AFL Toast JLT2: Geelong vs Essendon, Central Reserve, Sunday 11/03/18 @ 1:05 PM

Does anybody care who wins?

jake long should never pull on an essendon jumper in thew senior team again...3 possessions and a goal...in 4 quarters of football....for a guy whos fighting for his career this year he surley just isnt up to it.....delist at years end and bring someone in that actually wants to play for the mighty bombers
I see the overreactions to a practice match (where the guy only played the last quarter) are in full swing.

jake long should never pull on an essendon jumper in thew senior team again...3 possessions and a goal...in 4 quarters of football....for a guy whos fighting for his career this year he surley just isnt up to it.....delist at years end and bring someone in that actually wants to play for the mighty bombers

Literally played fifteen minutes of football, in which time he kicked a crucial goal.

My missus is a Geelong a supporter and I have heckled her about Selwoods ducking and knee dropping to point where she now agrees.
Great player but most the time there is a tight contest and he is in the middle you are waiting for the whistle, frustrating as hell.

He’s like a conundrum- great player who can run all day and tough as nails- but will milk his short stature for all its worth and duck into a tackle

On the bottom of a pack he'll give a sneaky one then go off sooking to the umpire when the guy on top reacts hoping the umpire sees the retaliation and gives him a free. He's not the only one in that side either. I think I saw 22 is it Duncan? do it as well. Wouldn't be surprised if they spent time at training doing 'drawing frees drills'.

Was poor against Richmond but in his 10 minutes today did more than he did against Richmond.

The thing that I was most pleased about was the forth quarter effort 6 goals to 1. Over the last few years its been lose from winnable positions. At least it was the other way round this game. Was thinking we were the Philly of the AFL with all the 4th quarter fade.

Has anyone else pointed out he didn't play the first 3 quarters mate?

Maybe watch the game before making comments like this mate.

Is it basically impossible to watch full match replays now without buying the AFL Livepass? I've held out for years but it might finally be time.

Some observations from the game. Smith, Merrett, Parish, McGrath and Stewart were huge when the game was there to be won.

Our forward pressure was great. Finally getting some repeat entries from pressuring. We did that in the first half as well.

Still don't have enough ball winners, but I guess that's not something we can fix for the season. Regardless of the result, it was a good hitout.

Defence is still a bit of a worry. I'm inclined to try Hooker back and see how our side performs.

Some observations from the game. Smith, Merrett, Parish, McGrath and Stewart were huge when the game was there to be won.

Our forward pressure was great. Finally getting some repeat entries from pressuring. We did that in the first half as well.

Still don't have enough ball winners, but I guess that's not something we can fix for the season. Regardless of the result, it was a good hitout.

Defence is still a bit of a worry. I'm inclined to try Hooker back and see how our side performs.

That's what I was most pleased about but yeah defense still a bit of a worry hoping that tightens up as the year progesses.

Get Foxtell Now. I have the Doco+Sports pack and only pay $40 a month plus you can watch replays of matches in the On Demand section.
And it’s easy AF to cancel once footy season is over.

20% TOG

AFL Toast JLT2: Geelong vs Essendon, Central Reserve, Sunday 11/03/18 @ 1:05 PM