Preview Hawks vs Weagles

• Thread starter Thread starter grizzlym

We have a couple of them, they are injured or still developing. Anderson is an extremely classy mid and what I have seen of Hartung and Langford at the elite level suggests that both of those guys will add class to our midfield rotations overt he next few years. That's not to say I am against us chasing... oh I don't know.... Lachie Whitfield. I wish we could get this kid to the club.

Whitfield re-signed with GWS either last year or the start of this year.

Not going to happen

What kind of card mate? It's not my birthday.
Listen here "Out of breath Skyle", you're on my turf now!

The weed coke illegals are going to get what's coming to them.

May I use this opportunity to bring a theory out of left field.

Is there a vulnerability when playing teams coached by our "ex" assistant coaches?

Recent shock losses to Richmond - Hardwick

Yesterday's close one with GWS - Cameron

And next week we are up against WCE - Simpson

Let's hope there is not a pattern emerging.

I feel it would be akin to having a "blue" with an "ex" wife. They know how you operate, what you think.
(Fortunately I'm not talking from experience here, still with the first wife)

Saying it it is now V Boulton and not Clarko, is actually reaffirming my point, it's the way the Club thinks and operates that matters, and they'll continue to work on the " loose one Soldier, bring another in" principle.
We can equate the Coach to that of the General.
But fundamentally continuity will be strived for from within. The basic business plan should remain the same.

Wether this equates to on field performance is problematic, after all the coach doesn't get the ball out of the middle, but, he does implement a structure which facilities this.

There is some similarity with this board here BTW, it's only what goes on within the inner sanctum that ever matters, and, as far as I know, none of us are on the Match Committee, it's how they think that matters, and only they. What is said here in autopsy, preview, etc can only be called something between speculation and pure toss.
(Don't take this as a criticism, in the end it's Hawthorn were talking about, that's all that matters)

Only time will tell, let's hope we bring home 4points from York Park.

BTW. Won't even known the result until next week, will be in the mountains near the Nth Vietnam Lao border on the W/E.
Managed to watch yesterday's game at a bar in HoiAn.
re Autopsy: we won, and yes those commentators are Flogs!

Is there a vulnerability when playing teams coached by our "ex" assistant coaches?

I feel it would be akin to having a "blue" with an "ex" wife. They know how you operate, what you think.

Saying it it is now V Boulton and not Clarko, is actually reaffirming my point, it's the way the Club thinks and operates that matters, and they'll continue to work on the " loose one Soldier, bring another in" principle.
But fundamentally continuity will be strived for from within. The basic business plan should remain the same.

Wether this equates to on field performance is problematic, after all the coach doesn't get the ball out of the middle, but, he does implement a structure which facilities this.

There is some similarity with this board here BTW, it's only what goes on within the inner sanctum that ever matters, and, as far as I know, none of us are on the Match Committee, it's how they think that matters, and only they. What is said here in autopsy, preview, etc can only be called something between speculation and pure toss.
(Don't take this as a criticism, in the end it's Hawthorn were talking about, that's all that matters)

BTW. Won't even known the result until next week, will be in the mountains near the Nth Vietnam Lao border on the W/E.

Very good point!

Surely an assistant has an advantage when coming up against us, they would know Clarko's Plan A, Plan B, Plan C.. Know which players to target, tag..etc

Now having the cattle to pull it off is another thing..But as yesterday showed us.. If Patton had goaled with 1:30 left, who knows what could have happened?

Nothing like stating the obvious - happens at every club
Buddy would of have massive input in the Sydney game

I'm not even going to try and guess who comes in or out - chances are a herd of elephants could stampede Waverley on the only day they are all standing in the middle at the same time - such has been the way this season

Listen here "Out of breath Skyle", you're on my turf now!

The weed coke illegals are going to get what's coming to them.

Up yours ****hols you campaigner.

I'm going to boo so loudly when I get to tassie. You hear any booing thats me.

Women reporter: (Running to catch up with Bolton heading to the locker room for halftime) Coach, what will Hawthorn need to get back into this game?
Bolton: (pause) You've got to have heart.
Woman Reporter: Can you elaborate?
Bolton: (striking his chest with his roll of papers) Miles and miles of heart.
Woman Reporter: (comes to a halt) So with a word, Coach Bolton says Hawthorn will need to have heart to get back into this ball game.

To get through this patch of games with half our best 22 missing we are going to need to dig deep. We have to draw on whatever courage and grit we have in reserve. We need guys like Cheney and Litherland to put in performances like they did against GWS. Nothing matters but wins. 4 points is our goal.

If we go on to win the flag from here it will be an incredible feat. You need luck to go your way to win a flag. We seem to be all out of luck so we need to be better than anyone else. We need to be tougher and more committed than the other clubs down to a man. There can be no passengers.

It started against GWS. We ground out a win with everything against us. We need to grind out another against West Coast this weekend. We need to believe we can and we need to be confident that Clarko's mantra is reality: one soldier replaces another. Imagine what this group of players can achieve if they truly believe this. What mountain is too high or river too deep for a group of men empowered by belief?

Out: Soldiers
In: Soldiers

To get through this patch of games with half our best 22 missing we are going to need to dig deep. We have to draw on whatever courage and grit we have in reserve. We need guys like Cheney and Litherland to put in performances like they did against GWS. Nothing matters but wins. 4 points is our goal.

If we go on to win the flag from here it will be an incredible feat. You need luck to go your way to win a flag. We seem to be all out of luck so we need to be better than anyone else. We need to be tougher and more committed than the other clubs down to a man. There can be no passengers.

It started against GWS. We ground out a win with everything against us. We need to grind out another against West Coast this weekend. We need to believe we can and we need to be confident that Clarko's mantra is reality: one soldier replaces another. Imagine what this group of players can achieve if they truly believe this. What mountain is too high or river too deep for a group of men empowered by belief?

Out: Soldiers
In: Soldiers
How many Platoons have we got?

It's not just the fact we have missing players but that we are getting more every week which means a constant rotation of players. Up to 3-4 changes every week means no continuity of games into players like Stratton and Hodge and also no continuity with a settled team playing with each other regularly.
Bingo
And you see that in some of the plays that we normally ace, but atm the peeps just aren't in the right place at the right time.

Port Adelaide smashed us for years after Clarko started coaching.

Why do these things only ever go one way......

Lewis had scans today according to Ch10 and MMM reporter on twitter so he may miss this week! :(

If he makes the noise he's threatening to,
I'm betting someone in a flannelette shirt, will swat it!

giphy.gif

I find it quite strange that everyone is just saying " when we get our injured players back, we will be top 4 " etc
I love the optimism but these players don't have minor injuries, and I don't like their chances of coming back in
A- any sort of form
B- without re occurrence

I don't think our depth is coping too well with these injuries, lets face it, which club would be