If Brendon Ah Chee ever hits you with a left hook

I like Ah Chee, he still seems a little green at AFL level, but once he clicks...and he will, he could be elite
He just seems like a lot of our players, CONFIDENCE. He needs to know he should be an AFL player, by earning his place.
He might take time, only played 16 games...
upload_2016-5-2_9-45-20.png

ARCH RETURNS TO HIS FAMILY HEARTLAND, AND WILL PULL ON THE BOOTS

https://www.thesaturdaypaper.com.au...23-australian-rules-footballer/14903604004385

Power supplier: Brendon Ah Chee, 23, Australian rules footballer

Ah Chee? It’s a pretty unique surname. There were three Chinese brothers that came over here – this is going back a few generations – and there’s Ah Chees all over the joint because of them. I think one went over to the east. Another one went to Darwin, and his family is spread from there to Alice Springs. And the other one came to the Kimberley to work, probably on the pearling ships, I’d say. That’s my ancestor. Any time you hear the surname Ah Chee, you can guess that we are going to be related somehow.

I was born in Derby [Western Australia], and lived there for about seven or eight years. Then the parents moved down to Perth, to the city. The AFL had its Indigenous camp in Broome this year, so I went up a bit earlier to come home for a bit. I stayed with one of my nan and pops in a really remote area, and I got to check out some of the old stuff in Derby as well.

https://www.thesaturdaypaper.com.au...23-australian-rules-footballer/14903604004385

I'm looking forward to Ah Chee getting a run. He's put together a solid month of form in the sanfl and brings good strong contested footy and a bit of x-factor.

Ah Chee? It’s a pretty unique surname. There were three Chinese brothers that came over here – this is going back a few generations – and there’s Ah Chees all over the joint because of them. I think one went over to the east. Another one went to Darwin, and his family is spread from there to Alice Springs. And the other one came to the Kimberley to work, probably on the pearling ships, I’d say. That’s my ancestor. Any time you hear the surname Ah Chee, you can guess that we are going to be related somehow.

I was born in Derby [Western Australia], and lived there for about seven or eight years. Then the parents moved down to Perth, to the city. The AFL had its Indigenous camp in Broome this year, so I went up a bit earlier to come home for a bit. I stayed with one of my nan and pops in a really remote area, and I got to check out some of the old stuff in Derby as well.

AH the AH Chee China connection ;)

Stoked to see Arch put together a month of solid SANFL form and get his chance.

His best is definitely good enough, and he has a few weapons to give us a real X factor.

Really hoping he can cement a spot in our side.

I reckon at least 4 Ah Chees have played in the sanfl, our current Arch, Corey Ah Chee who was captain of the Maggies and SA state captain, Dudley Ah Chee who played for the blue baggers, and another Ah Chee who also played for them, and from memory may have played for the chooks as well. :)

Didn't even mean to Cumberland into this thread but now that I'm here

Good stuff Arch. Play will and Edith like established yourself into the team

At the very least so BAhCheeHandball doesn't have to change his urgent

Sorry left handed typing with half a bottle of granache in me

Didn't even mean to Cumberland into this thread but now that I'm here

Good stuff Arch. Play will and Edith like established yourself into the team

At the very least so BAhCheeHandball doesn't have to change his urgent

Sorry left handed typing with half a bottle of granache in me

Probably best not to ask what you are doing with your right :p Drinking, yeah :D

On a serious note :) Brendon has a chance now to show his team and coaches he really wants this AFL gig. I hope he takes it with both hands and plays a ripper. The kid can play when he is fit and has belief in himself.

Hopefully he shows gcs what they missed out on.
Or what they could have for Brandon Matera at years end, lol jk.

Great to see us actually reward solid SANFL form, hopefully he plays a ripper game so he can show he has a future at our club & we can attempt to lure his talented younger bro to play alongside him in the future.

I just hope he plays at the level he has been playing at in the SANFL. He has looked an absolute class above, playing like a 20 & 2 regular. Hopefully he can do his bit in the AFL side and add another strong rotation into our big bodied midfield.

I hope he doesn't get marooned on a half forward flank or something. Give him a chance to mix it up in the middle where he belongs.

Yep

He needs to play in the midfield or he will be doomed like SGray

Arch is still the player I'd love to see succeed more than most.

I recon he needs to make this opportunity count though or it's very likely his last....
He offers so much and is still so young! Can mark, Works inside, Has pace, CAN hanball, big body, good tackler... but I concur, this would jist about be his final chance in a cut throat industry

If Brendon Ah Chee ever hits you with a left hook