- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
- Other Teams
- Sacramento Kings
I dunno that does sound like a good deal. I'd take it if it was on the table at the end of the season.

LIVE: Richmond v Melbourne - Rd 7 - 7:40PM Fri
Squiggle tips Demons at 76% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 7 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 7
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 7
SuperCoach Rd 7 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 7 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
G'day all, new to BF and this thread caught my eye to register.
I was thinking does our NSW scholarship Craig Moller be a valid trade under the rules ?i think he's GWS ruck now as much as I'd want him in purple and be our next generation ruckman, he might want to stay in Sydney? Sheeds will have plenty of mids to choose from, maybe not rucks so might consider a trade for Jaeger? both kids stay in home states and both clubs get what they want?
edit: and keep Palmer.
As remiss of me as it is to jump on the Freo board to welcome a new member - I'd like you all to make More of Bito welcome.
The muppet is my best mate, despite the woeful decision of his to support Freo, but I'm stuck with him now and can't get rid of him.
I told him BF was a place where he could fell free to indulge his passions for all things purple without the pressure to conform of deleteland.
See you for beers on Aus day champ!
Think Essendon gave us 3 mature players for our pick at the best 17 year olds and they took Lloyd
Think it will work the same way with us giving GWS ex players for their selection of the best 17 year olds
Imagine we would have to give up something special for this kid
Other clubs would be in the equation for him so we would have to do better than their offers as well
Unless we get it on some sort of special deal like we did Faulks and Mzungu. Not saying they're the same prospect as this kid, but you never know.
I may be reading this whole thing incorrectly, but I thought he is not old enough for the draft, so that kind of deal cannot happen. It is an opportunity to draft an underage player.
G'day all, new to BF and this thread caught my eye to register.
I was thinking does our NSW scholarship Craig Moller be a valid trade under the rules ?i think he's GWS ruck now as much as I'd want him in purple and be our next generation ruckman, he might want to stay in Sydney? Sheeds will have plenty of mids to choose from, maybe not rucks so might consider a trade for Jaeger? both kids stay in home states and both clubs get what they want?
edit: and keep Palmer.
Also with Moller I have a nasty suspicion the AFL/GWS may be able to forcibly take him off us as a zone selection in return for a 'compensation pick' if they choose. Others might be able to confirm this.

The AFL must think that GWS will be less appealing to un-contracted players than GC so have come up with this scenario to get clubs to trade contracted players.
Assuming Jaeger has the ability to go top 5 in the draft the following year it will probably take someone of the calibre of Mayne, Suban, Roberton or Ibbotson to get a deal done.
My point is that it seemed to be a rather kind deal that favoured us when we got Mzungu, and that perhaps there's a level of professionalism at the club now that will allow us to snare good players cheaply, in contrast to how the club operated in previous years.
What is your reasoning on Crowley dropping out of favourI have no doubt that Kep will be part of the deal. 25-26 yo this year and a long-time favourite/pet project of Sheeds. I even recall Sheeds saying that Essendon will regret getting rid of Kep. Kep seems most likely to be pushed aside this year with Griffin/Clarke moving ahead. Unless he transforms into a CHB or something I think his cards will be marked.
I think Crowley will drop out of favour also this year and be put up for trade.
Best case scenario for us then is a Kepler Bradley, Ryan Crowley for Jaeger trade.
However if Rhys Palmer shows no significant improvement in his skills, and given our emphasis on skills, I wouldn't be surprised to see us trade in Rhys plus Kep for a highly skilled, fast, elite mid in Jaeger also.
What is your reasoning on Crowley dropping out of favour
and the continuing criticism of Palmers skills is perpetuated by those who havent seen his training this year![]()
You are very sensitive about Palmer. Skills in a training situation are not the same as in a game. Until Palmer has shown that his skills have improved in match day situations it will be a question mark over him. A chink in a pretty good set of armour.
I think you're very wrong there Gav. The training sessions have been setup to emulate match conditions as best they can. After each goal is scored they have to each sprint to the sidelines around a pole, then sprint back out to the field to set up again. They look physically spent, and full pressure is being applied. Salim is right on the money, he has improved out of sight.
Yes the reports seem to indicate that for sure. If Palmers skills have improved he will be tagged by someone of the ilk of Crowley or MacPhee. has that been happening?

No he hasn't been tagged by either one of them Gav. Maybe you should ring Mark Harvey and suggest that to him? While you're at it, do you have any suggestions for Michael Clarke on how he might improve his batting?
Crowley has been running laps. He has probs with his glutes (I heard him tell a trainer this). McPhee has been training as a forward recently.
Mate, if you think sprinting to the sidelines is simulating match conditions, then good luck. If Palmer skill level improves, which I am also pretty sure it will, then he has the potential to become elite, and the level of attention he will get will amp right up, specifically so that his new found skill level will be tested and put under pressure. A huge factor in his favour is he is unlikely to be our number 1 target as it became in his debut season.
Simulating match conditions isn't the same as match conditions.

What is your reasoning on Crowley dropping out of favour
and the continuing criticism of Palmers skills is perpetuated by those who havent seen his training this year![]()