In- Bannister Out- Austin ?

• Thread starter Thread starter carlton09

People do you think there is a reason the MC has been leaving Hartlett out of the team for so long this year? The kid cant play AFL it is simple he is not good enough. He will not play a game this year and will be delisted at the end of 2009. Its done, its over, seeya later Adam bad luck your body could not hold up and it is time for all you BF posters to move on too, he is not a good player.

Has played well and injury free all year. Nong.

In case you did not notice yesterday I really don't like the kid
Not sure how you missed it as I tried to shove the 6 foot flag pole down his throat!

Has only played the 2 games but surely he has to have the most punchable head in the competition? Pips Milne for mine.

And will we be seeing him in the Navy Blue ya nong? No we wont, because he is not an AFL standard player which is hard for you guys to fathom i know but he really is not good.

Why do you post here, Effluence?

Has played well and injury free all year. Nong.

why are you even trying to have a sensible conversation with the nong???

Anything that he says, in my books, is automatically suspect because he is a tosser

why are you even trying to have a sensible conversation with the nong???

Anything that he says, in my books, is automatically suspect because he is a tosser

There is nothing suspect in saying Adam Hartlett will not be a Carlton listed player in 2010, and will be very lucky to play another game for us again. He has been playing decent VFL, so there has to be a reason he does not get a look in, and you know what it is dont you. Ratts and the MC agree with the thinking i bring to the table, Adam Hartlett is not AFL standard, boo hoo you want a tissue or will you accept the truth as hard as it might be.

And will we be seeing him in the Navy Blue ya nong? No we wont, because he is not an AFL standard player which is hard for you guys to fathom i know but he really is not good.

Jesus you are a deadset dropkick...

If we listened to you, none of our players are of an AFL standard

push off over to the Biatchmond board flog

Why do you post here, Effluence?

Haha Thy you bigfooty king you are the man you bigfooty legend.

Just because you post alot doesnt mean everyone should agree with you, i am just voicing my opinion, and that is Harts is no good and wont play for us this year, and i think i will be correct, so give me a break because i will be right and you will be wrong.

Jesus you are a deadset dropkick...

If we listened to you, none of our players are of an AFL standard

push off over to the Biatchmond board flog

Dramoth you fool Adam Hartlett is no good where did i say our whole team was not up to AFL standard, get your hand off it you freak.

Greg Bentley is not up to it, along with 2 or 3 others but never have i ever mentioned anyone else. You are a dead set flog pulling that stuff out of your back side.

There is nothing suspect in saying Adam Hartlett will not be a Carlton listed player in 2010, and will be very lucky to play another game for us again. He has been playing decent VFL, so there has to be a reason he does not get a look in, and you know what it is dont you. Ratts and the MC agree with the thinking i bring to the table, Adam Hartlett is not AFL standard, boo hoo you want a tissue or will you accept the truth as hard as it might be.

I would suggest that the MC is giving Adam a year in the bullants firsts to see how his body is holding up after a lot of hamstring injuries.

If he gets a run this year in the Carlton firsts, then it would be an indicator that they want to see how he is going and whether his body will hold together at a faster pace.

If he came in and got injured again, then there is a good chance that he wont be back with the blues again next year... but if he got through it, then there is a very good chance of him wearing the guernsey again for us.

I reckon that he has the skills and the desire to be a good AFL standard player, but if his body cant hold out, then a hard decision needs to be made regarding his future... but as Thy said, he has been injury free so far this year for the ants.

I'm more curious about the thinking behind your username.

because we are speaking of the predenters and i know they will not win the flag this year, and they are one hell of an a-hole supporter base. I just hate them basically especially after the game at the Dome a few weeks back.

I really did want to see Harts given the opportunity but there really must be something to the MC never picking him after he is in the best quite alot in the 2s and i pretty much just think they dont rate him at all. Puts a few noses out of joint but i have some faith in the MC this time.

ballantyne is a pimple on the ass of the WAFL let alone the AFL but we should never have let a mozi like him get under our skin.
There were 2 Comm members sharing the same name wanting to teach him a lesson

I think Ballantyne did an excellent job of pissing us off. Every team needs someone who can bleed free kicks out of nowhere. Can win games for you *cough* alwyn davey *cough*

Bannsiter should never be allowed to play for CFC again (joining Bentley).

Lines like this really shit me.
It's not a case of being allowed to play, its a case of earning a spot. Bannister has been as consistent as anyone in the VFL since his return, and in his two games at AFL level he had one reasonably good game and one poor one. The idea around here that players are permanently condemned on the back of one performance is ridiculous.

i.e. don't play them with then there are younger players that should be given a gig beforehand like Austin, Anderson, Browne etc
There is no future in playing Bannister or Bentley so therefore they should be delisted at year's end as their performances have not up to scratch.
Pretty simple!
Read that Bannister marked well in the VFL this week but disposal was poor... He gets found out at the higher level, so no need to see it again is there?

I would suggest that the MC is giving Adam a year in the bullants firsts to see how his body is holding up after a lot of hamstring injuries.
I think there is something in this. Hartlett has been supported by the club for a few years now because they thought he could play and is an ideal size for a key position. However, his body just has not stood up to the rigors of AFL footy. I think a logical approach here would be to give the guy a year of VFL and then to bring him back into the Carlton side next year after another pre-season and hopefully an injury free run. If he comes back in now and does a hamstring then he is finished. On the other hand if he comes back in gets through a few games, he will be retained.

Lines like this really shit me.
It's not a case of being allowed to play, its a case of earning a spot. Bannister has been as consistent as anyone in the VFL since his return, and in his two games at AFL level he had one reasonably good game and one poor one. The idea around here that players are permanently condemned on the back of one performance is ridiculous.

Ladies and gentlemen, introducing Mr Jeff Buckley...

:thumbsu:

I think a logical approach here would be to give the guy a year of VFL and then to bring him back into the Carlton side next year after another pre-season and hopefully an injury free run.

The trouble is, we've been making allowances for 5 years now and every pre-season he gets injured. It's now or never - with the omissions of Waite, Bower and Austin it's a perfect time to test him for the next month in the seniors.

I guess I could've answered my own question by going to the AFL website....

Mark Austin, Carlton, has been charged with a Level Three striking offence against Hayden Ballantyne, Fremantle, during the first quarter of the Round 14 match between Carlton and Fremantle, played at Subiaco on Sunday July 5, 2009.

In summary, he can accept a one-match sanction with an early plea.
The incident was assessed as intentional conduct (three points), low impact (one point) and high contact (two points). This is a total of six activation points, resulting in a classification of a Level Three offence, drawing 225 demerit points and a two-match sanction. He has no good or bad record. An early plea reduces the sanction by 25 per cent to 168.75 points and a one-match sanction.

Channel 10 in Perth :thumbsd:

As I said in an earlier post, Aussie really should've smashed him and made the suspension worth it!

I guess I could've answered my own question by going to the AFL website....

Channel 10 in Perth :thumbsd:

As I said in an earlier post, Aussie really should've smashed him and made the suspension worth it!
What he did was stupid and he will definitely learn from the suspension.

Bannister had his chance and blew it. Give Hartlett a go, I guess.
In Bannister's defence, he missed a lot of football last year, and that was only his second senior game in 12 months. He's entitled to be rusty - particularly when everyone else was asleep at the wheel.

You make a good point, but I feel that if we have a guy coming back, he should at least show signs of something.