legitimatic

Sth Freo
ever had box seats/regularly watch from box seats?

I was able to snare a couple tickets in a corporate box tonight, first time ever, is it as good as I've always imagined it to be?

And yes, I am gloating :D

The one game where it's be raining too, finally my allegiance and loyalty has been re-paid in the form of free food and booze :cool:

Never have myself - but I wish you much pleasure and indulgence in the form of free food and booze in the dry.... cos no doubt you won't be gaining much pleasure from what you see out on the ground...

Enjoy! :)

I was able to snare a couple tickets in a corporate box tonight, first time ever, is it as good as I've always imagined it to be?

The one game where it's be raining too, finally my allegiance and loyalty has been re-paid in the form of free food and booze :cool:

It is pretty darn good .....if you get the Guiess Pie watch out - it is about 1000 degrees in side.

I want to say enjoy and drink enough for us all.... but my head cold and my exposed to the rain seats just wont allow it ;)

My usual seats are exposed too, but right now the weather isn't looking too bad so fingers crossed it remains that way.

It will also give me prime position to conduct a Mundy watch :thumbsu:

Its great. Obviously there are different types of boxes and on different sides of the ground but certainly its the way to go.

To get one on the Subi side of the ground for both local sides (i.e. 22 games) runs to about $60k and accommodates 16 people! .... Pretty good.

But certainly, at Subi, its the way to go given that most of the other seating options are pretty shit.

Enjoy.

I had was lucky enough to get a go, but it was some ten years ago or so. I loved it though I found the food was good it took ages to come for some reason. Ate my fill though, in fact the food was such a focus for me i don't even remember who won the game. :o (I was an unemployed starving young uni student at the time so ...)

Its great. Obviously there are different types of boxes and on different sides of the ground but certainly its the way to go.

To get one on the Subi side of the ground for both local sides (i.e. 22 games) runs to about $60k and accommodates 16 people! .... Pretty good.

But certainly, at Subi, its the way to go given that most of the other seating options are pretty shit.

Enjoy.

Pretty sure they refer to those as VIP suites.

Corporate boxes are still out in the open and are either 4, 6 or 8 seats and cost the equivalent of around $250-300 per seat.

Food and drinks are brought to you - bottled wine or beer in a stubbie - but you have to pay for them (unless you're an invited guest then you don't have to worry). Has changed for the worse in recent times though as they've cracked down on unruly behaviour due to people drinking too much.

Nice way to watch a game of footy - hope you enjoyed yourself legimatic despite the result.

Pretty sure they refer to those as VIP suites.

Corporate boxes are still out in the open and are either 4, 6 or 8 seats and cost the equivalent of around $250-300 per seat.

Food and drinks are brought to you - bottled wine or beer in a stubbie - but you have to pay for them (unless you're an invited guest then you don't have to worry). Has changed for the worse in recent times though as they've cracked down on unruly behaviour due to people drinking too much.

Nice way to watch a game of footy - hope you enjoyed yourself legimatic despite the result.

Certainly didn't keysor :D

The view was terrific, and I coudln't help but chuckle at the amount of rain, the esky was full of Coronas which I don't care for but they were free so I drank my share, it's much louder up there too.

Been to watch a Dockers game in the Derby club. Was awesome. Free food and drinks all night and all the youngsters who couldn't get a game were in there watching it so that was pretty cool.

Many moons ago, in our first season, I had a "corporate box" at the WACA (which I paid for myself by selling my car). It was only for six people, and only for three games, and we lost all three, by at least 65 points each game. And after each game I was held back by security because my "attire" did not meet "corporate supporter" standards. But at least the Eskys had decent beer - the only time I've ever been able to drink Emu Drafts at the footy for free...

How the other half live.

We had the pleasure of youngest ripper winning this for last nights game.

A big thanks to Damian & M.J. from the FFC, and the folks from OP&R for making the night a beaut.

We had a tour of Subi and got to be in the changerooms during the warmup which was different.

It sure beats sitting in the rain and having to fetch your own drinks & food. :thumbsu:

Missed this thread so I have merged them.

Top night, would you like another corona sir? :thumbsu:

I have been with the plebs, in the Worsfold room and in the boxes.
of course the boxes are sensational.
Now in the Worsfold room you don't even get Crownies but Carlton Draught or VB
What is a disgrace is we the regular punters have to tolerate the highest prices for the crappest beer and food in the poorest facilities in the AFL.
The WA Football Comm should be ashamed but are too busy having a bath with OUR $$