Hodge is the most overrated player in the AFL

Re: The difference between a champion and a pretender! Luke Hodge???

why do the media keep talking about hodge as if he is some sort of really tough guy? i know he's no softie but he does nothing more than your average player to warrant being called tough as often as he does. he wins very very little contested ball, he likes to mop up off halfback, he's not mentally tough enough to perform when it counts or against the good teams. so where does this perception come from?? i could understand if they said he hits other players hard but that hardly makes him tough? are there any non-hawthorn supporters who think h is genuinely tough and if so, why?

Luke podge's game on the weekend was the weakest 30+ possestion game i have ever seen.

Not only did the cheap kick fanny turn it over countless times , but he sat his fat arse across half back all day talking to Dew about who is shouting the first tripple cheeseburger at macca's after the game.

NO wonder Tassie chokes when it counts - players like him are a liability.

Q Lynch >>>>>>>>>>>>> L.Podge.

Fat F*** he is :thumbsdown:

Luke podge's game on the weekend was the weakest 30+ possestion game i have ever seen.

Not only did the cheap kick fanny turn it over countless times , but he sat his fat arse across half back all day talking to Dew about who is shouting the first tripple cheeseburger at macca's after the game.

L.Hodge>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Q. Flinch

http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_player_compare?tid1=11&pid1=469&tid2=19&pid2=575

Hodge has that weak gorilla covered in all aspects of the game. He can't even grow a proper mo FFS!

90 % efficiency you little floglett, Most touches on the ground, Most marks on the ground several of them contested.

Cheap kick got 3 votes:thumbsu:

By the way Quentin Lynch is the most hilarious joke of a Footballer that i can remember. I never liked Woosha but at least he had the sense of humour to let Lynch run around for the whole countries amusement. Watching the big spud slaughter the pristine midfield delivery back in the Kerr-Cousins-Judd days by letting their pin point passes bounce of his torso as he attempted the chest mark was priceless. Pity that wanking glove couldn't help the giant dud scoop the ball off the ground either, as he was equally useless at that. I think it would almost take him a full four minutes to do a 360.

He should have been around in the stone age he would have made a great caveman.

why do the media keep talking about hodge as if he is some sort of really tough guy? i know he's no softie but he does nothing more than your average player to warrant being called tough as often as he does. he wins very very little contested ball, he likes to mop up off halfback, he's not mentally tough enough to perform when it counts or against the good teams. so where does this perception come from?? i could understand if they said he hits other players hard but that hardly makes him tough? are there any non-hawthorn supporters who think h is genuinely tough and if so, why?

What happened to your joel bowden vs luke hodge poll?

Good player and all that, but i cant rate him til i see him beat some hard tags like Harvey, Ablett, Judd and co have done. All i see at the moment is a guy with great skills who is played as a loose man in defence for 90% of the time. Just my opinion of course...:thumbsu:

Exactly why no one gives a shit

We don't want to know how you like to take your men, whether it be hands down or in a batman suit, talk about it with your circle jerk buddies on the Geelong board.

Back to the OP, Hodge is the most underrated player by opposition teams. Then again, when you have Mitchell, Hodge, Lewis, Sewell, Ellis, Crawford and Bateman......you do have to underrate someone :D
being a whorethorn supporter i realize that you find it difficult to comprehend that some men actually prefer the opposite sex, you should give women a try one day mate, and your sister doesnt count... filthy tasmanians

Is it not legitimate arguement?

Not about a HIrd lovefest but clearly that was the easiest example I could think of to negate your poor excuse.
Jimmy Jimmy Jimmy, well he stood up when it counted didn't he. Seems to play better hurt too. You know I respect your ideas on footy, but Hodge = Champion. Should be captain and is definatly one of the best on field leaders in the AFL.

90 % efficiency you little floglett, Most touches on the ground, Most marks on the ground several of them contested.

Cheap kick got 3 votes:thumbsu:

By the way Quentin Lynch is the most hilarious joke of a Footballer that i can remember. I never liked Woosha but at least he had the sense of humour to let Lynch run around for the whole countries amusement. Watching the big spud slaughter the pristine midfield delivery back in the Kerr-Cousins-Judd days by letting their pin point passes bounce of his torso as he attempted the chest mark was priceless. Pity that wanking glove couldn't help the giant dud scoop the ball off the ground either, as he was equally useless at that. I think it would almost take him a full four minutes to do a 360.

He should have been around in the stone age he would have made a great caveman.

Bahahahaha.

Whorethorn finally admit Hodge is a dud

It's taken them about 7 years, but finally they admitted it, by sending him from the midfield to defence to pick up cheap kicks in the backline, next to other recycled hacks such as Guerra, Gilham and Croad. It's like being sent from regular school to special needs class. There you go Hodgey, forget about the midfield, this is more your speed.

Re: Whorethorn finally admit Hodge is a dud

It's taken them about 7 years, but finally they admitted it, by sending him from the midfield to defence to pick up cheap kicks in the backline, next to other recycled hacks such as Guerra, Gilham and Croad. It's like being sent from regular school to special needs class. There you go Hodgey, forget about the midfield, this is more your speed.

Only true leaders play in the midfield

Hey Judas, this is pretty close to one you did last week.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=513328

Can't wait for next weeks efforts.....

Waiting for someone to quote his post earlier in the year where the OP completely contradicts what he's saying here. Can't wait...

So this is where that failure stench was coming from when i was logging in. Eel i suggest you PM Thrawn or someone your ideas before picking your nose and wiping it on this board. Perhaps he will let you down in a more sincere fashion.

judd's a dirty player, always going the clothesline, even when he had hair.

Unless he's eye-gougeing.

Hodge is the most overrated player in the AFL