Recommitted Josh Kelly [re-signed]

According to Brett Anderson on SEN those in the industry believe that if Kelly leaves the Giants it will be to St Kilda.
Well hopefully the Saints don't stuff up a sure thing. This thread is going to throw a lot of eggs at a lot of posters faces when he does sign.

unrelated but that trade the Dees did getting Salem and Tyson for Kelly looks absolutely terrible now. Imagine Oliver dishing it out to Kelly who puts it down Hogans throat for the next 10 years....
Redundant considering if they kept pick #2 they would have taken Jack Billings all along.

Well hopefully the Saints don't stuff up a sure thing. This thread is going to throw a lot of eggs at a lot of posters faces when he does sign.

I've only really been hearing unequivical statements from one corner though?

Personally i haven't heard any saints or giants fans getting too carried away

He'll be playing at North next year, issue now is what we have to give up to get him, both in terms of dollar dollar bills for Josh, and picks/players for GWS.

like Santa, except if you do get Kelly it will be waaaay better than Christmas

Feel free to check my posting here - I realise you're too big a wheel down at the red and black crackerjack factory to do it personally, but I know you guys do keep a close eye on what I post, so maybe get one of the lesser lights like Beerfish or Milanista28 to go back through the archive - on matters Swallow and Kelly.

Swallow I always said I'll believe he's a North player when I see him run out in North colours.

Kelly I've said that the longer he goes without signing with GWS, the bigger the chance we have. Then he did his presser and I formed the view that he wasn't staying at GWS.

Recently, there's been some suggestions from folks that things have gone further forward. tazaa mentioned as much on our thread about the Great Kelly Game.

Anyway, mate, you know me, I may clown arpound now and then, but when it comes to serious matters, I don't stuff around.

I mean, I was right about your mob running a doping program that would see WADA suspend you wasn't I?

According to Brett Anderson on SEN those in the industry believe that if Kelly leaves the Giants it will be to St Kilda.

"In the industry"

An industry where the chief media gig went to a pisshead who embarrasses himself on a regular basis.

"The Footy Industry" is one of those things like "The Racing Fraternity" and "The Intelligence Community"

If you're quoting that, you have NFI what they are doing.

No. No he wont. If he chooses North its the extremely long term million a year contract.
Not any BFNAAK.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Not just the money I reckon, but agreed the BFNAAK and Phil playing for us being wildly overplayed by many North supporters.

Feel free to check my posting here - I realise you're too big a wheel down at the red and black crackerjack factory to do it personally, but I know you guys do keep a close eye on what I post, so maybe get one of the lesser lights like Beerfish or Milanista28 to go back through the archive - on matters Swallow and Kelly.

Swallow I always said I'll believe he's a North player when I see him run out in North colours.

Kelly I've said that the longer he goes without signing with GWS, the bigger the chance we have. Then he did his presser and I formed the view that he wasn't staying at GWS.

Recently, there's been some suggestions from folks that things have gone further forward. tazaa mentioned as much on our thread about the Great Kelly Game.

Anyway, mate, you know me, I may clown arpound now and then, but when it comes to serious matters, I don't stuff around.

I mean, I was right about your mob running a doping program that would see WADA suspend you wasn't I?
I think it's entirely plausible that he could end up at North. At first I was shocked but I think they handled it beautifully by committing early and going in hard and putting themselves into front-runner position.

I saw the JK interview and, as I posted earlier, it was straight out of the Dangerfield playbook.

So I wouldn't be remotely surprised if either:
  • He went to North
  • He went to St Kilda
  • He stays at GWS for 2 more years, wins a couple of flags, then scoots off
  • Or even if another club (that most certainly isn't mine) makes a last minute play
All of those are very plausible and I wouldn't dream of saying I think one is more likely than the other. I don't know. I have zero info. Going to keep things around here interesting though, that's for sure

Wtf is bfnaak

Barracked For North As A Kid.

Used largely in an ironic sense about potential trade targets/draftees as if containing a mystical property that will cause them to desire Arden St over all other prospects.

Barracked For North As A Kid.

Used largely in an ironic sense about potential trade targets/draftees as if containing a mystical property that will cause them to desire Arden St over all other prospects.
used ironically if used properly. Which, hilariously, is definitely not always the case

• He went to North
  • He went to St Kilda
  • He stays at GWS for 2 more years, wins a couple of flags, then scoots off
  • Or even if another club (that most certainly isn't mine) makes a last minute play

Only options IMO.

used ironically if used properly. Which, hilariously, is definitely not always the case

The acronym was created to take the piss out of the - but he barracked for North as a kid! line.

"In the industry"

An industry where the chief media gig went to a pisshead who embarrasses himself on a regular basis.

"The Footy Industry" is one of those things like "The Racing Fraternity" and "The Intelligence Community"

If you're quoting that, you have NFI what they are doing.
BA used to work at St.Kilda, he was first to name Freeman to us & Carlisle when everyone said he was going to Carlton or the Dogs. He obviously has connections still at the club.

I wouldn't take the 9m over 9 years from North if I was Kelly.
Sure the money is good, but **** moving to Tassie.
Question: if a club gets relocated, are players contractually obliged to move with them? What's the process I wonder

No. No he wont. If he chooses North its the extremely long term million a year contract.
Not any BFNAAK.

How can you make that claim?

If he does land at North and is asked if the BFNAAK situation played any role in his decision making to end up at North, then it is highly likely that he will say "YES". Of course, this would be intimately linked to his old man.

Question: if a club gets relocated, are players contractually obliged to move with them? What's the process I wonder

The Lions didn't have to move (not that any club is going to get relocated ever again).

You should probably utilise the search engine for a relocation thread.

BA used to work at St.Kilda, he was first to name Freeman to us & Carlisle when everyone said he was going to Carlton or the Dogs. He obviously has connections still at the club.

But Brett Anderson was quoting "the footy industry", not St Kilda thouthes.