oxx

())(())(())(())(())(())((
Out of Ten,the lowest being 1,how ****ed is this club in regards to KPPs and fielding an AFL Competitive side.?

10/10 = EMBARRASSING .

I thought someone even Collingwood would have given you a mid pick for Tuck. Now he will go for nothing or play after being told he is unwanted. Not ideal.

Riewoldt will be the saviour. Have faith!

i've been having a real look and we're ****ed.

Our backline is comical.

Our ruck stocks are laughable

Our forward line is introverted and has no reall FF.

HTF can a midfield excel with no ruckman and believe me,we have none.

Absolutely rooted.

Sorry but..............

WTF Will Hardwick do?

3 other clubs told him to **** off and imo he's another Frawley.

What a shit club.

:D..........

This club is rooted.

10 years it will take to fix the rot and by then my heart will have given out.:mad:

So sick of being the but end of ridicule.

This once all mighty club is now a rabble of the highest order.:(Scooby's mate shaggy and Mr Magoo are better footballers than what we bloody recruited.

Sorry,I'm being harsh ,but enoughs enough.

How many more ****in years of this do we have to take.

It's getting beyond a joke our club.

I was excited when Frawley came,over the moon with Wallace and look what they did to our club.

I'm not getting excited about Hardwick one bit.

He might be a double agent like the rest of em.

THIS CLUB NEEDS A GOOD LONG HARD LOOK AT ITSELF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You know, I'd reserve judgment on Hardwick...

He is the protege of a senior coach that took a team from the bottom of the ladder to the premiership podium in 4 years. He's seen the road that needs to be taken to get to the end game and win it.

For what it's worth I wish he was still at the Hawks but I hope he can take that same formula, adapt it to the times and situation, and do for the Tigers what Clarkson did for the Hawks.

I live in upside down world.

In years past a new coach brought new hope that things would change, picking up a gun player in trade week gave us new confidence, but the end result was more tears and anger and we end up where we started.

This time round we have a new coach but everyone doesnt seem confident he will turn this club around and this time round we did **** all during trade week, so by using my upside down world model, we are destined for success.

:thumbsu: Dont be so glum, least we dont have to worry about FEV kicking a bag on us in round 1 against that tanking team, hell it might even end up being our only win for the season. :D

I have to say there are times when i feel like oxx & smasha, but I'm quietly optimistic. Very quietly optimistic!! Looks like Hardwick's been given a no holds barred licence to slash and burn and if you were in this squad your going to have to bust your gut to hold your position. I'm guessing if you ain't prepared to bleed for the team/club you'll be shown the door if not kicked through it while the jumper is torn off your body. Hardwick has 3 years and I think he's ruthless enough to say, it's not going to me flying out the door not after it's taken him this time to land a senior roll.

Have some confidence you old farts :cool:
Just look at the middle half of 2009 (rounds 5-15) when our problem players were out of the side eg. Brown, Tuck, Simmonds, Raines, Mcmahon, Bowden etc. When they were replaced with Collins, Post, Thursfield, Graham, Pattison, Rance, Cotchin, Cousins, Vickery etc. We were a much better side then. We have key defenders Mcguane, Thursfield and Rance. Get some weights into them and they'll be fine. Up forward we have Reiwoldt and Post who are pretty promising young forwards. Geelong have Mooney and Hawkins up forward. They are far from supertars

Have some confidence you old farts :cool:
Just look at the middle half of 2009 (rounds 5-15) when our problem players were out of the side eg. Brown, Tuck, Simmonds, Raines, Mcmahon, Bowden etc. When they were replaced with Collins, Post, Thursfield, Graham, Pattison, Rance, Cotchin, Cousins, Vickery etc. We were a much better side then. We have key defenders Mcguane, Thursfield and Rance. Get some weights into them and they'll be fine. Up forward we have Reiwoldt and Post who are pretty promising young forwards. Geelong have Mooney and Hawkins up forward. They are far from supertars
:thumbsu:
And you can't expect a team as young as ours to dominate that early on. Geelong had 3 players under the age of 23 in their best 22 in the Grand Final. We have 17-19 players (Foley, Newman, Moore, Cousins, Richo being the other ones, Richo and Cousins will be gone at the end of 2010 so it will be even more) and they aren't just 17-19 fillins, they are genuine talent. No more will we HAVE to play the dud youngsters, we have talent. That's the difference between this team and the deadbeats of the last decade, this one is genuine.

