Is ducking to draw the free a blight on the game

Highest "Freekick's For" by year:
2017 - J Selwood: 70... + 9 on 2nd (Dangerfield)
2016 - J Selwood: 71... +16 on 2nd (Shuey)
2015 - J Selwood: 64 (20 games).... +3 on 2nd (Miles) (23 games)
2014 - J Selwood: 68... +14 on 2nd (Murphy)
2013 - J Selwood: 73... +27 on 2nd (Cotchin)...
2012 - came 3rd on 56. 4 behind 1st.
2011 - came equal 2nd. 1 behind 1st.
2010 - came 2nd. 1 behind 1st.
2009 - J Selwood: 59... +7 on 2nd (Swallow)
2008 - J Selwood: 63... +11 on 2nd (Cross)
2007 - came 12th. 15 behind 1st (Debut year)

In summary
* Every season his played excluding his debut year he has placed top 3.
* He has won the count 7/11 seasons he has played
* 2013... yes you read that correctly he got 27 more free kicks than the next highest!
* Has racked up 673 free kicks in 11 seasons of footy... to give you an idea how his tracking heres the following players career free kick totals.
Trent Cotchin: 360 (10 seasons)
Nat Fyfe: 150 (8 seasons)
Luke Hodge: 404 (16 seasons)
Shaun Burgoyne: 212 (16 Seasons)

He has more free kicks in 11 seasons than Hodge and Burgoyne have combined over 32 seasons. lol...

Utterly damning

AFL PC agenda rubbing off on him, not a good look for the best captain in the league to single out a player who has rorted the system for years....

If not the above theory, he has his tongue firmly planted in his cheek.

Btw who won tonight? I missed the game.

There was an interesting piece of footage from early in the game where Selwood was taken high after he did that lower driving run towards the opponent, then he did a 180 and performed the same lowered driving run into another opponent a couple of feet away, also collecting an arm in the neck.

He has the move mastered, short of jumping into his hips and bringing him down by one arm there isn't anything to be done for it.

Very clever

Sorry to disappoint you, but I am none of the above. But nice dig at the Eagles there, bitter Freo supporters just can't help themselves when it comes to the Eagles, even when the topic nothing to do with the them.
Not surprised you went the bitter Freo supporter card. The only card you had left huh?

Nothing gets my goat more than watching players stage for frees in this game. We laugh at soccer players when they do it and call them sissies. Yet some in the AFL are christened heroes for doing it. It's cheating is what it is.

The media came down hard on Lindsay Thomas for doing it and he seems to have stopped (when he does/did get a game). Yet others are allowed to continue. Michael Walters tries to feign for frees (very badly I will add and hardly gets them) and it shits me to tears. I wish he wouldn't as he is a better player than that. Fknose why Selwood does it? I thought he was an awesome player before he started but maybe he was never that great and has to resort to those tactics to get possessions.

I didn't mention Schuey because he is an Eagle; I mentioned him because he is one of the 2 biggest culprits.

I suppose you're going to tell me that Schuey doesn't do it now?

In summary
* 2013... yes you read that correctly he got 27 more free kicks than the next highest!
* Has racked up 673 free kicks in 11 seasons of footy... to give you an idea how his tracking heres the following players career free kick totals.

He has more free kicks in 11 seasons than Hodge and Burgoyne have combined over 32 seasons. lol...

Someone with Twitter tweet this to Kingy or some other media head on social media.

There was a moment during tonights game where an Adelaide player kicked it out of his 50 and it was bobbling towards the boundary about 15 meters from him.... He started appealing before it was anywhere near the line, then it bounced awkwardly and stayed in play hahaha... Show where his head is at... His like a dog with a bone except its Duckwood with a Freekick.

Not surprised you went the bitter Freo supporter card. The only card you had left huh?

Nothing gets my goat more than watching players stage for frees in this game. We laugh at soccer players when they do it and call them sissies. Yet some in the AFL are christened heroes for doing it. It's cheating is what it is.

The media came down hard on Lindsay Thomas for doing it and he seems to have stopped (when he does/did get a game). Yet others are allowed to continue. Michael Walters tries to feign for frees (very badly I will add and hardly gets them) and it shits me to tears. I wish he wouldn't as he is a better player than that. Fknose why Selwood does it? I thought he was an awesome player before he started but maybe he was never that great and has to resort to those tactics to get possessions.

I didn't mention Schuey because he is an Eagle; I mentioned him because he is one of the 2 biggest culprits.

I suppose you're going to tell me that Schuey doesn't do it now?
Mate you should just stop watching footy, it sounds like you just don't like it that much.

It sounds like he loves footy.

He just, like literally everyone without an agenda to push who watches footy, gets fed up with Selwood's cheating and the umpire and media's failure to call him on it.

Selwood did nothing wrong when tackled by Sloane. He has simply used the method he had perfected to avoid having his arms pinned and the tacklers have not changed their approach to tackling him. The onus is on the tackler to get it right. If the alternative means the handball gets out, then they have come up with some means of effectively laying a tackle.

Yeah nah. The onus is on Selwood to stop being a shit campaigner.

In summary

excellent work, i read somewhere that plugger Lockett got something crazy like 14 frees for his career.

bruce said 'he can hold his head high'

if he did, we wouldn't have this ******* thread
Touche , and Brucey would be unfulfilled without any
AFL PC agenda rubbing off on him, not a good look for the best captain in the league to single out a player who has rorted the system for years....

Hodgey , what is a Ducke ? Pisse much ? Hodge , champion , Selwood , SHIT !

excellent work, i read somewhere that plugger Lockett got something crazy like 14 frees for his career.

Slightly off... got 152 in 281 games over 18 seasons... OR using Duckwood as a unit of measurement, 2 and a half Duckwood season's worth of freekicks during his career.

1 Plugger is definitely worth more than 2 and a half duckwoods .

No you didn't. Don't lie.

Option C: The media proclaimed tough guy and good bloke was being sincere. Shock I know, his peers actually respect him. They've only awarded him most courageous and best captain numerous times to reaffirm that for all the slow BF mouthbreathers.

No you didn't. Don't lie.

Option C: The media proclaimed tough guy and good bloke was being sincere. Shock I know, his peers actually respect him. They've only awarded him most courageous and best captain numerous times to reaffirm that for all the slow BF mouthbreathers.

Its ok, go have a glass of warm milk and go to bed... you've only got the best part of 6 months until the next season of non-achievement and disappointment rolls along.

Is ducking to draw the free a blight on the game