Heathcote DFL - 2010 Season

• Thread starter Thread starter rooers06

locky signed sealed and deliverd 2 the zoo Now lets c if he can drag north bgo further in2 the finals series not just the 1st week
has had coaching experince at colbo b4 so he should do the job the old nude nutter

Bloke like him should be able to pull at least $55k :)

So at least 3500 a game is what your saying? That could be 5 guns on 700. Or 7 guns on 500. Or 3 on 1150 each. What country football coach/player has ever commanded that money? Maybe gv o&m or metro.or maybe not. Sounds a bit absurd to me.

colbo have signed Dylan Cuttriss as assistant coach and also Tim Bubb from Rochester.

So at least 3500 a game is what your saying? That could be 5 guns on 700. Or 7 guns on 500. Or 3 on 1150 each. What country football coach/player has ever commanded that money? Maybe gv o&m or metro.or maybe not. Sounds a bit absurd to me.

Just taking the piss Gareth. Trying to milk mounts of all their money. So sorry that my sense of humour has caused you absurd thoughts :eek: but I do admire your arithmetical skills. How do all those figures add up Ump?:D

Fantom :thumbsu:

Don't worry about the sums Phantom. Heard today he is the new coach of eaglehawk. :thumbsu::)

I also heard today that he was to let Mounts know of his intentions this weekend. Great signing for Eaglehawk but a real pity for mounts. Reckon he might have been the man to get them over the line next season! :)

Fantom whats going on out at mounts got all that money but to me no one seems to want to jump on for next season,i reckon Fanton all that money they suppose to have for next season if they can not intice anyone they should split it up between us poor clubs hey Fantom:D:D:D

Fantom whats going on out at mounts got all that money but to me no one seems to want to jump on for next season,i reckon Fantom all that money they suppose to have for next season if they can not intice anyone they should split it up between us poor clubs hey Fantom:D:D:D

Nah I think my clubs doin okay and yours should be pretty flush after winning a couple of flags (everything is okay out there isn't it Ump?):)

Fantom

All steam a head,and a couple of new ones to sign on in the near future other clubs will be saying how do they do it:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Or most the other clubs will be saying 'blokes just chasing a premiership'?!

Also great news about Gravy pulling on the boots for another 5 years, will certainly be giving opposition coaches some sleepless summer nights :D

Nah I think my clubs doin okay and yours should be pretty flush after winning a couple of flags (everything is okay out there isn't it Ump?):)

Fantom

Stay tuned Fanto...some interesting news to come in regards to recruits landing at Scott Street within days...sounds as though the Hillies are having a fair old crack! ;)

Heard Mounts were already close to signing playing coach but wasn't Robins. Might make another HDFL see red though.
Since rumours are the go at this time of year can anyone confirm if Locky was suspended last game of the year at E/H and for how long. I was told there was a worry that he could be getting close to 16 weeks in total, surely thats not true.

Heard Mounts were already close to signing playing coach but wasn't Robins. Might make another HDFL see red though.
Since rumours are the go at this time of year can anyone confirm if Locky was suspended last game of the year at E/H and for how long. I was told there was a worry that he could be getting close to 16 weeks in total, surely thats not true.

Just the 4 weeks off for Locky....was abit of a joke, I think it was for an attempted strike in the Prelim! I'd hate to imagine the penalty if he'd actually connected!? :eek:

Also great news about Gravy pulling on the boots for another 5 years, will certainly be giving opposition coaches some sleepless summer nights :D
Well you don't play footy to be a loser do you. Also heard on the grapevine there are some Calival boys heading to Scott St maybe phantom can elaborate on this ??:D

Unfortunately "I know nothing" but can certainly see why players would want to jump on board at White Hills. Word on the street is that this club is going places and if ya wanna be a winner ya gotta get on board early or ya just may miss out :)

Fantom

PS Who's coaching Mounts and Huntly this year?

WASN'T there a whisper about Danny O'Breen heading out to Huntly ??
Missed out on South's team for the BFL granny so maybe seeking greener pastures.

I thought I followed HDFL close enough to know most players but am not aware of who Gravy is.
Can someone tell me his name please and I hope there are others who want to know also

[/b]

I thought I followed HDFL close enough to know most players but am not aware of who Gravy is.
Can someone tell me his name please and I hope there are others who want to know also

henryd,i would not be to concerned with Gravy he gets a ROASTING every Saturday:D:D

Thanks ump but I still do not have a clue who he is-I am not aware of any White Hills players who would give "opposition coaches sleepless nights"
If posts about them for next year are any indication that may well change

Thanks ump but I still do not have a clue who he is-I am not aware of any White Hills players who would give "opposition coaches sleepless nights"
If posts about them for next year are any indication that may well change

Bit harsh there mate ... have to be a mounts supporter!

Any luck finding a coach???

Heard the other day that Mounts could be close to signing a 2009 Golden Square premiership player as their coach for 2011

justin murphy if locky can entice him to north would get a cuppla kicks in the hdfl wouldnt he. get a cuppla kicks in any country league 4 that matter ;)