panthers, ukraine & broncos
on 5aa for the first time

Poor graham - don't you like people that argue with you? :D

Listened to it. Appears that to criticise a footballer is not on in Grahams world.

He can say what he likes on radio and inflame people and yet that is ok. Hypocrite.

Further stating he only wants positive things said. Unbelievable - fairyland stuff.

I love it how he criticises without really knowing how it operates. His statements he just made proves that he has no idea.

I've made him fiesty now.

I started off thanking the afc for the tickets in relation to bay114 and discussed that. I mentioned bigfooty.com a couple of times as that is where it all originated etc. Talked about how it came about etc and when I was asked about if there was song book etc or just join in I said they were all easy and that we often have pre discussion on the board about it. That then led into Graham leading having his little dummy spit about internet forums and they can get away with saying things. He dumped me before I could actually provide a say back really.

I also managed to mention the VB chant :D

Well done Nikki just showed how old and out of touch Cornes is. He only wants positive stuff and yet he couldn't but make your call that was a big positive into a negative about something he knows very little.

How about Ebert.... I don't visit those sites but I can't believe the crap that is written????? lol

I started off thanking the afc for the tickets in relation to bay114 and discussed that. I mentioned bigfooty.com a couple of times as that is where it all originated etc. Talked about how it came about etc and when I was asked about if there was song book etc or just join in I said they were all easy and that we often have pre discussion on the board about it. That then led into Graham leading having his little dummy spit about internet forums and they can get away with saying things. He dumped me before I could actually provide a say back really.

I also managed to mention the VB chant :D

Heard you Nikki, thought you put across your points extremely well. Graham obviously didn't like something previously written about one of his sons :)

Glossed over the clubs foresight to address the perception of 'quiet crowds". Tho i did notice he made sure to mention that it has been his idea for 15 years ;)

Well done you!

Thought you handled yourself well Nikki & gave BigFooty.com a good plug on 5AA. Given he has always wanted more cheer squads, you would have think he would have given you a fairer go with Bay 114.

Graham can be quite narrow-minded at times & got his back up as soon as you mentioned BF. IMO his opinion of BF is tainted by Rooch's issues with BF. Funny how he has problems with BF, but admitted he hasn't even been on here this year!

His knowledge of how BF works is incorrect too. He went on to say that we as moderators read every post BEFORE it gets submitted, which obvioulsy isn't feasable.

What Graham fails to understand is that not all on this site can be positive about AFC, as we don't live in a perfect world where AFC do no wrong (we wish!) I agree there is some unnecessary criticism of players at times, but unless it breaks BF protocol, it is no for us to censor it. We have enough sensible posters on this board to sort out the silly posts in their own way.

Spot on Kane and if I was given a fair go I would have been able to spruik the good points of BF - especially the interstate and overseas supporters of the club. I was about to talk about it but got cut off funnily enough.

Obviously we are not allowed to write our opinions on here but he is allowed to provide over the airwaves information that is blatently incorrect as 'fact'. Which is worse?

If you do King Elvis then Kane's post above is spot on about what you can 'pull' him up about.

Plus I have always wanted to know if he thinks people calling up 5aa actually provide their real name all the time? Or even calling from a phone number that is theirs? ;)

BF is invaluable to those supporters that live OS and Interstate.

I heard your episode on 5AA Nikki, and rest assured that only one person came out of it with any credibility, and it certainly wasn't Graham Cornes.

The whole panel seemed to be in consensus that the Bay 114 experiment was a great idea - in fact that there should be 3 such groups planted around the gound to help get the traditionally quiet Adelaide Crowds motivated.

Then Cornesy let himself down badly once the word BigFooty was mentioned - started frothing at the mouth about the posters and their comments that are defamatory etc etc.

Went on to say that he wouldn't recommend the site to anyone etc etc.

Sadly he lost the plot and the topic, both at once, as the reason for Nikki's call was to promote awareness of Bay 114 and it's origins through the AFC's initiative, not BigFooty.

He then added the loss of his credibility as well by then saying that he hadn't bothered to read BigFooty at all this year.

Unfortunately he who knows all and calls so many people a goose, on this occasion was the party that acted like a goose. :thumbsd:

Well done by yourself though, Nikki. :) :thumbsu:

I reckon he'll visit the site in the next few days...

Didn't hear you, but good work Nikki! :thumbsu:

Yeah, I heard you Nikki. CD player wasn't working in the car, being my explanation for 'tuning in'.

You did pretty well, it's hard to make a decent point when Cornesy or GayG start talking over the top of you. However, you could have hammered home the point about the discussion of the footy - if criticism isn't personal, it should be fair game. Whenever criticism goes over the top, those people are generally in the minority and jumped on swiftly (by Crow-mo).

Also, you sounded hot. Wanna coffee? :P

Yeah, I heard you Nikki. CD player wasn't working in the car, being my explanation for 'tuning in'.

You did pretty well, it's hard to make a decent point when Cornesy or GayG start talking over the top of you. However, you could have hammered home the point about the discussion of the footy - if criticism isn't personal, it should be fair game. Whenever criticism goes over the top, those people are generally in the minority and jumped on swiftly (by Crow-mo).

Also, you sounded hot. Wanna coffee? :P

I was trying to do that but I was being 'talked' over myself :p If he hadn't of dumped me I was about to make the point in respect to interstate and os supporters that I think BF is invaluable for them. As I have been both of those at some stage of my life BF meant that I could have a decent discussion about Football with other supporters of this great game.

Sorry I'm not a coffee drinker, Bresh. ;)

Heard your call, Nikki. Good stuff :thumbsu::).

For some reason for about 10 minutes after I couldn't get this darn chorus out of my head. It was a strange feeling. :D

Oh, yes, I am wise
But it's wisdom born of pain
Yes, I've paid the price
But look how much I gained
If I have to
I can face anything
I am strong (strong)
I am invincible (invincible)
I am woman

Good on you Nikki - I am sorry we don't get to hear 5aa up here (I think;)). BF has been a god-send for me... I love my footy, passionate about the Crows, where else can I have a great discussion about them than on here?

Some forums do have their weak links, but on the most part, this forum has some really interesting discussions going on.

I heard that driving to football this morning, hilarious stuff:D

Apparently we shouldn't look at deficiencies in our playing group. I'm sure he's never done the same:rolleyes:

Good work. Those 2 are knobheads. They are never ever wrong apparently. I refuse to listen to them anymore, just so much bull shit from everyone at 5AA. Why cant there be more decent commentators/reporters like M. Voss and Dennis. :thumbsu: