Leoncelli to Sydney

Aston Villa
I havent been reading Demonology or anything, so I don't know how public this is, but my sources tell me that Leoncelli will be at the Swans next season. Apparently his wife/girlfriend has a job up there and he's up there a lot of weekends anyway. Jarrod Crouch has been rumoured as a trade.

Originally posted by dees01
I hope Jarrod Crouch is a backman!

He's a small running backman, another Whelan/Walsh/Brown type.

I've also heard Essendon are real keen on Darren Jolly. This one worries me a bit as most ruckman will prefer to play in a side where they'll be guaranteed the #1 ruck spot. Personally, I'd give them Jeff White before even considering trading Jolly. He's younger, bigger, stronger and tougher than White will ever be.

see now this rumour circled last year and then went away. i just hope we dont lose him. and yeah re the Jolly thing. Salmon will probably retire so they need someone to replace him. i wouldnt be surprised if Jolly went.

I don't like Chell, so sending him to Sydney wouldnt' be a bad move. Not keen on Crouch though as we have enough of his type... but who else do we need from there? Jude Bolton?

Jolly is great, HOWEVER, depending on what we get, it might work out okay. Jamar is really coming on as a ruckman and is actually now on our list...BUT, we don't want to be some ruckmen short. I'd hold onto Big Jol.

Swannies may offer a tall for Chell?

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
I don't like Chell, so sending him to Sydney wouldnt' be a bad move. Not keen on Crouch though as we have enough of his type... but who else do we need from there? Jude Bolton?

Jolly is great, HOWEVER, depending on what we get, it might work out okay. Jamar is really coming on as a ruckman and is actually now on our list...BUT, we don't want to be some ruckmen short. I'd hold onto Big Jol.

Swannies may offer a tall for Chell?

and the Jamar Squad doesn't have the same ring:D

Originally posted by happy_in_hell

and the Jamar Squad doesn't have the same ring:D

Not at all.

If Jolly goes, then I will think of something else!

What would we want for Darren Jolly if he left?

What would you say to a swap:
Jolly for Henneman
OR
Jolly for Lucas?

Would you take one of those or not?

Originally posted by footyman
What would we want for Darren Jolly if he left?

What would you say to a swap:
Jolly for Henneman
OR
Jolly for Lucas?

Would you take one of those or not?

Henneman is a possibility, Lucas wouldn't be. His last 4-5 games have been great, so we won't get him for just Jolly.

Wouldn't mind Blumfield though mate, would add more class to the midfield....and what do people suggest we get for Chell if he headed to sydney??

Actually, can anyone confirm where they have heard these rumours? Articles?

We dont want/need Leoncelli. This rumour came around last year aswell.

Crouch is a very good player and is very underrated, and I very much doubt that he is going anywhere.

If we were to trade anyone, it'd be Jude Bolton.... But I doubt it

Originally posted by dees*gal
not gonna happen... i dont have a reason for that, but its not gonna happen!!

After reading the paper today, I think it will.

Having a look at stats, age, etcf of Crouch compared to Chell, it would be a beneficial trade for us, but I doubt Sydney would agree. Crouch is only 24, and has played 100+ games in a row, plenty of footy left in him and he's a decent played. Chell on the otherhand would have a max of 3-4 years left in him.

If Jolly goes, the squad cannot be replaced:(

That is very true!

Hands off Essendon!

Originally posted by Deestroy

Having a look at stats, age, etcf of Crouch compared to Chell, it would be a beneficial trade for us, but I doubt Sydney would agree. Crouch is only 24, and has played 100+ games in a row, plenty of footy left in him and he's a decent played. Chell on the otherhand would have a max of 3-4 years left in him.
I hope he can kick better than Chell:rolleyes:

Grgic could kick better than Chell! :p

Henneman is a possibility, Lucas wouldn't be. His last 4-5 games have been great, so we won't get him for just Jolly.

Wouldn't mind Blumfield though mate, would add more class to the midfield....and what do people suggest we get for Chell if he headed to sydney??

Actually, can anyone confirm where they have heard these rumours? Articles?

I reckon Essendon would jump at a Lucas/Jolly trade. They really need a decent ruckman and I think a lot of them have had just about enough of Scott Lucas.

If he had to go I'd take Lucas, but much rather keep Jols.

Originally posted by BIG POPPA PUMP

I reckon Essendon would jump at a Lucas/Jolly trade. They really need a decent ruckman and I think a lot of them have had just about enough of Scott Lucas.

If he had to go I'd take Lucas, but much rather keep Jols.

Interesting one this.

I doubt Chell would interest Sydney (let alone Brisbane lol!)

I don't know enough about Jared Crouch but if we're after him perhaps Walsh might go?

Lucas for Jol is worth considering, doubt Ess would give up Lucas.

We should go after a forward from another club & make him a backman ala Clint Bizzell ;)

Lucas for Jolly won't happen, not after Lucas re-invented himself at CHB. Someone like a Heffernan or a Blumfield would be enough for Jolly. I don't want to lose him, but if we got a good return for him, then I'll get used to it.

If we are to trade Chell, we have to do it now. He is starting to get on and if we want something good in return, now is the time to get it.