:thumbsu:
And you can't expect a team as young as ours to dominate that early on. Geelong had 3 players under the age of 23 in their best 22 in the Grand Final. We have 17-19 players (Foley, Newman, Moore, Cousins, Richo being the other ones, Richo and Cousins will be gone at the end of 2010 so it will be even more) and they aren't just 17-19 fillins, they are genuine talent. No more will we HAVE to play the dud youngsters, we have talent. That's the difference between this team and the deadbeats of the last decade, this one is genuine.

This is the best our list has looked since I started supporting us in 1980. If we can get rid of mcmahon then it will be pretty much dud free. I pray we don't get rid of pattison. I would have forced Simmonds to retire. Our problem is that we are very young and inexperienced but we have a list mainly full of talent and real potential. This should be a time of excitement, new coach, clean list. The only reason why we will struggle to win more than 8 games is because the competition is getting better every year

Out of Ten,the lowest being 1,how ****ed is this club in regards to KPPs and fielding an AFL Competitive side.?

10/10 = EMBARRASSING .

there's no doubt about it oxx, we've had a rough trot. we could argue to the cows come home in terms of where that rates us. But one thing that is ABSOLUTE is that we can only improve from here. I can't tell you how excited I am at the prospect of Dustin "rainman" martin being in Y&B next year...we are quickly assembling a midfield group that frankly won't be fair in the years to come...Bring it on I say:thumbsu:

Our backline is comical.

Absolutely rooted.

Sorry but..............

WTF Will Hardwick do?

What a shit club.

settle down oxx, you're having a fevola moment mate:p...get on to the gin, far more mellowing effect than that ****en cane cutters cordial

there's no doubt about it oxx, we've had a rough trot. we could argue to the cows come home in terms of where that rates us. But one thing that is ABSOLUTE is that we can only improve from here. I can't tell you how excited I am at the prospect of Dustin "rainman" martin being in Y&B next year...we are quickly assembling a midfield group that frankly won't be fair in the years to come...Bring it on I say:thumbsu:

Martin, Cotchin, Deledio, Tambling, Foley. The fab 5 in 2 years :cool:

Our backline is comical.

Absolutely rooted.

Sorry but..............

WTF Will Hardwick do?

What a shit club.

don't know if the backline is as rooted as you think - i have faith that Hardwick will be able to harden them up and get them to put some genuine size on.

but our KP forwards and rucks are among the worst in the history of the comp

Graham, Simmonds, Polak , Putt, Gourdis, Riewoldt, Vickery, Post - three of those blokes will become players - but **** me, they are a long way off that point at the moment

Very disappointed we didn't at least make a play to get a KP forward or ruck

we really are rooted, and its going be a long time before we really get anywhere, we might climb the ladder next year but in terms of actually making the 8 and than the top 4, its way off.

after we add martin, the midfield will be the only positive.

the thing is holding on to the few talented players we have

Come on people.

At the start of the year you guys had high hopes.

You still have a good list. Not great but good. Young backline with heaps of potential and a young forward line which is getting better after every game.

You have imo the best young coach in the AFL atm and through his time at Hawks I am sure he knows how to create a great side. The GC are coming soon and that might mean you get some good picks potentially if you trade well.

we are up that creek call s**t and we dont have a paddle.
its going to stink for awhile while someone manufactures said paddle.

rucks
simmonds - 1yr so very short term.
graham - devoid of skills trys hard but not afl standard. gone in two yrs.
vickery - very promiing development player needs at least 15kg.
browne - rookie with lots of work to do and lots to learn 2yrs away.
putt - a freak. a real athlete for his size but is struggling in a lot of areas struggling to Break into coburg seniors

not unreasonable to state that its possible in 3 yrs time only vickery will be there two will definately be gone.

kpds
mcguane - poor kick poor decision maker lacks size trade not afl standard.
thursfield - undersized good negator but does little else third tall option.
rance - already concerns over kicking decision making needs to be bulked up and played on the big power forwards.
moore - running defender who can pinch hit kp. undersized for kp and injury prone.

thats it people we go into 2010 with just one kpd of any size thats rance and hes a baby with concerns. one is not up to afl standard in mcguane.at least 3 kpds short on the list.

kpfs
polak - 9 yr underperformer slow soft and a poor kick i think the lack of talls and his accident are the only things that have saved him from the chop. short term only.
post - promising development player but hes just that a development player. and he may well be developed in the back half.
richardson - one yr only then the curtain comes down that is if his body holds up.
riewoldt - very promising kp needs to bulk up and find some consistency.
gourdis - athlete but very poor skills nice size will get one more yr at least.

again not unreasonable to suggest in 3yrs time only riewoldt will be there post may well be our chb. have no doubts polak and richardson will be gone at the end of next yr and gourdis is very iffy. imo 4 kpfs short on the list.

smalls
cousins - quality player but will only have 1 maybe two seasons left in him we should be planning for his replacement now.

edwards - very skinny poor kick showed some signs late last yr but unless he bulks up and improves his foot skills will not last.

foley - good solid player again skills prevent him from being very good. core list player and a keeper best inside player we have.which offsets his kicking.

tambling - not a mid imo needs to play of hb strung 7 or 9 good games together this yr
based on overall performance for his 5 yrs still a below standard player will probably become a good solid core list player.

white - put simply below standard player footskills and ball winning ability are just not good enough for a player of his type. delist.

nahas - everyones darling atm. very skinny and footskills are abit sloppy at times get some size on him and he is a keeper.

