Is spud frawley.....

• Thread starter Thread starter Wallace

I think it gives you a fair clue where Frawley's sentiments lay for the day when he consantly referred to the Bulldogs as "the boys". :rolleyes:

Shithouse telecast, shithouse commentary, shithouse numbers on the Crows guernsey, shithouse result, and Frawley was in keeping with the general theme. :thumbsd:

I think it gives you a fair clue where Frawley's sentiments lay for the day when he consantly referred to the Bulldogs as "the boys". :rolleyes:

Shithouse telecast, shithouse commentary, shithouse numbers on the Crows guernsey, shithouse result, and Frawley was in keeping with the general theme. :thumbsd:

The numbers match the jumper :eek::thumbsd:

I didn't hear him being at the game but I take it his commentating is about as good as his coaching.
He's still dark on us for a certain friday night game a couple of seasons back.:p

Didn't hear the commentary, but was seated behind Rohan Smith and the whole Fox crew down there were clapping and smiling away for the Dogs. It's also hard to believe the boundary rider (Smith) went on television just after he gave a speech to inspire one of the sides. Don't know what he was like, but it's just a strange concept.

The comentary was disgustingly biased a bl--dy disgrace to 7.

Stephen Rowe is without a doubt the most painful man to listen to in the world. The constant shouting, roaring and gloating about nothing in particular is just a pain in the arse.

How he has not been given the flick is completely beyond me, Surely no one actually enjoys that crap?

I think Spud summed up his commentating when in the final quarter Johnson took a mark only to have a Crows player fall on him, Spud shouted out FIFTY! Like a Doggies fan wouldve. He's a tosser and is now added to my black list.

Stephen Rowe is the worst commentator in the history of sports broadcasting. Id be suprised if he got passed grade 9 in his schooling. Absolute twat.

Rant complete.

I think Spud summed up his commentating when in the final quarter Johnson took a mark only to have a Crows player fall on him, Spud shouted out FIFTY! Like a Doggies fan wouldve. He's a tosser and is now added to my black list.

Stephen Rowe is the worst commentator in the history of sports broadcasting. Id be suprised if he got passed grade 9 in his schooling. Absolute twat.

Rant complete.

When I heard Frawley call out 50, I approached my tv with a clenched fist...lucky I was pulled back it could have been a costly punch. Between him and Walls they should be locked in solitary confinement. Pathetic, biased individuals.

Frawley you are useless as a commentator and as a coach you were worse.:thumbsd:

I must admit I complain about almost every aspect of the game of AFL but I have never had a problem with commentators. I almost enjoy commentators who are biased against us more because I feel like we can really stick it up them if we win.

Does anyone remember Don Scott? Now he surely took the cake ... number one Crows hater of all time. I used to love it when he did our home games tho because back then we would always win at home and always lose away and he would moan and groan and find pathetic excuses as to why the Crows had won at home by 10 goals again ... I loved it!

I am surprised everyone is having a go at Rowey here ... surely is Crows alumni ... a legend of the club!!!

How could a thread about terrible commentators have failed too mention Tim Watson? The man is far and away the worst 'Special Comments' guy that I've ever heard. He points out the blatantly obvious, makes some of the worst jokes or puns you'll ever come across and ruins a pair of pants every time he watches Essendon play.

I believe this honour goes to Dwayne Russell. No contest.
I like Dwayne Russell. Can't understand those that don't. There are dozens of much, much worse commentators out there.

So, as a pressie to myself for quitting smoking, I go out a few weeks ago and buy a lovely shiny full HD 50 inch plasma, ready for the Footy season. Round 1 finally arrives, I gaffer tape the kids mouths shut, tell the wife she's either naked serving me beer or she's in the back room, and settle in to watch the mighty Crows in full HD glory with surround sound.

1. Why is the picture so shite?? OOOH it's a bloody FOXTEL feed and they cant even transmit in standard definition it seems. Grrr

2. Who forgot to rip Matty Cambells tongue out in the off season??? Grrrrr

3. SPUD FRICKEN FRAWLEY OMG YOU ARE SUCH A BIASED WASTE OF MY SURROUND SOUND SYSTEM GET OUT OF MY LOUNGE ROOM. Grrrrrrr

4. We lose in a heartstopper, and I cant find the damn new remote in time before I see the telecaster's boudary rider hugging a Bulldog's player in joy. Grrrrrrrrrrrr

5. Seeing Torney's forlorn face in the seven studio, knowing he's thinking "NEIL, I WAS THE PERFECT MATCH UP FFS!!!" Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Ahhh....can't wait for Round 2.

PS Don Scott was the worst of all time....I reckon Wallsy's the current shocker.

One of the commentors, can't remember which one yelled out "It's all over if he kicks it!" as a bulldogs player was having a shot when they were down by 4 points and still about 3 minutes to go.. We couldn't believe how bias Frawley and Campbell were. They would have been devo if Crows had won and they couldn't do their whole Rohan smith/Johnson interview.

And how many times did they say Brian Lake???? they love saying his whole name.