Heathcote District FL 2018

Too say that colbo were all over north in the first half you would think they would of been more than a goal up hey? Haters can keep hating North Bendigo but from watching them over the last two seasons they won't give in. Bigger bodies around the footy in midfield?? Haha come on mate you think Morris, J Findlay and Alford are bigger bodied then Cam Hall, Vale and Barlow. Were you even at the game?

Totally agree. First half was a real arm wrestle, but Colbo were hardly in total control. Thought that when the wet weather came, Colbo who are an extremely skilled team, continued to try and be too neat, whereas North just continually pushed it forward, and the pressure was spot on. From what I've been told about Saturday's game, it will be hard to see Huntly win, although everyone said that after North gave them a touch up in the final round, then Huntly comes out and rolls them. Leitchville will sweat on a few injuries to key players.
Leitchville/Gunny - North granny
Findlay BOG - either one
Herdman for the Cheatley, with Brewster to poll a few

Totally agree. First half was a real arm wrestle, but Colbo were hardly in total control. Thought that when the wet weather came, Colbo who are an extremely skilled team, continued to try and be too neat, whereas North just continually pushed it forward, and the pressure was spot on. From what I've been told about Saturday's game, it will be hard to see Huntly win, although everyone said that after North gave them a touch up in the final round, then Huntly comes out and rolls them. Leitchville will sweat on a few injuries to key players.
Leitchville/Gunny - North granny
Findlay BOG - either one
Herdman for the Cheatley, with Brewster to poll a few

Looks all set up for a Leitchy vs North Grand Final now Id be surprised if Huntly can get North again. Are the 3 players that Leitchville had injured in their top group of players?

If Gunny can go in with a full list their leg speed and skill could be too much for North. North will rely heavily on Barnes or Herdman getting hold of the backs
If Prendergast doesn't get up Barnes could be the difference

The 2016 HDFL year has concluded on the field with North Bendigo taking home the cup in the seniors this year. In what was a pretty uninteresting, somewhat slow first half, North kicked away in the third before LG came back strongly to get within 3 points in the last. North kicked a couple of late goals to take out the win.

Nth Bendigo 14.18.102 def Leitchville Gunbower 13.4.82

B.O.G Barnes who kicked 7. I thought Ryan-Storey was good early in the game and Findlay was active in the middle and forward as well.

Reserves
White Hills 18.10.118 def Heathcote 2.6.18 - Was the first time in a long time a grand finalist has won by 100pts. 13 goals to 0 in the second half and the game was cooked.

Under 17s Football
Leitchville Gunbower 13.12.90 def LBU 6.30

Listened in with interest to 3BO's call of the game on Saturday, as I couldn't get there, and they were scathing of Darcy Richards for his post game spray aimed at the Leitchville/Gunbower bench. Anyone know, or can elaborate on what actually happened for him to show such ordinary sportsmanship?

The tool did the same thing the previous week giving the Hawks bench a good old spray in the final minute of the game. Pathetic sportsmanship.

Listened in with interest to 3BO's call of the game on Saturday, as I couldn't get there, and they were scathing of Darcy Richards for his post game spray aimed at the Leitchville/Gunbower bench. Anyone know, or can elaborate on what actually happened for him to show such ordinary sportsmanship?

One of my pet hates this kind of thing. Win gracefully and be respected for your acheivements

Well when you have everyone in the league taking pot shots at our club and players every chance they get frustration can be built up!
And the only reason he did it against Huntly bench is because that absolute flog Jaime hogan absolute tore out bench and supporters a new a***hole when the siren went against us in the qualifying final out at tooleen so Darcy gave him some of his own medicine! Once again taking pot shots when ya don't
Know the full story

Well when you have everyone in the league taking pot shots at our club and players every chance they get frustration can be built up!
And the only reason he did it against Huntly bench is because that absolute flog Jaime hogan absolute tore out bench and supporters a new a***hole when the siren went against us in the qualifying final out at tooleen so Darcy gave him some of his own medicine! Once again taking pot shots when ya don't
Know the full story

So what did Leitchy do to him on the weekend??

Know the full story

Well said tom. Every story has 2 sides and north is always right. Get your fax right and while doing that find a footy and get a kick mate.

Didn't realise he is the only bloke that has ever copped a bit of a gob full. Each week there's players copping it left right and centre, not sure too many of them act in this manor.

So what did Leitchy do to him on the weekend??
Leitchy had the nerve to sign the game ball before the game thinking they had already got the game won! When a few of our players were having a shot on goal they saw signatures all over the ball! Work that one out hey! Always north Bendigo in the wrong! Tossers

And if you don't think that is the truth we obviously got to keep the ball cause we are the ones that won the premiership so the ball is in our hands now and it definitely has leitchy players signatures on it!

Would it be accurate to assume that the only time they would have had a chance to sign it would be when the umps come in to meet captains and therefore would have had to see it happen? Don't count out a joker from your club taking the piss of you all

How could it be someone from our club do it when we saw the signatures on he ball during the game before we got a hold of the ball! And I would seriously think someone from our own club would do that get a grip on yaself mate that's the dumbest thing ive heard

I still remember stories of 'bundy' Reaper doing that in his BFL playing days much to the amusement of opposition players. With it in your keeping yesandno, what names were on the ball?

How could it be someone from our club do it when we saw the signatures on he ball during the game before we got a hold of the ball! And I would seriously think someone from our own club would do that get a grip on yaself mate that's the dumbest thing ive heard
Umpires allowing that seems far fetched. You seem to have a fair grip on yourself