• All of the above

Votes: 20 32.3%

I am the follower afraid to be excited.

I didn't go in the MCC pool for grand final tickets because I may not have gone to watch 2 neutral clubs and was sure I would not go to watch Richmond if they got in the Grand Final.

I have waited already for both finals to finish before checking to see if we won.

I am planning to to to a Grand Final event with a bunch of friends, have a few beers then leave before the game and go home and play computer games and wait until it is over.

I told a good friend and he told me to 'suck it up princess' watch the game for better or for worse.

I am not sure I would be able to deal with the stress, my son follows Geelong and in 2007 he was so drunk by half time he hardly realized the Cats were premiers.

Right now I am enjoying this week reading everything, watching everything, savouring the excitement of those around me who have never experienced Richmond success.

It's 3 days out, how are you feeling?

my son follows Geelong and in 2007 he was so drunk by half time he hardly realized the Cats were premiers.
Your son? That toddler in your Av?
You should be ashamed of yourself.

Last week nervous and excited as shit.

This week a lot calmer but still nervous.

We made it. I couldnt be happier.

I don't know why but a loss last week would have effected me more then if we lose this week.

I guess thats because we are the underdog and think the Crows deserve to be favourites.

I reckon the excitement part may return friday arvo or saturday morning though.

Nervous and bloody exhausted,heart palpitations.

Only letting in 5k tomorrow for training.

We need to build a bigger stadium at Punt Road and pronto.

Just wanna see the players run on to the field on Saturday.

May be slaughtered if I overdo things Friday,easy Tiger.

The lid is off at my house. This is the first time ive seen this club be on the cusp of something huuuuge.

The scary part is they can do it, it doesnt matter how good adelaide are, the tiges have the ability to win!

The bandwagon is out of control, i hope everyone gets onboard to sing yellow and black on saturday!

The live site at PRO will be just as good as the mcg if not better as its all tigers fans

We've got:
The best player
The best coach
The best defense
AA Captain
2 brownlow medallists in career best form
The mosquito fleet from hell ready to kick goals and tackle (and theyre all out of tackles)

Bring it on

Last week, I was very nervous, to the point of being a wreck on Saturday.
This week, I'm far more relaxed, about it. Though I am starting to feel the flutter of butterflies, but ever so slightly to this moment.
I will get more nervous as Saturday draws near, but I'll enjoy the ride slot more this week.

Just happy to be there. A win would certainly rok my soks, but what a great year we've had already.
Our list is young so I don't believe this will be our last foray deep into September.
Will certainly be nervous on the day, especially if we hold a narrow lead at 3QT!

I feel like I'm not excited enough. Richmond haven't given me the drama that I'm used to. We've been playing such great footy and been really entertaining to watch and I love it but we're Richmond supporters damn it and we take the extreme adversity so we can launch ourselves into the stratosphere and feel the extreme elation that we're aiming for right now. This group of players is just playing too damn good footy so I have to ask:

WHERE IS THE DRAMA TIGERS!!??

i was nervous as **** before the other two games. not so much this week. i think just getting to the final is an achievement that takes some of the tension away. also before the other 2 games i was nervous cause i thought we were a decent chance. adelaide are far and away the best team, and the way they play if theyre gonna win it will be done before half time. going in with less expectations lowers the tension.

I have waited already for both finals to finish before checking to see if we won.

I am planning to to to a Grand Final event with a bunch of friends, have a few beers then leave before the game and go home and play computer games and wait until it is over.
I upgraded to a Maurice Rioli membership to get my GF ticket after the Round 18 win. It's scary as f*** but being at these two finals has resulted in two of the greatest days of my life - why would you deprive yourself of that opportunity?

I'm sure on Friday night and Saturday morning I'll be shitting bricks, but for now I'm enjoying the build up

I'm still waiting for something to kick in. You always imagine how you might feel but this was not it!
Think it was summed up earlier that it's just the way this team goes about it that sort of rubs off on me I think.
I'm not even feeling it's a GF to be honest and feel very relaxed and stupidly confident about how we will play. The drama will be if Adelaide play well too and it's a close one.... that'll **** me and I'm sure reality will set in.

i was nervous as **** before the other two games. not so much this week. i think just getting to the final is an achievement that takes some of the tension away. also before the other 2 games i was nervous cause i thought we were a decent chance. adelaide are far and away the best team, and the way they play if theyre gonna win it will be done before half time. going in with less expectations lowers the tension.

Agree mate. They have the superior list, so a loss wouldn't upset me in the grand scheme.

What does get to me is the hope of winning.

I basically just keep convincing myself we can't possibly win and the nerves are okay