Jonathan Brown.

In fact, IITB, Browny struck me as the type who wanted to stay in Brisbane, i dont think hes a money grubbling whore like Judd.

Judd's main reason for leaving Weagles wasn't money, it was because he wanted to come back to VIC.
So maybe Browny will want to come home soon as well....but i agree, i doubt we would get him......the only thing in our favour is that he used to go for tiges as a kid, but that doesn't mean much anymore.

the only thing in our favour is that he used to go for tiges as a kid, but that doesn't mean much anymore.

No offence mate, but you pulled that out your arse.

He's a Royboy through and through, always has been.

67nt1t0.jpg

Judd's main reason for leaving Weagles wasn't money, it was because he wanted to come back to VIC.
So maybe Browny will want to come home soon as well....but i agree, i doubt we would get him......the only thing in our favour is that he used to go for tiges as a kid, but that doesn't mean much anymore.

But Judd's decision between the Vic clubs was money. Judd had the choice between the club he supported as a kid, and the club that could give him the most money.

I believe different of Browny, just an incling with his character. I reckon he'd play for the Vic Club that he liked the most, perhaps had the best chance of success, or if there was one he supported as a kid. I think money would be a secondary or even tertiary reason on his mind.

Let me see... how has Richmond gone trying to attract big name recruits in the past:

Nathan Brown - hasnt delivered
remember that great start to the year that year he broke his leg/
remember how he single handly kept us in games.
remember that game against collingwood he won off his own boot
remember when he broke his leg is the most horrible way
remember how he was early favourite for the brownlow and on track for the coleman?

your a dead set w***er i'd like to see you come back from an injury like that, oh hang on sitting on big footy all day would be an easy thing to come back to have a good hard look at your self mate.

i hate you and think so should never speak of browny like that again.

remember that great start to the year that year he broke his leg/
remember how he single handly kept us in games.
remember that game against collingwood he won off his own boot
remember when he broke his leg is the most horrible way
remember how he was early favourite for the brownlow and on track for the coleman?

your a dead set w***er i'd like to see you come back from an injury like that, oh hang on sitting on big footy all day would be an easy thing to come back to have a good hard look at your self mate.

i hate you and think so should never speak of browny like that again.

Settle down their chief.

What are you gonna do? Beat him up over the internet? :thumbsu:

Yes it will be tough to fit him in, but I think I can help you, PM me and I will tell you how.

yours sincerely

Clinton Casey

Listen Golum, F$#k off back to the swamp you crawled out of. Nobody gives you any creedence here. Carlton - CONVICTED!!!!! Richmond - Accused ONLY!!!! F&6kwit!!!:thumbsd:

The original poster says something along the lines. Not Kizza's fault. :thumbsu:

His dad was (and still is, I expect) Bryan Brown who played for the Roys and so not unexpectedly Jon was a very avid lions fan. The only Richmond connection is that his uncle is Noel Mugavin who played for both the Roys and the Tigers. I'm pretty sure that there is also a strong family connection to ex-Pie Billy Picken.

Yeh i remember when we were so close to getting plugger.....imagine that, plugger fullforward, richo centre half forward, woulda been interesting!!
The only way we could have got Plugger was by trading Richo for him, so that line-up was never going to happen.

And what on Earth would you offer Brisbane in return???

Obviously no early draft picks for the next 2 or 3 years after you get them stripped for being Salary Cap CHEATS. :D
How bout consentrating on your on rabble of a club - idiot

As for Browny - Id like to think that him leaving brisbane would be like Harvey leaving Saint Kilda. Browny has always grown up being a Roy Boy and I think he will stay

TBH Ive had the feeling that the main reason in offering JB a contract is not to get him but to make us pay him more and we squeeze out the better youngsters comming up

I dont know if its paranioa or what but ive had that gut feeling for ages

His dad was (and still is, I expect) Bryan Brown who played for the Roys and so not unexpectedly Jon was a very avid lions fan. The only Richmond connection is that his uncle is Noel Mugavin who played for both the Roys and the Tigers. I'm pretty sure that there is also a strong family connection to ex-Pie Billy Picken.
I still shudder to think he could of been wareing a pies jumper - that would be hard to swallow :p