- Jul 13, 2012
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Charlotte Hornets, Chelsea, Striker
Well yes.
So Melbourne's home ground is Ethiad stadium is it?
Might wanna let the supporters know where to rock up next game then...

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Well yes.
Well, here what Simon Lethean actually said:Jones' was barely a slap to the chest.
Pretty different to Hawkins' punch to the chin.
The Dees get 12 games at the G and 4 at Etihad. They don't have too much to complain about.So Melbourne's home ground is Ethiad stadium is it?
Might wanna let the supporters know where to rock up next game then...
I get it's a unique situation, we play at different and physically diverse locations, but both are very much home grounds.The Dees get 12 games at the G and 4 at Etihad. They don't have too much to complain about.
Geelong get 7 games at Kardinia park. Fine with me but, yep Etihad is not our home ground.( so that makes it an away venue-simple)
Well, here what Simon Lethean actually said:
“We don’t want punching to continue. We’re unequivocal about that and we’ll make that really clear to the players and clubs. If players are going to take the action of punching a player, they do so at their own risk now … we won’t tolerate it.”
Make of it what you will, but it doesn't sound like he was saying some punching's OK, but others aren't. Either MRP got it wrong last week or got it wrong with Hawkins. You can't have it both ways.
I get it's a unique situation, we play at different and physically diverse locations, but both are very much home grounds.
I assume it's historical with the larger Melbourne coubs able to produce a bigger more profitable crowd in Melbourne.
Woukd you be happier if they were at the G? It seems there would be some advantage playing more games there.
Yep. Good points. My understanding is that Geelong has traditionally requested a couple of home games be played at the G. For the dollars and the chance to play on the venue where most important finals are played. Not sure if this is still what we do now we have expanded our capacity and we make a lot of money from games at Kardinia park-will try chase it up.I get it's a unique situation, we play at different and physically diverse locations, but both are very much home grounds.
I assume it's historical with the larger Melbourne coubs able to produce a bigger more profitable crowd in Melbourne.
Woukd you be happier if they were at the G? It seems there would be some advantage playing more games there.
Yep. Good points. My understanding is that Geelong has traditionally requested a couple of home games be played at the G. For the dollars and the chance to play on the venue where most important finals are played. Not sure if this is still what we do now we have expanded our capacity and we make a lot of money from games at Kardinia park-will try chase it up.
As I live in Melbourne, from a selfish aspect, more than happy to play at the G. Although the new set up at Geelong is excellent and a pleasure to go there now( which it wasn't always in the old days-standing in the outer). Was alway fun but not always comfortable.
We also have our usual 6 trips interstate( which all clubs don't do.)And that includes Perth twice. So not a cosy draw in terms of where we play. Am not unhappy but worth noting!
Whatever is your problem Sloaney-seem to be looking for a sook for no cause.Surely its too far to travel to geelong?
After all, your supporters think its way too far for your players to go to melbourne to play a few games.
Its the same as the WA teams flying over, clearly.
We have a worse recird than Geelong but I want more games for us at the G. One last year and one this year is not enough. I dont think it's a conspiracy just our drawing power in Melbourne.Except they lose most often at the G.
We have a worse recird than Geelong but I want more games for us at the G. One last year and one this year is not enough. I dont think it's a conspiracy just our drawing power in Melbourne.
I am pumped that our game this year will be against Richmond who I expect will turn up in numbers. Two quality sides and they'll be keen on revenge after we got out of gaol at Spotless.
Learnt: Adelaide supporters are quick to jump off, some saying Adelaide are not contenders - that statement is just garbage
Liked: the fight we showed yesty and watching it live and the fact we are still not playing to potential - still plenty of improvement to come bring on Queens birthday!
Hated: Injuries to Billy, Wellsy and the sack FU footy gods!
Yeah nah! Sounds like you're just pissed off with the loss. Have a look at the comp as even as ever unless you're brisbane you should be in the contest every week. You guy's asked the question more than once and we answered - you've got a lot of upside to come I reckonFreo are the worst 6-5 team of all-time.
So what you're list is as good as anyones (except gws because of afl manufacturing) and to be honest I expect Adelaide to improve, to say they aren't contenders is like saying they're going to stay in the same current form and that's hard to argue in the for column, in fact that would be folly to believe that!We could get back to form, no doubt, but it has been a long patch of sustained average efforts.
So what you're list is as good as anyones (except gws because of afl manufacturing) and to be honest I expect Adelaide to improve, to say they aren't contenders is like saying they're going to stay in the same current form and that's hard to argue in the for column, in fact that would be folly to believe that!
Liked: Absolutely nothing
Learnt: The umpiring is still as rubbish and incompetent as ever. Freo are the worst 6-5 team of all-time.
Hated: Our piss weak excuse of a performance and Gerard "Anti-Freo" Healy's Commentary (seriously, ******* piss off already. Just because Pav is there doesn't give the rest of those ******* cretins an excuse to be biased against Freo. It's called balanced commentary and ironically, Pav was more balanced than the rest of those cretins.)
Liked: Port: Our sheer defensive pressure and dominance of the first half of the match. Our ******* around with structures after that to try and identify gaps to compete against the big boys. Not Port - but Burton is a gun.
- Collingwood played for Buckley. Not going to act like Fremantle are world beaters, but to win when the cards are down like that is extremely respectable.
- GWS continue to win despite their outs and aren't using it as an excuse. Can't wait to see them with a fit 22.
- Hugh Greenwood. Thought his game against Brisbane was a poor indicator of his ability. Loved his game vs the Cats.
Learnt: Essendon are better than I expected this season and Longmire has them on the right trajectory. Geelong have flipped the switch. Scott Selwood is a good player.
Disliked: Jenkins' lack of mongrel. A man that size should be crashing packs and putting on more forward pressure. Of all the players for the Crows on the weekend, I think I was disappointed with him the most. I don't know how the **** he isn't in the reserves until he learns this - am I imagining things or being too harsh?
And that pretty much sums up the Pies as well, young and inconsistent with a lot of upside to comeYouth = inconsistency. But we'll see after they get a week off, might bounce back strong.
You mean like gws against you guy's? Admit it you guy's are in the mix - it's hard to argue thatA really top team just doesn't go 0-63 in a quarter.
You mean like gws against you guy's? Admit it you guy's are in the mix - it's hard to argue that
Bolded point 1: Absolutely true. All the inside word was he would never recover from some bad injuries. Could win rising star.
Bolded point 2: Please god no.
Bolded point 3: I think you mean Worsfold?
Point 3: I'm an idiot. Consistently making mistakes like this![]()