Entertainment & Music Have you ever been on TV thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Piss Poor

Old band had a puff piece in which I featured for a bit.

On the news as a little tacker for a piece on a charity bike ride in which th eold man rode (/tagger)

In 1985/86 when speedway was on tv late on Friday night, I was given 5 of the best for running away from the old man, captured on camera. Today the old man would be locked up, back then it was laughed at heartily
Underrated post

I know someone who's been on the box.....

[youtube]ZTuX2-PSPng[/youtube]

I was the Melbourne supporter sitting on his own at Subiaco for the WC game this year....non of my mates wanted to go.... was on holiday

Booyeah briefcase holder on Deal or No Deal :o

My legs are still tired from that day.

Highlight was stealing a pen and getting two muffins.

Lowlight, being picked fifth, instantly filthed up.

Yep,at a game at Victoria Park between Collingwood and Geelong.The cameras captured me flipping the birds after Gary Ablett Sr got booked for clobbering a Pies player.It was right in front of me and I was on the fence. :D

You must have made yourself welcome down there then :D

seen my self on telly at the footy afew times lastest was when the the cats smashed the dee's and gold coast @ home.

l was on some kids show back when l was at school.bunch of us little fellers sitting around cant remmber the show l think if was some animal show.

In the mid 1990's, lived in Belfast for 6 months (one of those 'seemed like a good idea at the time' things by the parents), and my class at the primary school I went to was doing a major project on old-fashioned street games - amongst other things it included publishing a book (most of which I typed) that went to the bulk of primary schools in Northern Ireland.

Anyway, we got the attention of several media outlets, including UTV (the local ITV station), which did an article for their news service. When they interviewed our teacher, they set him up at the front of the classroom with the class working in the background, and I got one of the plumb positions behind the teacher!

I remember my school went on an excursion to the MCG to watch a state cricket game, i think it was Victoria v Tassie. Me and my mates painted "VICTORIA!" across our stomachs and flashed it to the cameras, and got on the news that night.

I've also gotten on at the footy at times.

Booyeah briefcase holder on Deal or No Deal :o
Hahaha, that's awesome :D

Saw myself at the footy once or twice.
Also when I was in Year 2 or around then, myself and a girl had a photo taken at school (which I can't remember what it was for). That evening, the photo was used as the inset picture next the the local gold coast news anchor's head when reporting the basics of the story. Like this:

115203.JPG

I wasn't watching at the time, but my friend called up straight away and told me i was on the news.

At the footy a couple times.

A few years ago when ch10 was filming us leaving school after it'd finished for some reason one day, you could see an 11 year old me walking off with a mate down the road.

Chris Cairns smashed a big six at the WACA and i took the catch...was wagging school that day. Called channel nine and they happily sent me the tape

Me and a mate used to wag school on the day of the Myer stocktake sale, we would position ourselves at the front and see how long we could hold back the crowd when the doors opened purely for comedy reasons.

Unfortunately, this one year they had a camera inside the store and when the doors opened you could clearly see myself and my mate holding the crowd back with huge smiles on our faces. The unfortunate part was that I discovered it watching the news with my mum that night. She didn't look at me so I thought I had gotten away with it until she said, still not looking at me, "you do realise you're grounded", to which I replied, "of course".

I was on that "Denise" show in a skit when I was a kid.

Hey, I was on that too when I was a kid. Playing in a band.

I live in Russia, and I've been on TV here a few times.

Twice was on a daytime talk show

Was on a cooking show (doing "Aussie" food)

Was on a 24 hr news channel here, they did a small doco on me

Got on ABC news a few weeks ago. It was about Aussie Rules in Russia.

My legs are still tired from that day.

Highlight was stealing a pen and getting two muffins.

Lowlight, being picked fifth, instantly filthed up.

hahahaha, number 6 please
"Well ****, i dunno, $500?"
oh $2000 it is, thats ok... next case?

day over :D

How long does a 30 min episode take to film?

Yeah, I've been on tv a few times.

On a few occasions I was in an animal mascot suit. (I also shared a joint with Kanga Cop while wearing the same animal suit out the back of Wobbies World.)

I've been interviewed for the odd thing too. Hate seeing myself on telly.

A few other things but try to block 'em out of my memory.

Made a few appearances. Some fairly standard ones like others at sporting events but a couple fairly embarrassing moments. The most notable was a news report on self service checkouts when they first came into Woolworths. Showed me going through the checkout and they also interviewed me after about my experiences using the checkout which was on the channel 10 news. May not sound that bad apart from that fact it showed my buying flowers for my then GF and made me look like a complete tosser. I copped plenty from my mates and rightfully so.