Looking ahead

• Thread starter Thread starter jono25

Another sarcasm detector run flat.

No sarcasm at all.

Seems this forum is occupied by a bunch of chums who all stick up for each other and abuse/censor any poster with a contrary view.

I can't stand double standards - if you want to card someone for something you card every poster who did the same thing - regardless of who are your mates and who you agree wth. Its called consistency.

Or would you just prefer we all posted things you and your chums want to hear and not have any real debate?

You aren't a member of the ALP are you?

Good to see you make those comments to those who disagree with you.

Bias much?
nobody disagrees with me ever - i am always right
To be honest my comments were directed at all of you as I did not bother reading who said what etc. Would rather focus on the OP. Not even sure where the bias is being thrown up. And to be honest I could not care less if I hurt your feelings. thy does not have any feelings. He lost them when he lost his hip between the wars. Old bugger is made up of vapour these days.

No sarcasm at all.

Seems this forum is occupied by a bunch of chums who all stick up for each other and abuse/censor any poster with a contrary view.

I can't stand double standards - if you want to card someone for something you card every poster who did the same thing - regardless of who are your mates and who you agree wth. Its called consistency.

Or would you just prefer we all posted things you and your chums want to hear and not have any real debate?

You aren't a member of the ALP are you?

Poor baby. Get a clique, or get a creche.

The last time I looked this was a Carlton forum and by extension most here happen to be Carlton supporters and by further extension we enjoy talking things Carlton, because by far and away that's why we are here.

It just works better that way than setting out to prop yourself up by putting others down.
If it's an intellectual battle you crave there are other ways to go about it but don't be fooled that we're all bogans here either.

we're not all bogans? when did this happen... I thought with all the rabid screaming for Ratts and Hughes head, along with anyone else working for the club including players, mean that we were bogans in the style of Bitchmond...

Time to check your tipping.

As for "worst supporter ever" - how much have you donated to the CFC in the last 10 years? Last time I bothered to count I was above the 25k mark.

If you can't handle discussions on potential ways to improve our club I feel sorry for you. Who would have thought on a footy forum people would dare to discuss something!

Your village called....it wants its idiot back!

DBlues... your employer is looking for you... they want to sack you so that some idiot somewhere can take up his post as village idiot...

No mate, most can give out as good as they get.
This here runs like any other institution in that you somehow need to earn your stripes first.

Walk in wielding a machete and a dictionary and you'd better have something to back yourself up with than just waging war with semantics.
Proof is in the pudding but we are all best served getting the recipe right first, one would think.

We could of had this team if the board and ratten played their cards right. I'd prefer this then what we have now.

B: Thornton Jamison Bower

HB: Russell Waite Scotland

C: Walker McLean lucas

HF: Houlihan Kennedy Simpson

F: Yarran Fevola Betts

RR: Kreuzer Gibbs Murphy

Bench: Warnock, White, Carrazzo, Robinson

We could of had this team if the board and ratten played their cards right. I'd prefer this then what we have now.

Thread title: "Looking ahead", not wishing for that we'd never have.

You'd prefer to not have Judd? Sure we have seen some good improvement/development in Murphy, Gibbs, Kreuzer, Bower in recent years, & Yaz is off to a good start this season, but I think it is safe to say some of these players would not have experienced improvement at the same rate, if not for the presence of Judd.

I would prefer a team with Hendo at CHF, instead of Kennedy, if it means having Judd to lead the way. FWIW, who would you have captain the Judd-less team?

P.S. I didn't make reference to Fev, because his removal from the club was a no-brainer.

I hope he can change your mind by the end of the year, then!

Dont get me wrong, I rate Gibbs highly.

But you'd have to look long and hard at a deal that involved 2 first rounders.

Three 1st round picks at the end of the year (and a hell of a lot of pace to maneuver in the cap) we would be well set up to trade for an out of contract Key Forward type.

Bold trading really helped the Hawks IMO.