betchsta

• GEELONG defender Josh Hunt has been added to the Australian squad for Friday's International Rules test.
Hunt will replace Cats teammate Max Rooke, who has been forced to withdraw through illness.

The nuggety defender will join the Australian team for practice at the MCG this afternoon.

Rooke was the only member of the squad not to play in the first Test loss on Friday night.

Hunt has played 122 matches for the Cats and was a member of the 2007 premiership team

Pretty good news for the josh i reckon & i guess it would be an honour for him to represent our country

Your thoughts ???

ive got no doubt some people will have a sook questioning the replacement.:rolleyes:

http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/sport/afl/story/0,26576,24557272-19742,00.html

it'll be good to see josh roost the round ball...if he was a bit more athletic he could replace bock and do the kick ins! bock just chipped it around, whereas the irish keeper would consistently put it into their forward half...big advantage for them...

chances of josh putting a hole in the back of the net?;)

Why aren't blokes like Franklin, Ablett, Aaron Davey playing? Are they coming off post season surgery or something?

Roger Hayden playing? Far from our A list team I reckon...

Why aren't blokes like Franklin, Ablett, Aaron Davey playing? Are they coming off post season surgery or something?

Odds are they were asked and refused the invitation.

I think Hunt would be useful, he is very good at the handpass give n go which seems to be our primary method of moving the ball and odds are thin Irish arms will bounce off him as well.

As for Bock not being able to kick, you'd be surprised its not that easy to roost a soccer ball trying to kick it like a footy. Watch goalkeepers, they hold it with their off hand across their body, totally different technique.

A lot of players knocked back the offer to play in this Comedy Cup

Rooke had the bali belly & was in hospital with an IV so he was very crook. He was over in Bali with the rest of the boys for the end of the year trip.

Dont know what the reason is for rooke missing the second game

All i do know is he had bali belly & thats why he didnt play the last game.

From someone who has had Bali Belly, it is more then a two week thing. Wouldn't have been surprised if max spent the night sitting on the loo with his head in a bucket.

Knowing he would never go in half arsed I expect he blasted a hole in that porcelain.

OH HO HO HO HO JOSH!!!!!

This means Josh is Geelongs best player because he's in the squad and no other player is....anyone who tries to dispute this is simply wrong.

i can see a few roosts from midfield screaming through the big sticks.

OH HO HO HO HO JOSH!!!!!

This means Josh is Geelongs best player because he's in the squad and no other player is....anyone who tries to dispute this is simply wrong.

i can see a few roosts from midfield screaming through the big sticks.

or it means the selectors are now scraping the bottom of the barrel to get players.Shannon Byrnes must be next in line

:p

or it means the selectors are now scraping the bottle of the barrel to get players.Shannon Byrnes must be next in line

:p

Well he can't kick a football, maybe he will have better luck with a soccer ball :D