnt give a RATS TOSS BAG" :confused::D

Well said Blighty.

A real word smith huh.
You could fair dinkum see smoke coming out of his ears. St.Kilda should be ashamed of themselves the way they handled that entire sorry saga.

I've got a feeling history won't look kindly on the contribution of Rod Butters to the St.Kilda Football Club.
does history look kindly on much of the past at the aints, Butters is just one more to add to the list, dont think he or his board treated Thomas all that well in the end either.