ImperialPurple

In it for the long haul
SFFC, Aussie Women's Cricket, HNK
...watching Rich v StK last night:

1. How awesome it is to have the footy back, and I can hardly wait till 7pm tomorrow... :thumbsu:

2. I don't hate Michael Gardiner any less now that he is no longer a weag...:eek:

Oh, actually a couple of other things - pertaining particularly to Richmond:

1. They are shit. :D

2. While Simmonds would be handy at the mo now that JLo is gone and Nockers is still developing; Polak is still no good. He was once my favourite player and I was pretty pissed at him chucking the sooks and leaving... but really, for someone who showed so much as a junior... he is a very average player. He couldn't even buy a touch last night, no matter where Wallet put him. We don't need him - not then, and even less - much less - now. :)

Gardiner did okay - as did Steven King. Saints will have a much improved ruck division this year. They looked impressive as a unit. Kosi killed it up forward.

gardiner is still a knob though, with that clenched jaw, tough guy look he tries. they interviewd him after the game and i reckon he must be Cletus' long-lost cousin.... :p

I noticed Richmond enjoyed handballing to players surrounded by the opposition. Polak still has heaps of courage and takes a good strong mark, but apart from that he is fairly average.

St Kilda looked good considering they were playing their kids. Gherig and Gardner are two reasons I wish them no success though :P

dunno what richmond were doing throughout the game. their whole gameplan was just running around in circles. also as we have learnt many times, dont put richo on the ball.

Polak was a very big fish in a small pod as a junior and being a good mark he was a standout .fast forward to playing with men and your game has to be more than marking.

1. True

2. I dunno, I didn't watch the game but last year Polly was great. playing as loose man he marked everything down back in some games I watched. He's close to the best mark in the comp and that has to be worth something.

3. Oh and Gardiner is a complete bogan thug with little or no brain. He would be in jail if he couldn't play footy.

2. I dunno, I didn't watch the game but last year Polly was great. playing as loose man he marked everything down back in some games I watched. He's close to the best mark in the comp and that has to be worth something.

What good is marking if you can't kick? Atleast Tarrant's field kicking is pretty good but Polly goes back off the Dennis Lillee run up even when he marks at half back. :thumbsd:

With our established rivalry with St' Kilda, if Gardiner takes the field when we play them it should make the match more enjoyable. I'm sure he'll get a lovely reception from the Subi faithful come round 20.;)

...watching Rich v StK last night:

1. How awesome it is to have the footy back, and I can hardly wait till 7pm tomorrow... :thumbsu:

2. I don't hate Michael Gardiner any less now that he is no longer a weag...:eek:

Oh, actually a couple of other things - pertaining particularly to Richmond:

1. They are shit. :D

2. While Simmonds would be handy at the mo now that JLo is gone and Nockers is still developing; Polak is still no good. He was once my favourite player and I was pretty pissed at him chucking the sooks and leaving... but really, for someone who showed so much as a junior... he is a very average player. He couldn't even buy a touch last night, no matter where Wallet put him. We don't need him - not then, and even less - much less - now. :)

You'd be feeling a whole lot better right about now :thumbsu: Oh, just remembered Hase's injury ... :thumbsd: