:thumbsu::thumbsu:

how's franklin going these days

My old man is a Richmond supporter
he gives me crap when ever we talk about footy
saying zeibell and swallow are nothing compared to cotchin and martin
i need comebacks casue i have nothing
any Richmond insult would be great
:thumbsu::thumbsu:
mate richmond are the easiest team to insult, they have been pathetic for 30 years and counting.

how's franklin going these days

Yeah if he wants to compare players ask him how Tambling compares to Franklin, throw in "oh yeah you guys delisted Tambling didn't you? but didn't you pick him ahead of Franklin?"

You go for Richmond you old ****.

I'm sure you enjoyed sitting watching Genghis Khan when him and Jack Dyer was reaming Persia an eon ago, but it's over pal.

Or you could just say "Shaun Grigg", "Danny Frawley" or "Mediocrity personified by a football club."

Caro and Fatprick as members. The shame of that would be enough to change clubs.

Plus feral supporter = Richmond supporter.

Spitting at coaches, terrifying their family at the footy, delivering loads of chook poo to the club after a loss, burning their membership cards, promising the world and delivering diddly year after year.

The only thing they've got going for them is their theme song.

Caro and Fatprick as members. The shame of that would be enough to change clubs.

Spitting at coaches, terrifying their family at the footy, delivering loads of chook poo to the club after a loss, burning their membership cards, promising the world and delivering diddly year after year.

They've really failed to worry the scorers in the past 30 years.

Never seen a bunch of people so excited to hear their own team's theme song before a game. That's usually the only oppotunity they get.

I love that moment around 20 minutes into the last quarter in their match against Carlton at the very start of the year. It's like in nature, when the salmon swim upstream to die. The Tigers faithful s*** all over themselves and their team like a toddler after eating bad curry.

I take it from your login name that you're 19.

Just say "Dad, I'm 19. Since I learnt to speak you've been in finals and bombed as often as we've won flags

You're meant to set me an example. If you really want to set an example for me, buy a North membership"

I find just a simple "Yes, but you barrack for Richmond" usually suffices.

No need for details.

Granted, your dad may be a slightly harder nut to crack though.

Show him this mate

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KBD49n36F9k[/YOUTUBE]

Lol, had this same argumenty 2 months ago with an uncle.....here's my response:

Ok let's deal in facts -

Fact: North vs Rich since 1989 24 wins, 1 Draw, 9 losses.
Fact: Premierships - North 2, Richmond 0.
Fact: Finals appearances - NM 26, Rich 5.
Fact: All Australians - NM 22 (3 x Captain) Rich 11.
Fact: Rising Star - NM 1 Rich 1.
Fact Average Ladder Position - NM 7 Rich 11.

We have been the better side for the past quarter of a century....end of thread

Insults for a Richmond supporter?

Mate, he's gloating about Cotch and Martin. That's like gloating over two undigested nuts in a steaming pile of shit.

Maybe just work on a look of pity. Someone who still supports a laughing stock that has made less impact in the AFL era than Freo and was last relevant when KB had hair is made of stern stuff.

Maybe you could gather some mementos of the year of Richmond's last flag to reinforce how long it's been. Jimmy Carter was President and the USSR was in full flight, hosting the Olympics in Moscow. Azaria Chamberlain disappeared, John Lennon was shot. I found this list of the top ten songs so that would be a good soundtrack for your pity or mocking:
1. Call Me, Blondie
2. Another Brick In the Wall, Pink Floyd
3. Magic, Olivia Newton-John
4. Rock With You, Michael Jackson
5. Do That to Me One More Time, The Captain and Tennille
6. Crazy Little Thing Called Love, Queen
7. Coming Up, Paul McCartney
8. Designer Music, Lipps, Inc.
9. It's Still Rock and Roll to Me, Billy Joel
10. The Rose, Bette Midler

Their own current CEO came to office saying it was 30 years of failure, and now it's 31 and counting. And in the end other Richmond supporters will always have the biggest insults for them.