How did you first hear about BigFooty, and when?

I first heard about Bigfooty via a post on the Yahoo club 'brislions', I'm pretty sure it was specialbruce who posted it, anyways I came and checked the place out and stayed. :)

A few people from the Geelong messageboard kept saying I should have a look at BigFooty and look at me now... over 1000 posts about NOTHING in the true Seinfeld spirit!! :D:D:D

"yada, yada, yada!! ;);)

Cheers!! :)
SeinDude

Originally posted by jod23
Stumbled across it in its humble beginnings...those were the days when trolls didnt exist, there was only 5 or 6 posters and only one board :D

How things have changed.

I registered in the same month as you back in 2000 mate...

I can remember there being pretty much no one around the boards... and I think my first post was a spam promoting my website to be honest, lol.

There just wasnt a whole lot of discussion back then.

I was lurking at another general footy board, I have no idea where now (well I have an idea, I know there are a few regulars here who used to post there, but I don't have a clue of the name or the url). Then I lurked at bigfooty for about a year. Then I joined up. Then I practically lurked for another 5 months before I started posting regularly.

Yes, I make a very good lurker when it comes to footy boards. If only I could post.

Smithy who mostly posts on the regional league category told me about it about 9 months ago then I forgot about it until bigfooty e-mailed me about a month ago inviting me here.

Originally posted by hawkfan5

I registered in the same month as you back in 2000 mate...

I can remember there being pretty much no one around the boards... and I think my first post was a spam promoting my website to be honest, lol.

There just wasnt a whole lot of discussion back then.

Yep i remember....you would post only like once a day and wait maybe a day or two for someone to answer you :D

I heard about bigfooty from Lionheart2.... she never gets off the damn site.... well she never did anyway. So I thought I may aswell check out the site and yep! It was damn addictive!

Originally posted by Thrawn
I was bored one day and decided to look up footy related information to pass the time. Well... what do ya know? I found a link to BigFooty and have been here ever since. :)

Oh, and Carlton Sucks... your Site Sucks. :D

I agree....love the "Carlton Suck" section - quality:rolleyes: - what's that about Essendon winning more finals series???

Originally posted by Carlton Sucks
Well? When did you get here, and how? A friend told me ;)

##########################

If ya really wanna know who I am, come to my site:

http://communities.msn.ca/BomberBox/messageboard.msnw

My name there is G_Wanganeen_4 !!!

Join in the fun!

your website is so bad it stinks, you should be ashamed of yourself.

heard about bigfooty in a search engine

I heard about BigFooty from the guys who post on Hawk Headquarters. They said it was a great site and guess what I agree with them.

I found it once or twice through a search and didnt think much of it.I think it may have been Top Dog who eventually persuaded me to come in and post a bit and then when the doggies official board went down the drain this was pretty much our only option which is why our board is chockers now.