LOL Carr

Bad luck mate
Carr crashes on his return to Port

Port Adelaide coach Mark Williams has placed his prized 2009 recruit Josh Carr on notice, revealing the premiership midfielder and former Fremantle Docker is in danger of losing his place for Saturday night's derby showdown against Adelaide.

Williams mounted a noisy campaign last year to get Carr back to Alberton after he left to play at home in Western Australia at the end of 2004.

But since returning to Port, Carr, 29, has struggled to revive his bullocking, niggling best.

Carr has been carrying a hip complaint through the early part of the season, but against St Kilda at home in round five he could only gather nine touches on a dark night for the Power, leaving him in danger of demotion.

I actually thought that since Carr looked disinterested at times last year that he'd play really well now that he's back at Port. Glad to see I was wrong. :)

Is he on a 2 year deal?

Looks like even though we got nothing for him we still won that deal.

They'll probably play him in the Showdown and he'll win best afield. Still, it's very good to see 'former Fremantle Docker' is followed by 'is in danger of losing his place' rather than the seemingly more common 'kicked 5 goals'.

Looks like even though we got nothing for him we still won that deal.

I'm calling for a technical review here.

If we had not delisted Carr, then we would have had 1 less pick in the ND meaning we would not of been able to pick up Christopher 'Beep Test' Hall.

So in the futures game that every other club likes to play with us (the ha ha ha you traded Lloyd) .....I am now claiming

Suban ='s Warnock
Hall ='s Carr

They wont drop Carr for the showdown but if he does not perform he will be in the SANFL the following week.

Of the games that i've seen, only 2, it looked like he struggled to keep up with the play and only got the ball when handed it to him on a silver platter by a team mate, now that may be because they aren't using his best assest (getting the footy) and are focusing on the tagging role ? i don't know?

But clearly has had a start to the season not to similar to his form last season.... maybe a bit past him.

meh, plenty of games for him to improve and it only cost us a spot on the list. In saying that he has been disappointing and has yet to live up to expectations. I expect the showdown and negative press might fire him up to play well, just hope it doesnt end up in a trip to the tribunal!

Is he contracted for 2010. We offered him a 2 year deal so I assume so?

It was interesting to hear Leigh Matthews on the tele the other night saying that he didn't think that Subi was going to suit Carr. He was probably right. Deadset little white anter though !!
Hopefully he goes the same way as Jeff White i.e. nowhere !!

Is he contracted for 2010. We offered him a 2 year deal so I assume so?

He is on a two year deal, but think he would be on a average wage (by AFL standard).

I see it this way, we traded/delisted Adam Thomson/Greg Bentley etc which made room for Josh Carr. Personally I would rather have Josh Carr on my list for two years than Adam Thomson/Greg Bentley. I know they're both young and have more footy left in them but they are not getting a game for thier respective teams and may not anytime soon.

He is on a two year deal, but think he would be on a average wage (by AFL standard).

I see it this way, we traded/delisted Adam Thomson/Greg Bentley etc which made room for Josh Carr. Personally I would rather have Josh Carr on my list for two years than Adam Thomson/Greg Bentley. I know they're both young and have more footy left in them but they are not getting a game for thier respective teams and may not anytime soon.

I'd rather have a Chris Hall on my list for 2 years than Carr.

When he comes out of contract and is delisted ....it will be smack bang in the middle of the Gold Coast Draft, where picks will be few and far between.

Seriously Carr going was one of the few bright spots on my 2008, I loved him in 2007 but his efforts last year were just so attitude laden - hope he rots in the SANFL.

I'd rather have a Chris Hall on my list for 2 years than Carr.

When he comes out of contract and is delisted ....it will be smack bang in the middle of the Gold Coast Draft, where picks will be few and far between.

Seriously Carr going was one of the few bright spots on my 2008, I loved him in 2007 but his efforts last year were just so attitude laden - hope he rots in the SANFL.

According to us both clubs are winners??

Not sure why your bitter about Carr though, he left us in his prime (we virtually got nothing for him) and gave you four years of football and now he is returning coming out of his prime. I think you should be happy he played at your club.

He will play well theis week no doubt, thats what hes like.
Good in the Derby / Showdown and shit the rest of the time.

He needs an occasion to get himself up for the gam.

According to us both clubs are winners??

Not sure why your bitter about Carr though, he left us in his prime (we virtually got nothing for him) and gave you four years of football and now he is returning coming out of his prime. I think you should be happy he played at your club.

You got a 1st, 2nd and 3rd round pick.
Not our problem you stuffed them all up.

Hahahahahahahahaha

PORT ADELAIDE v ADELAIDE
Port Adelaide
B:
Michael Pettigrew, Alipate Carlile, Jacob Surjan
HB: Nathan Krakouer, Troy Chaplin, Dom Cassisi
C: Travis Boak, Chad Cornes, Steven Salopek
HF: Robert Gray, Warren Tredrea, Hamish Hartlett
F: Brett Ebert, Brendon Lade, Daniel Motlop
Foll: Dean Brogan, Kane Cornes, Danyle Pearce
I/C: David Rodan, Peter Burgoyne, Tom Logan, Matt Thomas
Emg: Josh Carr, Matt Westhoff, Toby Thurstans

In: P Burgoyne, Thomas
Out: Josh Carr :thumbsu::D, Nick Lower

Hahahahahahahahaha

PORT ADELAIDE v ADELAIDE
Port Adelaide
B:
Michael Pettigrew, Alipate Carlile, Jacob Surjan
HB: Nathan Krakouer, Troy Chaplin, Dom Cassisi
C: Travis Boak, Chad Cornes, Steven Salopek
HF: Robert Gray, Warren Tredrea, Hamish Hartlett
F: Brett Ebert, Brendon Lade, Daniel Motlop
Foll: Dean Brogan, Kane Cornes, Danyle Pearce
I/C: David Rodan, Peter Burgoyne, Tom Logan, Matt Thomas
Emg: Josh Carr, Matt Westhoff, Toby Thurstans

In: P Burgoyne, Thomas
Out: Josh Carr :thumbsu::D, Nick Lower
He's an emergency. I reckon he'll come in.

Still, hahahaha

Lucky he went back to Port to rediscover his love for the game, and rekindle his drive to play his best footy again. It was obviously all Freo's fault that he was so useless in 2008... I mean being so disinterested in footy here after his brother retired and all that... :rolleyes:

He's re-discovered last years form, and clearly not up to AFL standard anymore. He's just a list clogger now, glad he's not here, better off with a kid on the list.