Toast Jeffrey Garlett

Everyone talks about how exciting and quick this guy is and i agree 100%. But what is overlooked is his set shot. He can kick it 50m and is almost dead accurate from the set shot. Rising Star Nomination for Jeffy.

A video is worth a million words

[youtube]sBViyFsvTno[/youtube]
Brilliant.

Yet Garlett was flamed for not running in and kicking it from the square.

Love that we've brought back the hard running and attacking fast play from earlier in the year.

Great to see Grigg in there and running hard.

Everyone talks about how exciting and quick this guy is and i agree 100%. But what is overlooked is his set shot. He can kick it 50m and is almost dead accurate from the set shot. Rising Star Nomination for Jeffy.

He's improved nicely in that area too because I remember when he first came to us (which wasn't all that long ago lol) he struggled for set shot distance and accuracy for the most part.

He's a little ripper this bloke, well done Jeffy :thumbsu:

Watching with interest to see if this biased, incompetent NRS panel can find a way to over-look Garlett yet again. He might end up being the first rookie to kick 50 in a year without getting a NRS nomination.

:)

I've been on the Jeff Garlett bandwagon for a few years now...favourite player at the club at the moment, and has cemented a spot in our best 22.

Cannot wait to see how much better he will get with more games and development under his belt.

Cousin of Buddy....better then Buddy :D:p

Could start calling him COB or COBba (as in Our Little Aussie Mate). .. If nothing else, at least it might give him an identity outside of "The three amigos"; "Satanta's Little Helpers"; or even the "three indigenous forwards"

They'll soon be calling the big #23 Jeffey's cousin!

Round AFLCA 19 votes:

Essendon v Carlton
9 Jeff Garlett (Carl)
8 Chris Judd (Carl)
6 Andrew Carrazzo (Carl)
4 Shaun Grigg (Carl)
2 Jarrad Waite (Carl)
1 Mitch Robinson (Carl)

Wow.

Still feel that Robinson's job on their general Fletcher weren't just as far to determing the result as Garlett.

Garlett was a great selection by Wayne Hughes.

Round AFLCA 19 votes:

Essendon v Carlton
9 Jeff Garlett (Carl)
8 Chris Judd (Carl)
6 Andrew Carrazzo (Carl)
4 Shaun Grigg (Carl)
2 Jarrad Waite (Carl)
1 Mitch Robinson (Carl)

That's it. Sack Ratts!

Can't watch enough of this bloke TBH. Opposition defenders must be starting to get shit scared when he's near the ball. So hard to pin down, can run, kick a long ball or a speccy goal, lays a good tackle for a lighter frame and is a good overhead mark.

Hope he stays with the Blues for many years.

A massive congrats to Jeff Garlett for NAB Rising Star nomination. I love watching this kid play! Although, I do find it a tad funny seeing a 19 year old kid called 'Jeff' run around, such an old man's name! :p

Blue a surprised Star

While some young players might be a bit overwhelmed by the idea of playing against their team’s traditional rivals on the big stage in front of a large crowd, Garlett says he thrives on the audience.

“I love playing footy. To play in front of a big crowd makes me pretty nervous but once you’re out there playing footy, you have a good time. Sometimes you get the energy from the crowd and you get up and about,” he said.

Blue a surprised Star

You little beauty :thumbsu:

Geez who isn;t lovin Jeffy at the moment, he;s having a super year, just love the way he goes about it and he really deserves the nomination, could be a smokey to win it too, he's played 16 games and kicked 30 goals (& 65 tackles !!!)

I :heart: Jeffy

Well done to the little fella. I was at the game, and his performance set the tone, and he seemed to keep popping up throughout the night when the blues needed a goal or a big chase/tackle. Very exciting to watch, and I must admit, when it was raining goals at the end, I kept thinking, if they have to kick more goals, please let it be little Jeffy kicking them!

Toast Jeffrey Garlett