kp junior

freo
I know we're all having a laugh at how the the commentary team was pointing out Michael Johnson's beer gut today, but seriously.. In a year like we have had, with so many youngsters playing, with so many injuries, where we need our senior players to stand up, the shape is he in is an indictment of the man.

Simply put, he could not possibly train at an acceptable level for AFL football, and still look like that. Soft around the guts, and weak in the upper body.

This guy was in our leadership group last year, and to think he might be a training role model to any of our youngsters is disastrous.

I realise he played ok today in the dead rubber, but

DELIST

And do it as a public a warning to every player on the list, work harder, get stronger, or get another job

To be fair, Silvagni has a bigger arse. Johnson's extra weight is around his middle. :p

Definitely not good enough though, and needs to work hard in the preseason. Hopefully won't be slotting in to the starting line up so easily next year.

I'd shop him around and see if there's any interest. If we could ship out him and Duffield that's a big chunk of the soft, lazy, cancerous core cut out in one hit.

Otherwise a one year deal for me. As small a base as possible with the bulk of it made up by performance clauses. See if that will motivate his lazy arse.

I can sense a Schwabbolly/Crazy Vossy trade period coming up...

It means that we are expecting to cut guys who have been given a chance in the last few weeks and haven't seized the opportunity.

Johnson will be exempt from this group.

Cheers Seppo, I am glad you could decipher the code. I would have thought the likes of the young blokes played in the last month were the least of our problems. It's the crabs with more experience like Duff / Johnson that need the arse. And throw in Hinkley.

http://www.fremantlefc.com.au/tabid/...?newsid=122592

"I thought we were willing, particularly early in the year when we were up against some things," he said.

"Then we sort of fell away ... you would say that if you were going to lose seven games in a row, it probably sums it up.

"It's one thing me taking it that way, you have to make sure your players understand and they don't find themselves in this situation and make excuses for unavailability."

Can somebody make sense of that for me. I defend Harvey more than I should I reckon, but I simply can't make sense of that at all. :confused:

When Harvey retires he should write a book on the English syntax - that would be a hoot of a read.

To be fair, Silvagni has a bigger arse. Johnson's extra weight is around his middle. :p

Definitely not good enough though, and needs to work hard in the preseason. Hopefully won't be slotting in to the starting line up so easily next year.

Silvangi has a booty that puts J-Lo to shame.

Waddles around like a duck.

(Doesnt affect the way he plays though)

Sounds like the High Fivin' Pointing Maestro is staying, only question is how many years he gets on his contract:
Michael Johnson commits to Fremantle
The contract has yet to be officially signed, however coach Mark Harvey suggested - and Johnson confirmed - that all that remained were the formalities.

"My understanding is that he's agreed, so that's that," Harvey said.
http://www.perthnow.com.au/sport/af...its-to-fremantle/story-e6frg1xu-1226128849709

Really, really ordinary that MJ got every single game this year, always picked despite effort or form, and yet were it not for Elvis doing a late injury we'd never have seen Sibo.

Oh, and as to lardiness, it is an indictment on MJ that he can't get himself fitter, yet Sibo, Zac, Buccoo and even bloody Houghton (despite numerous injuries) can achieve and maintain high fitness.

Can somebody make sense of that for me. I defend Harvey more than I should I reckon, but I simply can't make sense of that at all. :confused:

When Harvey retires he should write a book on the English syntax - that would be a hoot of a read.

I hope he doesn't talk to the players like that or it's no wonder he can't 'make sure they understand'.

"...you have to make sure your players understand and they don't find themselves in this situation and make excuses for unavailability."

Hahahahaha! And playing through injury and not declaring unavailability has really paid dividends hasn't it?

****ing muppet.

As to MJ. Clearly he has all the makings of a fantastic leader.

I mean, Ponting was nearly pointing by name, and pointing by nature. Maybe if he had have taken MiJ's lead, his captaincy reign wouldn't have been regarded as disapointng.

Oh, and as to lardiness, it is an indictment on MJ that he can't get himself fitter, yet Sibo, Zac, Buccoo and even bloody Houghton (despite numerous injuries) can achieve and maintain high fitness.
Sibo is not as fit as MJ and I doubt Buca is either.

Agree with your other points.

I just do not understand how johnson can be an afl list for 5+ years and still have no definition or muscle? I mean sure he is aboriginal which means muscle can be hard to put on, but really, ecverything points to him not respecting his body

Yeah those arms of his don't look like they've done a curl in his life.

I want to know why our strength dept aren't pushing these lazy bastards to work harder? Do they just hand them a program and send them in the gym to lift whatever 5kg dumbells they feel like?

Johnson has heaps to work on and his finger pointing is just ridiculous but he was dare I say it, pretty classy with his ball use against the bullies. Certainly not a delistable player but someone that should have been dropped at least once this year.

I think Johnsons body shape issues is 75% his natural body shape and 25% due to not working hard enough.

I just do not understand how johnson can be an afl list for 5+ years and still have no definition or muscle? I mean sure he is aboriginal which means muscle can be hard to put on, but really, ecverything points to him not respecting his body

He was my buddy for a couple years - er 06 ?.......whenever :cool:

My expectation was he would get his arse soughted and some muscle on his frame. Hasn't happened in 5 years.

Now he's gone and got himself a little belly and made the trifecta. Ffs.

Come on MJ, next year will be your last if you don't finally give us what you really can do.
Get serious mate !