It Was A Good Fail - Fail thread VI

Re: Carlton - Irrelevant and diseased.

Collingwood/Borg look after their own.

Not like some other clubs that let there star full forward make a total tool of himself on the piss at an awards night IN WHICH the mercenary money grabbing captain does nothing to help his 'mate', then promptly ship him up north to amusingly derail another clubs future.

Carlton could be run by Ferengi.

We are the Borg.

Correction
Carlton IS run by the ferengi

Re: John Worsfold. Irrelevant.

This dudes convinced me. We are the borg, we are the borg, we are the borg, we are the borg , we are the borg, we are the borg, we are the borg, we are the borg, we are the borg, we are the borg, we are the borg, we are the borg. Now when do I get my cap and badge and other cool shit???

Re: Carlton - Irrelevant and diseased.

Borg and Collingwood are similar, Neither ask for consent before inserting of probes

:thumbsu:

Yes yes, bad old Carlton are sooo irrelevant that Collingwood posters seem to have spent the best part of their premiership celebrations thus far posting threads about Carlton.

I don't reckon you blokes even know why you do it; I don't think you're even aware how deep of a scar Carlton have etched on the Collingwood psyche over the years.

I imagine this all to be somewhat of a mild catharsis for you guys :)

Re: Crap argument from the CGU thread

:eek:

Ratts > a footballing team that has won 10 flags In it's long history starting in 1885 as the Fremantle Unions?

1. WTF is a "Fremantle Unions"?
2. Yes.

In fact, Bell > Ratten.

<a lot of effort and fail>

Ratten: B&F in 1995. One of the greatest seasons and premierships ever witnessed.

Bell: Sweet eff aye.

Ratten: B&F in 1995. One of the greatest seasons and premierships ever witnessed.

Isn't that the same year they were done for all that nasty salary cap business?
Some say a tainted flag, others say straight up cheating. :eek:
Correct me if Im wrong and I'll surely apologize. :thumbsu:

1. WTF is a "Fremantle Unions"?
2. Yes.

Ratten: B&F in 1995.<bla bla bla ratts is crap>

Bell: Sweet eff aye.
1. A team that won 10 flags, more than Ratts so therefore, more successful.

Also, Bell was robbed of a Norm Smith, and won multiple BnFs at Fremantle.:thumbsu:

Isn't that the same year they were done for all that nasty salary cap business?
Some say a tainted flag, others say straight up cheating. :eek:
Correct me if Im wrong and I'll surely apologize. :thumbsu:

Educate yourself

Your apology is accepted in advance :)

1. A team that won 10 flags, more than Ratts so therefore, more successful.

1. A team that has been defunct since the 19th century and has no connection with the dockers (formed some 95 years later).

Ratts is still alive, so therefore, more successful.

A club playing local league with the same name as the AFL team is enough for me.
Als wore the same jumper as we used to in heritage rounds. Why would that be flog?

A club playing local league with the same name as the AFL team is enough for me.

So it would seem. You do realise that there is no recognised connection nor does it explain why the AFL would resurrect a club from a near 100 year death.

Als wore the same jumper as we used to in heritage rounds. Why would that be flog?

No idea. Could it be because you have no heritage prior to 1995 and you like to pretend to be a real club (sans premierships flags of course)?

Awwww.... all the wind gone from your sails now that you've come to the painful realisation that that reaming in 1995 is 100& legit?

So sad :(

Yes, the shame, the shame...
I now know it must feel to be a Blue. :eek:

Equally as sad I guess.
Just with more passengers. :p

Re: Bay 13 are flogs

How's life going, sport? Achieving all you'd hoped?

Yeah pretty good mate just got back from centrelink, have spent all the cash on alcohol, smokes and i'm currently lighting up a doobie.

Hows life going for you?

Re: Bay 13 are flogs

MichaelJacksonPopcorn.gif