6 smalls two gone in the short term with another doubtful. apart from cousins we dont have a small of quality now that is just crazy. 3 short on the list.

mediums
collins - sheesh this kid will be a goodun. good skills footy smarts at 186cm a nice size is an old fashioned centreman who just makes the right choices and goes to the right spots.needs another 7kg on his skinny frame.

connors - lots of talent does dan, needs to get his head around what is required to make it. good skills a little on the slow side but has the smarts to offset this. should become a decent player but he needs to pull his head in and work for it.could be gone at seasons end if he does not show improvement.

cotchin - will be quality if he ever gets a clear run with injury.

deledio - very good player still improving and can and should get to the elite stage.

hislop - tough as nails mid. pace is a concern and his kicking lacks penetration. hes on a knifes edge atm but given some time i think he will make it.

jackson - ah another love child i just dont see it. dumb is being kind and kicking or more to the point short passing is poor. imo not up to afl standard has had 6yrs, to me that is plenty of time.no more upside to him and what he does have is not good enough clearly the club disagree.

mcmuffin - skinny outside reciever. for his role his skills are not good enough no defensive side to his game will be gone at the end of next yr.

moore - very injury prone when fit is a good solid footballer should be given a running role of hb.

morton - will only say keeper for now do have some concerns hope he gets of his arse and develops a motor would be nice to have him delivering into the forward line.

newman - solid citizen nice kick needs to be more accountable to an opponent. keeper

polo - another of the glass half full brigade we just have to do better than him below standard delist.

thomson - inside player carried ijury all yr. concern is he will be a 6th yr player next yr and still hasnt established himself as genuine afl quality it will be make or break for him.

tucky- have always had a soft spot for this bloke but bloody hell he fits right into the glass half full brigade. kicking is atrocious and he is a panic merchant with ball in hand unfortunately he has to go.

13 mediums its a real mixed bag with deledio cotchin collins and probably martin we have some real talent. lots of maybes in the group and 4 or 5 that just have to go.

the thing that hits is we dont have one single deficiency in the list we have to fix all areas amazing that wallace in 5 yrs could not focus on one area and fix it. like our recruiting our list management has been all over the shop.

finally it is not inconcievable and yep it is worse case scenario in 3 yrs time as many as another 18 could be gone from the list.

graham - devoid of skills trys hard but not afl standard. gone in two yrs.
mcguane - poor kick poor decision maker lacks size trade not afl standard.
thursfield - undersized good negator but does little else third tall option.
rance - already concerns over kicking decision making needs to be bulked up and played on the big power forwards.

A bunch of over negative bullshit :cool:

259lnci.jpg

Our backline is comical.

Absolutely rooted.

Sorry but..............

WTF Will Hardwick do?

What a shit club.

Oxx, you are the pesimists pesimist aren't you!

We have quite a good developing set of KPP's.

I am going to start with the weaker set and come home with the stronger ones.

Polak - has shown enough to make many think he will return to his best as early as next year. Nothing to laugh about here.

Graham - developing ruck that has shown GREAT promise in bursts. Needs time and fitness that will probably come.

Browne - huge young ruck. Will take time, but could well be a gun ruck in 3 years.

Thursfield - average AFL player, but not a bad one. Could well have his best days ahead of himself.

McGuanne - underated by many due to kicking style, but very effective.

Moore - very dependable and versatile. Was injured more than many know about this year.

Rance - if his kicking improves, could well become a dominant key defender with run off HB.

Post - genuine chance to be a great AFL KPP player either forward or back.

Vickery - potentially dominant CHF or decent ruck.

Riewoldt - already taking plenty of it, but has had the putters yips in front of goal. Not much wrong with his technique, so it will come right in time.

I am not going to include outside chances like Putt, Gourdis and I assume Hughes and Pattison are goners at some point.

So all in all I would say we have a healty set of developing KPP's and I do not believe you that we have no rucks. Sure we haven't yet got a champion, but the core is there.

So what Hardwick will do is develop them, push them to achieve their best.

Lastly, how on earth do you draw a comparison between Spud and him?