Hot Pies

PowerIStough

North Melbourne - North 2012 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - North 2011 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - North 2010 Player Sponsor
Hi everyone

I know Dave86 and his match reports are excellent. I also do a bit of writing for the same website. My latest piece is on Collingwood and thought some of you might be interested.

Hot Pies Anyone?

Can Collingwood win the premiership?
As arguably the most hated team in the competition (claim to fame or infamy?) can the Pies do the unthinkable and actually win this year's premiership? Barring a bout of the Colliwobbles, the Pies might be able to go all the way. I know it is a scary thought.

Agree with two players mentioned?

Good luck for tonight, should be a ripper game and the crowd is going to be HUGE.

Feel free to give your honest opinions

Cheers.

Well done on the win tonight aswell :thumbsu:

Thanks. Disagree on the lack of stars comment though.

Swan and Didak are elite, I think thats one of our biggest misconceptions.

the rest of the points come through well.

Well done on the win tonight aswell :thumbsu:

Yes quite surprising to see us win without having any A+ graders.

We had to rely on a mediocre type player in Didak, a young midfielder who will most likely battle to keep his spot and a few other just average players putting in.

Geelong must have played their worst game for the year to allow us to look any good at all let alone win.

Thanks. Disagree on the lack of stars comment though.

Swan and Didak are elite, I think thats one of our biggest misconceptions.

the rest of the points come through well.

Swan covers the ground superbly but in my opinion his disposal lets him down a bit, he is a excellent player but not in the status of an Ablett or Brown.

Didak is elite and a match winner. Should have put him in, sorry about that.

Was a good read until this.

As explained. Left out Didak.

Yes quite surprising to see us win without having any A+ graders.

We had to rely on a mediocre type player in Didak, a young midfielder who will most likely battle to keep his spot and a few other just average players putting in.

Geelong must have played their worst game for the year to allow us to look any good at all let alone win.

As explained before left out Didak. Didak is an elite matchwinner.

I'm a huge fan of Beams, he is a potential A+ player.

Geelong played the wrong team tonight (Hawkins on one leg, Pods - too tall) but all credit has to go to Collingwood, your pressure was sensational and you guys deserved the win :thumbsu:

Not to sound like a total prick mate (but i'm sure I will anyway), that was an extremely derivate piece of writing that any school aged kid could have come up with by reading a few articles in the herald-sun. :thumbsd:
If your getting any sort of money to write pieces like this I'd be very dissapointed. :thumbsd:
But, as I don't want to sound like a prick, it was OK, and I don't want back the time I took reading your article or writing this post :thumbsu: :p

Swan, Didak, Pendlebury, Thomas all win contested possessions.

Collingwood are leading in contested possessions and is the reason why we are first on the ladder.

Dane Swan has good disposal, not the best I will admit but he's a disposal machine and his 35 disposals is better than any other players 25 disposals.

Didak wins possessions and kicks goals and has arguably the best disposal in the league.

Pendlebury's disposal is elite, by hand and foot. The fact that he can handball with 5 opposition players around him just makes him elite. Maybe he's not regarded as a star yet but if he continues the way he is now he'll be recognised very soon.

Thomas has just started to hit superstar performances this year. Needs to be more consistent but he's as good as any other young player bordering on being a superstar.

Swan, Didak, Pendlebury, Thomas all win contested possessions.

Collingwood are leading in contested possessions and is the reason why we are first on the ladder.

Dane Swan has good disposal, not the best I will admit but he's a disposal machine and his 35 disposals is better than any other players 25 disposals.

Didak wins possessions and kicks goals and has arguably the best disposal in the league.

Pendlebury's disposal is elite, by hand and foot. The fact that he can handball with 5 opposition players around him just makes him elite. Maybe he's not regarded as a star yet but if he continues the way he is now he'll be recognised very soon.

Thomas has just started to hit superstar performances this year. Needs to be more consistent but he's as good as any other young player bordering on being a superstar.
That isn't exactly a ringing endorsement.

Pendlebury's work in congestion against the Cats today was phenomenal in the first half. Droppped out a bit in the second, but he was IMO our best in the first half.

Thomas is winning a lot of his own ball, and getting around the park very well, but like Swan, his disposal lets him down. He needs to be more damaging to hit A grade IMO. He's more workhorse at this stage than matchwinner.

Poorly written, poorly researched non-article. Please stick to whatever non-writing job you do. You should be embarrassed, rather than proud of this garbage. This website is contributing to a saturation of Internet "journalists" thinking they have what it takes. Dave's reviews are a welcome exception.

We all are entitled to an opinion. When writing online, your not going to get everyone agreeing with the article, your always going to get people who think its garbage and then some people thinking its well written. Thanks for your input.

Not to sound like a total prick mate (but i'm sure I will anyway), that was an extremely derivate piece of writing that any school aged kid could have come up with by reading a few articles in the herald-sun. :thumbsd:
If your getting any sort of money to write pieces like this I'd be very dissapointed. :thumbsd:
But, as I don't want to sound like a prick, it was OK, and I don't want back the time I took reading your article or writing this post :thumbsu: :p

No problems, we are all entilted to an opinion. As I said above, some people will think its garbage and some people think its good. I'm happy to take criticism. I've got another article coming up about Footy players and songs, Presti makes an appearance. Maybe thats one, you'll agree with.

Anyway thanks for the input :thumbsu:

This article some might be interested and even like :p

A club champion at the Magpies, Simon Prestigicacomo is an unsung hero at Victoria Park and many people forget how good he is. He is a quiet achiever but always contests the ball well and normally shuts down his opponent. These lyrics from the song describe Presti impeccably.

'Ruck & Roll' songs to sum up the AFL

Presti is on the first page.

Thanks to Dave86 for the suggestions, would have added them, if I got the email from the guy before I'd sumbitted. it. Keep up the good work Dave.

Enjoy.

Feel free to post others songs that describe Collingwood players.