Kennedy's Manager on SEN

Isn't it funny how Blues supporters have pumped up the no.4 draft pick but when he goes admit he is half the player of waite, walker and fisher - contrasting messages maybe?
Only if you read every tenth post. Perhaps because you only have every tenth brain cell.

Whilst I understand we need to give up quality to get Judd - IF what Kennedy's manager said is true, then I am disgusted. Basically said that Kennedy did not have a future at Carlton - giving him practically no choice but to agree to move to WC despite being contracted.

The ironic thing in all of this is that a player has had to move away from his family (pretty sure his direct family don't live in Perth) to allow another to return to his.

Whilst I understand we need to give up quality to get Judd - IF what Kennedy's manager said is true, then I am disgusted. Basically said that Kennedy did not have a future at Carlton - giving him practically no choice but to agree to move to WC despite being contracted.

The ironic thing in all of this is that a player has had to move away from his family (pretty sure his direct family don't live in Perth) to allow another to return to his.

Did his manager really say that? Where is the link for more info? He will be fine and tear yas a new one, done worry, the eagles know how to get the best out of their players.
0,,5697059,00.jpg

Did his manager really say that? Where is the link for more info? He will be fine and tear yas a new one, done worry, the eagles know how to get the best out of their players.
0,,5697059,00.jpg

Hmmm, seems I miswrote it. His manager said the club told him he had no future at Carlton.

The point is that you knew that Kennedy was going to be part of this trade all along and all that's been posted on these boards is backslapping at getting Judd and until now noone has given a thought about Kennedy and whether he may want to move or not.

Now it's been finalised and the details about how Kennedy has been treated have come out,l Blues supporters are coming out saying how sorry they are for him.

Hypocrisy at it's best.
Absolute unadulterated lies. Most of us realise that Josh was the obvious trade but were trying to think of ways to avoid giving him up. You come in here, know half the story and make it up. If you persist I might consider you are trolling because your suggestion is certainly disrespectful to the truth.

0,,5697059,00.jpg

I feel a little comforted seeing Josh smiling here. Knock 'em dead Josh. Would like nothing more than to see a couple of Eagles supporters retract their criticisms of you next year.

Wayne Loxley talking about the deal. Said that Carlton have gone out of their way to make Josh feel wanted for the last two years but the last 24 hours have let him know he is not wanted and his future lies elsewhere.

I really hope Carlton were not frightened into out and out rejecting Josh like that but it seems we may have told him to get lost.

Not happy about the way this had happened if true. Poor Josh.

Josh will have some real incentive to put in a ripper against you guys when he makes the grade for us. :thumbsu:

We have twice as many as blues supporters, doesn't leave you with many sunshine!
Still not enough to have the sense to avoid being carded for trolling on a team board however.

A bit bittersweet really. Judd will be great for the club:thumbsu:, but it is sad to see Josh go:o

Hopefully we showed a bit more class then JK's manager is implying, as he is a good kid. Goodluck at the Eagles young fella:)

Now on a brighter note bring on the Judd era:thumbsu::)

I'd love to see him outdo Lynch as their main forward.

I'd be over the moon if he does, means we'll have someone pretty good and we have had very few outstanding key forwards in our short history.

The club will be sure to look after him - 2007 has been a pretty big wake up call for our club and whilst its still early days we have done a lot of work to clean up our culture issues and begin to restore our reputation.

I'd be over the moon if he does, means we'll have someone pretty good and we have had very few outstanding key forwards in our short history.

The club will be sure to look after him - 2007 has been a pretty big wake up call for our club and whilst its still early days we have done a lot of work to clean up our culture issues and begin to restore our reputation.

If he lives up to his potential JK will have it all over Lynch and he is a quality kid to boot:thumbsu::)

I said yesterday that if Kennedy didn't make the decision to go carlton would make it for him and explain the facts of life to him. It will make your club feel like pricks but you have to do it if you want to be successful. That is why footy players get so much cash. It's a big business. Decisions are made along business lines.

The only valid criticism is that carlton should have prepared him for the possibility of being traded a lot earlier than they did. they were never going to get away with just 3 and 20.

You guys are saying how good kennedy is. I haven't seen enough of him to have an opinion. But Brad hardie on 6pr is, in a subtle way, bagging him as we speak and saying he will have to make a quantum leap to get a game at the eagles. It is making me worried. Are we going to have to take the lemon and make lemonade?

Like the photo of him smiling. It's sad to se josh go, especially if he felt unwanted, but unfortunetly thats business. our club had to do what it took to get judd and they did. i think they've done a great job keeping pick 1. good luck josh

FWIW, although i don't put in any money and don't understand how it works lol, i reckon you guys should try and sponsor Setanta! He's like our cult hero. Everybody loves him =D