Preview Hawks vs Crows - changes, discussion.........

Season on the line, the media once again trying to crucify us and a poor performance last week should equal a scary Hawks side this week.

Great sides respond when challenged. Are we a great side? I believe we are.

I hope we do but i won't be surprised if we don't. It'll depend on which version of the Crows appear, plus Adelaide Oval is a scarey ground to play on. The unsociable football thing i can live without but we're defending premiers...... time to make a statement and act like we still are defending the premiership and defend it strongly.

I cant believe how big this game is...we just have to come out hard and get off to a good start..once u r on the back foot in adelaide u r pretty much cactus. Treat it like a final (which it is) and we can do it. With all our outs and recent form im not confident.

Yep, if we lose, it's a highway to hell, Angus.

And it will be a long way to the top.

It's been handed to them on a platter, hang on to the platter properly and you lift up the silver wear, drop the platter....no silver wear

Is this the kind of silver wear you were thinking of?

silver wear.jpg

or maybe something more like this...?

silver wear 2.jpg

Dress tips for rookie waiters / waitresses unused to the correct protocols for safe platter management.

I hope this has cleared things up.

Hill in for Ross
Langford for Sewell
Mcevoy for Hale
Hallahan for Lake

Our back line is still in tact , our major issue was rotations through the midfield and with Hallahan we can get him to play inside 50 and make sure Brodie Smith doesn't tg too much of the ball. Duryea the Sub and Langers to run with Danger which would mean Shiels gets off the chain! Hard at it attitude in the middle and don't get caught up in shenanigans and play the Hawthorn way! Scrap a win and we are back on track with Gibbo in after the bye! We just have to win this!

So was Suban's incident from the GF and I'm fairly sure he got off (or only got a week).

Hawthorn Footy Club needs to get on the front foot for once and not flogs like Robbo dominate the agenda. Melbourne got Viney off by trying their case in the media and if Lake is going to get done if at least like to see us questioning the piss poor umpiring which probably contributed to the incident. Even if we cop a fine who gives a toss. We can't take the continued lack of frees kick for in the back or holding the man that has happened most games since we played GWS.

And if Lake gets done we must appeal if it's anything more than a week. AFL will be keen to rub him out for the Swans game so it's likely any penalty will be longer than a week so therefore take them court. The corruption of the AFL is sickening.

I wish I could like this post 10 times.

Nailed it in every respect.

Hill in for Ross
Langford for Sewell
Mcevoy for Hale
Hallahan for Lake

Our back line is still in tact , our major issue was rotations through the midfield and with Hallahan we can get him to play inside 50 and make sure Brodie Smith doesn't tg too much of the ball. Duryea the Sub and Langers to run with Danger which would mean Shiels gets off the chain! Hard at it attitude in the middle and don't get caught up in shenanigans and play the Hawthorn way! Scrap a win and we are back on track with Gibbo in after the bye! We just have to win this!

Hallahan is the last person you would want tagging a quickish half back flanker.

Out
Shiels- can hardly lift his legs.
Lake- suspended
Hale- not kicking goals do does not get a spot.
Suckling- finesse BS in big games against quality teams does not work
Sewell-injured

Ins
Hill
Langford
Wanganeen
Mcevoy
Sicily

Out
Lake- suspended
Sewell-injured

Ins
Hill
Langford
Wanganeen
Mcevoy
Sicily

I don't mind the Wanganeen in ploy but there is zero chance we will throw Sicily to the wolves in a must win game in front of 50 thousand feral bogans on a Friday night. If Sicily was ever going to play it will be against either the Dogs or Melbourne.

Why is everyone talking like Lake is suspended already? let the process take place. Based on previous incidents of similar nature there hasn't been any suspensions so why is it going to be the case now? Mark Robinson is a fat old drunk however on 360 he was alot more rounded in his summation of the incident and in fact sympathised with Lakey to a point. If he gets weeks it shouldn't be anymore than Petries, and if that's the case hopefully we only miss him this week or at best case he plays this week.

Out
Lake- suspended
Sewell-injured

Ins
Hill
Langford
Wanganeen
Mcevoy
Sicily

Be very careful how you tread here Limerocks. You will get a few noses out of joint on here.

I agree by the way.

You're telling me that Sydney are $2 for our match?!?!

TO THE TAB!!!!!!
That must have been a reasonable flutter, you've driven their odds down to $1.90 now.

This - have to come out breathing fire and hit the scoreboard hard early

We need to win it in the middle, last week we got smacked in there.

Mitchell, lewis and hodge need to play well and Burgoyne needs to have a big game. Ill play him foward this week,

Fair bit of doom and gloom in this thread, i expect the boys will come out firing this week to make amends after the last performance and get the job done.

You get used to the doom and gloom on here unfortunately. It is much the same when people have different opinions, they tend to slander each other, just because they don't agree. Other boards enjoy reading our board for this reason. We tend to have more infighting, and own player abuse than others.
Family sibling fights, or soft supporters who don't know what hard times are?

We are still second, and I agree the crows are our biggest game this year, and it won't be easy, but we can do it!

I would laugh myself stupid if lake only got a fine.
Wrestling = fine. I think he was pushing down on the collarbone (which hurts) rather than choking. He still has a fistful of jumper so not a full on choke. Could have had a thumb on the windpipe but do it to yourself and see if you can last as long as Petrie did.

Why is it we (or at least I) have only seen one angle of the incident. The way the press have condemned Lake, I think they could have seen the act from a different camera. If not then they are alll hypocritics, and don't believe in our judicial system of innocent until proved guilty.

Indidently, can't wait for the flood of press apologies if Lake only cops a fine.:oops: