al ain pie

7 hours behind
hi all, i jump on the emirates bird out of dubai tomorrow night in time to rest up and be ready for saturday night. a mate has secured me tickets in the mcc:thumbsu: its been a long time since i had the pleasure of attending a final at the g.
the magpies are getting plenty of time on the big screens in all the emirates airlines offices and shopping malls around the UAE
:)
if there are any other internationals out there like me making the big effort, may it all be worthwhile.
GOD I MISS THE FOOTY............................GO PIES!!!!!!!!!!!!:footy:

hi all, i jump on the emirates bird out of dubai tomorrow night in time to rest up and be ready for saturday night. a mate has secured me tickets in the mcc:thumbsu: its been a long time since i had the pleasure of attending a final at the g.
the magpies are getting plenty of time on the big screens in all the emirates airlines offices and shopping malls around the UAE
if there are any other internationals out there like me making the big effort, may it all be worthwhile.

Great effort Al ain...
I hope the boys turn it on for you.:thumbsu:

Nice effort sir!

Brilliant. Can you stay for the GF?:):):)

My GF is British and returns Brownlow morning.

I certainly hope we are still in the running then!!!!

Also on an Emirates flight as well, hope it's some sort of omen!!

I flew back last September as I had two weddings to attend, so I stayed for two weekends of the finals. Both weddings were scheduled on Saturday and as my luck would have it so were the games (Semi & Prelim). I was spewing as I couldn't even watch them but was checking the phone regularly for updated scores. At the first wedding, I was seated beside a Crows supporter who was looking very smug half way through the second quarter. The colour steadily drained from his face as the game wore on and by the final siren he was nowhere to be found.:)

Haven't seen a Pies game live since 2006 and don't have intentions of coming back for the finals, even if we do make the GF. Will be cheering on strongly from abroad though. Go Pies!

Unfortuately Im stuck in the UK!, on the plus side is a lie in on Saturday Morning, followed by a full english breakfast and the game on TV ! :D

I flew back (from Sth Korea) for the Adelaide Final back in 2002 or 2003. cant remember what year it was. It was the year we came down from a few goals at half time to romp all over the top of them.

If was worth every cent too. Bought over the canadian girl for the weekend so it was a baptism of fire for her. Got in Friday morning. Went to the game Saturday arvo. Perfect weather, sat about 20 rows below the adelaide box and absolutely gave it to them at 3qtr time and most of the last qtr. Jumped on a plane Sunday morning. At work Monday morning in Korea!!

I truly hope you get the win like I did. It makes it sooo worthwhile and always a good story to show everyone how much of a dedicated fan you are!

You must have a good job then -- what are you doing over there??
for your info the saints are 20 pts up at half time over the cats

So to all the international Pies fans, what are your plans for the big game? Where will you be watching? Flying solo or will you be watching with some fellow Pies?

Personally, I'll be watching at Moose's Down Under in Vancouver. For any Pies fans in this part of the world, that is the place to be. I've been there the last 4 years and it will be packed with great atmosphere but you might want to call ahead to make sure it's not already fully booked out. I've recruited 9 locals to the Pies bandwagon for the big game. Can't wait. Go Pies!!!

I'd be barracking hard and loud in HK. Haven't worked out whether to watch it live at home on the TV (via Australian Network), or to go out to a bar to watch it yet.......

Either way I'd be very nervous before the first bounce. Hopefully I'd calm down fairly early into the game, just like I did after the exhilarating 1st qtr last Fri night!

Leaving London on Wednesday afternoon arriving Thursday night..getting along for the parade. Can not wait. Go Pies !!!

I'm in Banff, Canada. Doubt there's anywhere round here showing it, will probably end up watching on a dodgy stream unfortunately. Disappointed to not be in Melbourne with friends and family. watching 1990 with my dad and uncles as a kid is such a great memory, i'd love to repeat it, but oh well.

Ultimately, if we can get the win, nothing else will matter. Go Pies!

im gonna be watching it at the british club in abu dhabi. hopefully there'll be a huge turn out of pies fans there, but yeh i think this year its the official spot for aussies abroad to watch the gf so should be good.

I'm in Banff, Canada. Doubt there's anywhere round here showing it, will probably end up watching on a dodgy stream unfortunately. Disappointed to not be in Melbourne with friends and family. watching 1990 with my dad and uncles as a kid is such a great memory, i'd love to repeat it, but oh well.

Ultimately, if we can get the win, nothing else will matter. Go Pies!

Mate, it'll be live on TSN from 9:30pm. Every pub has TSN and there should be tons of places in Banff showing it. Call around and find out which one's are expecting a few Aussies to show up.

thanks mate, just got into town for a wedding so don't know the lay of the land yet. just checked with the Pump and Tap and they're showing it, so looks like I'm set! :thumbsu: