Discussion L2M4G's 3000th Post Celebration Thread

Hey brothers and sister sainter_girl.

The OP in this thread marks my 3000th post on Big Footy. A lot of posts given I joined up in September last year. Perhaps it's a clear sign to get a life. Personally I think I was leading a hollow existence before my mate got me onto BF.

Now to celebrate this acheivement (debatable) I thought I would lighten things up a bit. I thought it would be fun to link each regular poster to a Saints player and give a reason why. I'll get the ball rolling.

L2M4G - Brendon Goddard - A solid poster who is always first to the fly the flag on Bay 13 for his side. Is prone to getting a bit emotional.

The Punter - Max Hudghton - Always keeps a cool head and is rarely beaten in a debate.

Squizzy1970 - Lenny Hayes - Constantly gets the job done week in and week out. Tackles the tough issues with minimal fanfare.

Armitage2Riewoldt - Robert Eddy - One of the younger brigade and the board is all the better for having him on here with his enthusiasm. Looks certain to be a key component for the future.

ChrisFooty - Sean Dempster - Solid. Doesn't need copious amounts of posts to get the job done.

CHBench - Luke Ball - A brain. Is up to date with all the latest gear on the Saints and his Casey updates are very much appreciated.

Kildonian - Robert Harvey - Still getting the job done after a lengthy tenure and still driven by the desire to claim that elusive flag.

Fehring - Jason Gram - Provides a bit of flair to the board which can sometimes be lacking.

SaintsSeptember - Sam Fisher - Very consistent and hardly ever puts a foot wrong.

_Interpol_ - Stephen Milne - Can be a bit erratic but thrives on emotion and everyone knows if he is up and about.

Bubblegoose - X Clarke - Has struggled to get onto the board with regularity but we appreciate him when he's here.

Perservering Saint - Leigh Montagna - An excellent skill set and has now adapted to the newish folk on the board.

Tassie Saint - Nick Riewoldt - The tassie link helps but is a standout performer and never lets the side down.

HoldenMCaulfield - Stevie Baker - A hard and solid poster who loves getting involved in the tough stuff without taking a backwards step.

MilneyLoves2Snap - Robbie Muir - This bloke is simply someone you want on your side simply because you'll be in a world of hurt if he's not.

That'll do for now. I'm in a bit of a hurry and couldn't get to everyone. Don't take it personally if I didn't add you.

Please feel free to have a go yourself or of course Kildonian, feel free to add this to the junk posts thread!

Hahah, nice work. I'll take my reference to Milney. See, he always means the best, as I do.. I just get frustrated :P

neXus Helen - Aaron Fiora - need i say any more?

L2M4G - Brendon Goddard - A solid poster who is always first to the fly the flag on Bay 13 for his side. Is prone to getting a bit emotional.
The Punter - Max Hudghton - Always keeps a cool head and is rarely beaten in a debate.
Fehring - Jason Gram - Provides a bit of flair to the board which can sometimes be lacking.

That is way too funny - getting very strange looks at work as I LMAO. I would have thought they were used to it (either laughing or swearing at my BigFooty screen) by now.

Sainter could be MG - been around a while. A gun player, particularly in his heyday, but been a bit AWOL of late!!!

Who will get Fraser Gehrig? - was one of the best in the business at one point and completely unpredictable. Had a go at a comeback, but a bit disinterested these days.

Shane Birss - very much under-rated by some. A bit on the outer at times, but hard to find a fault.

CJ - sort of flashy, but he's not really when you think about it. A bit one-sided sometimes, but can come up with the odd gem. Undoubted courage.

Very pleased not to get the Chucky G - puts in and tries really hard, but just not up to it. Can compete at lower levels (Saintssational).

sainter_girl;12133359 Clearly I am Ross Lyon ... when I speak none of the boys seem to listen [/quote said:
At least you are not John Barker - must be doing something, but no-one knows what it is. Obviously confuses himself at times.

ha ha this is actually amusing...

Clearly I am Ross Lyon ... when I speak none of the boys seem to listen ;)

(congrats on your #3000th post)

Hahahaha. Nice work sainter_girl. If you like I could put you down as Elle McPherson, former number 1 ticket holder if I recall.

Who will get Fraser Gehrig? - was one of the best in the business at one point and completely unpredictable. Had a go at a comeback, but a bit disinterested these days.

Shane Birss - very much under-rated by some. A bit on the outer at times, but hard to find a fault.

CJ - sort of flashy, but he's not really when you think about it. A bit one-sided sometimes, but can come up with the odd gem. Undoubted courage.

Very pleased not to get the Chucky G - puts in and tries really hard, but just not up to it. Can compete at lower levels (Saintssational).

BrianSpeaking for Birss?

Thanks for the wrap, dear wise one! You're not the first person to call me a full monty :p And total congrats on the 3000th!

Thanks for giving me Sam Fisher , one of my most favorite players.

Thank god I didn't get Cain Ackland ( everyone is glad when he leaves ).
Or even Fraser Gehrig or McQualter ( we try to get rid of him but he comes back).

Hahahaha. You are a star, we now have a player for Nexus!!!!

Nick Riewoldt, I love you mate :D

Interestingly enough, I went to primary school with Nick's cousin Jack Riewoldt and his brothers and my cousin played under 9's with Roo, so in a roundabout sort of way, I guess you could say I was a huge influence on Rooey's footy career (he better thank me when he accepts his brownlow this year) :thumbsu:

After all we have been thru L2M4G

I didn't want to upset you and risk you getting another card.

It appears I'm too late.

Yours is a no brainer - Mad Dog Muir.

I just updated the OP for you brother.

Kildonan - Robert Harvey - Still getting the job done after a lengthy tenure and still driven by the desire to claim that elusive flag.

Great idea for a thread :thumbsu:

Bit worried that you've retired me off at the end of this season.

'grats on the 3000 ding. Made me wonder what number I'm up to now.

(I'm at 6,700 - Geez L2M4G must be posting at massive rate).

I didn't want to upset you and risk you getting another card.

It appears I'm too late.

Yours is a no brainer - Mad Dog Muir.

I just updated the OP for you brother.
DUDE, how long did that TAKE!?!?!? Sheesh, he was back for like, 2 SECONDS!?!?!?

I'm only at 864, but I only really hang around the Saints forum, and maybe each weak - sorry - weEk's opposition. (spelling's been off lately... must be my cold...)