Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
That is pretty accurate mate . The rebuild may have been going for a while but Clarko rebuild hasn't.Possibly. When you start a rebuild in 2021 and mid next season you sack the coach, it's not off to a great start.
Then you've got pick 3 who can't get a game, a pick 1 who walks out, and pick 8 who gets thrown out, it makes it tough.
So you get to 2023 and start all over again. We've drafted some talls this time to go along with the mids and flankers, so hopefully we'll do a bit better.
Our hope should be that the entry of Tasmania is either delayed or even shelved - otherwise we could still be in a world of pain during a period of compromised draftsThat is pretty accurate mate . The rebuild may have been going for a while but Clarko rebuild hasn't.

Slayed the king to build an empire?From a personnel point of view, the rebuild looks good. The tricky part is getting them to play as a unit. Not surprising, since we totally gutted our list. This wasn’t a transition. This was Cromwellian.
Slayed the king to build an empire?
That works. I was more thinking “To hell or to Connaught, though”.Oh we’re the Irish in this story..That works. I was more thinking “To hell or to Connaught, though”.
Yeah, couple of hundred years until “The Tiger” arrives…Oh we’re the Irish in this story..
![]()
I said it at the time.
The Daniel/Matlock trade will cost us big time, especially if they double down on it this year and don’t cop their medicine.
We are not like other clubs, we need to rely almost entirely on the draft.
Our one advantage over other clubs is we’ve been able to amass an arsenal of top prospects because we have been so bad, while shit each year we’ve been able to add a bit more. The only real competition in this respect has been Gold Coast with the academy rorts.
We’ve let arguably our biggest advantage stand still.
Posters keep fobbing it off, but it’s easy to just argue against a no name draft pick.
Trade FOS to Richmond for pick 30 odd and I’m sure they would have different opinions.
This draft had some tall options as well.
It’s probably the worst decision we’ve made in 10 years and it was called as such at the time. So was easily foreseeable, I want everyone involved gone from the club.
The senior bodies argument is such bullshit, when those “kids” are now senior bodies themselves.
“We need to get better so we don’t lose LDU” how’s that looking at the moment? Pandering our entire list strategy to one player was always playing with fire. Especially one who picks and chooses which week he wants to perform. Unfortunately for us, he seems to have out his feet up since resigning.
This is the key point. I am not overly pumped with the trade but in the end it will beI hate the trade as much as the next bloke, though wouldve been mitigated had we pinched 3 more wins to date.
Getting two rated talls last year wouldve been a preferable option, than Richmond's 2nd this year.
Who would you use pick 3 on this year?
That works. I was more thinking “To hell or to Connaught, though”.
Hybrids like Charley (minus yesterdays bath from pink) , hogan and treacey are probably the go these days. Cameron is really the sole big KPF that dominates. I think we need a gorilla that can play him however he is a unicorn that's as agile as a 180 cm player.It's almost criminal that we don't have a developing KPF on the list. We recruited two KPD's and appear to be trying to turn one into a forward. We need to find one this draft/trade as Larkey is struggling, perhaps terminally (I hope not but he could be on a downward spiral, he isn't getting younger and he has entrenched bad habits) and Darling is very near the end.
i reckon he has the tools to be a poor mans GAS.One more young KPF would be nice but I think that Maley can be really good at what we need him to do, which is take contested marks around the ground and crash packs.
I could see a forward line with Curtis, George, Duursma and one or two role playing talls like Maley, Dawson or Goad, being really tough to stop.
I think Curtis and George have the talent to be Coleman contenders. Ablett Sr was 185cm, Modra and Dunstall were 188cm. Its nothing new.
Curtis is 22 years old. He rag dolls KPDs and beats small defenders to ground ball. Just imagine him at 25 or 26. He threatens to kick 4-5 every week, already.