How good is this rain?!

I see red, I see red, I see red...

Where the hell am I, Mars? Where did all this dust come from???? :confused:

Can barely see 20 feet outside atm.

It hit the Gold Coast as well? Our sky down here's finally lightening from orange to pale yellow but we still can't see much more than 50 metres tops.

resizer.aspx

Can't find any shots of Gold Coast skyline at moment (or lack thereof)... Not bad one of Story Bridge...

I thought that dust storm was only in Sydney....

I tell you what the rain has hardly stopped down here in Tassie for about 4 or 5 weeks getting so over it....

Nice drop of rain moving into the Brisbane and Stanley river's catchments right now - after 132 mil. in the 24 hours to 9.00 AM this morning,
I can do without any more in my pool at the moment.

Nice drop of rain moving into the Brisbane and Stanley river's catchments right now - after 132 mil. in the 24 hours to 9.00 AM this morning,
I can do without any more in my pool at the moment.

I can do without any more on my head... been out and about on Thursday and Saturday and both days I got absolutely drenched. I'm just waiting until I start growing mold.

The heavens certainly opened up last night!...I had only been home from work a few minutes when it all started, must have been terrible driving (or trying to) in it....but on the down side, we lost our foxtel/internet as well:eek::eek:..

So relieved to find it working again this morning..

How did you other Victorians fare?..

Eastern suburbs got a fair bit of rain, but nothing too serious. I'd have been devistated if i lost Foxtel and not been able to watch my Stargate. ;)

I've had 292 mils in my gauge since the start of the month - the biggest February total I've recorded - my local records only go back to 1992 and there are 10 days to go til the end of the month.

I think the 1931 Feb record of 600.2 mils is pretty safe though.

Creeks are already flowing here in Brisbane and the ground is saturated. Reckon there'll be quite a bit of localised flooding by the end of tomorrow. If you're going to work/uni/school in Brisbane tomorrow might be prudent to leave a little earlier than normal and listen to the traffic reports. This monsoon system that's coming down is probably packing close to the same punch as Cat 1 cyclone.

20100301landphoon02.jpg

Might be time to start the "I am sick of this rain" thread...

Sick of it after today, and we only had showers down here. I hate hate hate moving in the wet. Tomorrow's supposed to be fewer showers but I'm not holding my breath for the rest of the move knowing my luck.

It is on mornings like this that i am really glad i sold my car and now walk 25minutes to work:thumbsd:

Great weather for it!

Must admit that i love the rain but would like a nice chilly wind to go with it!

For this current rain batch I'm going to disagree with the thread title here. I have my wedding in a park on Saturday and I really need this rain to piss off.

Latest report for Saturday is "Showers Increasing" but it keeps changing by the minute so keep the faith. I don't think the Bureau knows how to interpret this monsoon trough.

Good luck and congrats for Saturday. :thumbsu:

Latest report for Saturday is "Showers Increasing" but it keeps changing by the minute so keep the faith. I don't think the Bureau knows how to interpret this monsoon trough.

Good luck and congrats for Saturday. :thumbsu:

Monday it said "Fine".
Yesterday it said "Shower or two".
This morning early it said "Showers".
And when I refreshed @ 11:11am (1 minute after next update... obsessed much? :p ) it now says, as you say, "Showers increasing".

So it has changed a lot.

Thanks for your thoughts mate :thumbsu: