Recommitted Josh Kelly [re-signed]

How can you make that claim?

If he does land at North and is asked if the BFNAAK situation played any role in his decision making, then it is highly likely that he will say "YES". Of course, this would be intimately linked to his old man.

Simple really.

If it was all about emotion the Kangas wouldn't of offered one of the biggest deals of all time.
Because they wouldn't of needed to.
They arent an altruistic group.

Of course he will say "my dad" or "the list". Boyd and Buddy did the same.

Common sense says otherwise.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

"In the industry"

An industry where the chief media gig went to a pisshead who embarrasses himself on a regular basis.

"The Footy Industry" is one of those things like "The Racing Fraternity" and "The Intelligence Community"

If you're quoting that, you have NFI what they are doing.

Didn't Waldron appear in the media this morning and claim Kelly is a "90% chance" of re-signing with GWS.

Based on Waldron's StKilda history I will logically conclude that StKilda are completely out of the race.

Question: if a club gets relocated, are players contractually obliged to move with them? What's the process I wonder

The players are shot dead and replaced with clones of themselves grown in an Illuminati complex under the You Yangs.

You should probably utilise the search engine for a relocation thread.
Use search engine for relocation thread + scour through entire thread for answer to specific question v make innocuous post asking said question and receive immediate answer?

Simple really.

Yes. Very.

If it was all about emotion the Kangas wouldn't of offered one of the biggest deals of all time.

He is a physically sound, exceptionally talented, 22 year old. The 9 year factor just offers security and locks him away. Common sense should also tell you that the "reported offer" is reasonable based on his output and expected improvement. Under the circumstances it is no massive offer. In fact, many think the "reported offer" is unders, so how you arrive at the conclusion that this is some blindingly left field financial offer, defies logic. Our only risk is that he ends up with a career ending injury, and this can only be viewed in light of the structure of his contract. Real upper level talent and career ending injuries are very rare. Rare enough for us to take a gamble in our current predicament.

IOf course he will say "my dad" or "the list".

Thanks for being big enough to concede the obvious. I conclude that your dismissal of his emotional attachment to North is based on nothing more than angst on your behalf, and I don't give it any weight..

Well hopefully the Saints don't stuff up a sure thing. This thread is going to throw a lot of eggs at a lot of posters faces when he does sign.

Your post makes no sense & is irrelevant.

"In the industry"

An industry where the chief media gig went to a pisshead who embarrasses himself on a regular basis.

"The Footy Industry" is one of those things like "The Racing Fraternity" and "The Intelligence Community"

If you're quoting that, you have NFI what they are doing.

Correct. I prefer to base my opinions off anonymous BigFooty posters /sarcasm

The acronym was created to take the piss out of the - but he barracked for North as a kid! line.

How embarrassing.

bullshit.

I am 100% certain he'd prioritise future success over BFNAAK

First movers mate we were onto him in his draft year. Just couldn't do deal to get us an early pick. He should have been FS, had the AFL not changed the goal posts
Although I guess some club's take for granted early draft picks because they get them regularly.
So you reckon he'd choose St.Kilda or Essendon over us because based on nothing of any substance your guaranteed success? Keep dreaming mate

Sent from my EVA-L09 using Tapatalk

No. No he wont. If he chooses North its the extremely long term million a year contract.
Not any BFNAAK.

If you could read , I said he's coming to us because we provided an offer to suggest we want him bad.

Yes. Very.

Obviosuly not enough though.

He is a physically sound, exceptionally talented, 22 year old. The 9 year factor just offers security and locks him away. Common sense should also tell you that the "reported offer" is reasonable based on his output and expected improvement. Under the circumstances it is no massive offer. In fact, many think the "reported offer" is unders, so how you arrive at the conclusion that this is some blindingly left field financial offer, defies logic. Our only risk is that he ends up with a career ending injury, and this can only be viewed in light of the structure of his contract. Real upper level talent and career ending injuries are very rare. Rare enough for us to take a gamble in our current predicament

Once again its for 9 years and 9 mil.
And the talk is they are willing to offer more if other clubs make a play.

If it was for emotion he would of taken less and the kangas offer would of been less.

Thanks for being big enough to concede the obvious. I conclude that your dismissal of his emotional attachment to North is based on nothing more than angst on your behalf, and I don't give it any weight..

Angst? Lol maybe read my post history here. Ive stated i think he is gone. Acceptance a while ago.

My dismissal comes from 9 mil in 9 years and possibly more.
Maybe you should remove your emotion from it.

That he BFNAAK certainly helps, but it doesn't replace the Benjamins.

That said, if us and say St Kilda are offering the same money over the same time, then it will have fairly decent effect I'd say.

But it isn't like we can undercut teams by 10 per cent due to the BFNAAK factor.

If you could read , I said he's coming to us because we provided an offer to suggest we want him bad.

I did read and you added the laughable followng north ideal. Hense the qoute.

And they say Giants fans are defensive.

First movers mate we were onto him in his draft year. Just couldn't do deal to get us an early pick. He should have been FS, had the AFL not changed the goal posts
Although I guess some club's take for granted early draft picks because they get them regularly.
So you reckon he'd choose St.Kilda or Essendon over us because based on nothing of any substance your guaranteed success? Keep dreaming mate

can't you read?

That he BFNAAK certainly helps, but it doesn't replace the Benjamins.

That said, if us and say St Kilda are offering the same money over the same time, then it will have fairly decent effect I'd say.

But it isn't like we can undercut teams by 10 per cent due to the BFNAAK factor.

There's also the factor of joining a club but draining the financial pool so much so that it seriously inhibits further improvement via trades & contract extensions & finals, to be taken in to consideration.

What further success potential is there if a player drains the financial pool? I doubt that this will turn in to Dustin Martin & Richmond type scenario.

I don't think Josh would push this to a bidding war, & I expect there will be contract room for re-negotiation down the track..

If it was for emotion he would of taken less and the kangas offer would of been less.

He is being paid a "reasonable" price according to the market. Nothing more.

Even if we do get kelly im going to be sceptical about the offer for a bloke who hasnt shown he is a match winner.

He is being paid a "reasonable" price according to the market. Nothing more.

No way the roos pay him that if he was so emotional about going there.

Hell its even said they will raise their offer should another Vic team come alongand offer the same.

But no. He bleeds blue and white [emoji23]

No way the roos pay him that if he was so emotional about going there.

Hell its even said they will raise their offer should another Vic team come alongand offer the same.

But no. He bleeds blue and white [emoji23]

Have you been speaking to our list managment group personally?

They dont strike me as altruistic.

No footy club is.

Amusing you think its not the nassive amount of money.

Even dogs fans know it was the coin originally for Boyd and they arent the most realistic bunch.

The kid is a gun.
Only a fool would think otherwise.

Without doubt, but the BigFooty cycle of posters talking up players they think they're going to get and then arbitrarily deciding they're actually not that good when the move doesn't eventuate is well established