Jake King on Open Mike

I doubt it.

Qualified Plumber, ran his own business, Played 100 games of AFL and rubs shoulders on sport nights with the best of all time in Dunstall, Carey, Brown etc
Runs his own tattoo business and was deemed worthy by the former chief of the Herald Sun worthy of interviewing about his life

Probably more than youve done champ

Qualified Plumber, ran his own business, Played 100 games of AFL and rubs shoulders on sport nights with the best of all time in Dunstall, Carey, Brown etc
Runs his own tattoo business and was deemed worthy by the former chief of the Herald Sun worthy of interviewing about his life

Probably more than youve done champ
Again, I doubt it.

I don't expect you to get this, but there's more to life than kicking around a pig skin and rubbing shoulders with those who've done the same.

Firstly, Mike Sheahan never actually asked King if he condoned Mitchell’s activities or if he regretted taking him into the Richmond rooms. He simply asked why he is mates with him and if he had gone against the club’s wishes.

I have many friends & family that have done, will do or continue to do ‘questionable things’. That’s simply human and just because I won’t drop them like a hot spud doesn’t mean I agree with every choice they make.

Kingy could have so easily become another of those blokes that the ignorant on here judge from afar … his upbringing was anything but easy. Instead, he took a risk by putting aside a successful career to eventually make a rookie list at 23 years of age and then go on and play 100+ AFL games with not nearly as much talent as the thousands of ‘could haves’.

I respect that and the funny thing is that so would anyone who has had to do it tough like him and come out the other side. Those that don’t respect what he has achieved have never walked in his shoes.

Not rooted best mates missus in a dunny. Not a drug cheat. Not bashed a cleaner. Not bashed a taxi driver. Not cooked on ice. Not posted dick pics. Not rooted a school girl. Not charged with rape. Not let a girl OD and die in a hotel room. Not racially slurred anyone.
Not a person of interest ..just a B grade footballer with low life friends..why don't tiger fans get this ?

Your club named it's Best and Fairest after a convicted criminal who spent time in Pentridge.
haha, if jon dorotich was there too see it he wouldnt have been able to behave or control himself with excitement :D
If any of these players are interviewed by Mike Sheehan on Open Mike...feel free to make a thread about them, and comment in it.
Just like we are doing in this thread about Jake King.

Not a person of interest ..just a B grade footballer with low life friends..why don't tiger fans get this ?

I was interested in it
What don't you understand about that? I don't want here the story of a bloke who did ok kicked some goals and the most exciting thing that happened to him was he was drafted
Snore .. give me the interview with Fevola Judd Aker etc any day

Must we gloss over the fact Toby Mitchell is in the pokie for drug trafficking? And the Bandidos are not exactly Rotary?

Lay down with dogs....
If you are not going to associate with anyone who has been questioned or charged over an offence and only associated with those in rotary you are going to have a very lonely life.
I'm tipping you are just being a hypocrite and taking the opportunity to put yourself on a pedestal for the purpose of perceived clean skin and of coarse Bigfooty ' likes '.
Some of the most genuine people you will ever met have a checkered past .
Racism , homophobio , gender inequality are all resultant of people being judged based on generalistion and perception.

lol you like thugs ..we gather that
What makes King a thug? Fevola? Judd? Aker? Thugs, really?

I'd take those interviews over 90% of players who are cookie cutter. Being a great footballer doesn't always mean their story is good.

So no one should associate with James Hird

Convicted drug cheat ....

Not just that. Willingly and systematically was responsible for injecting a bunch of young men with god knows what, with no thoughts of the side effects.

Is that any better than Mitchell being a drug dealer?

What makes King a thug? Fevola? Judd? Aker? Thugs, really?

I'd take those interviews over 90% of players who are cookie cutter. Being a great footballer doesn't always mean their story is good.

I'm sure old mate would rather here the story of the private school kid who had rich parents and got a scholarship to a private school for footy, he then was drafted immediately and never had any problems because things always worked for him
Player x's advice is don't bother worrying about anything because it will always fall into place for you and you don't need to ever fight and scrap because that's for those poor people we don't care about