PLSC

my man big luke mcguane is a quality player who has now finally been given the respect and gametime he deserves

always was a class above at coburg but when he was trying to play 3 positions at once in a pathetic team it was hard work

has plenty of heart and loves it tough unlike his mate handbag cleve

enter 2007 and luke is holding his own playing against big forwards and doing the business in the seniors

get gaspar the **** away from any future backline and stick will thursfield and polak down their and i like it a lot

say i didnt warn ya

Better, but hardly someone you could rely on to do a job on a quality player in a big game. Positive signs, nothing more, and struggles when the ball comes to ground and on the lead.

So what you do is continue to play him on quality players for him to get even better. I thought he was very good today.

PLSC, you must be an alias of Bentleigh! Only he would claim a player as "my man" once they finally come good after never having said anything good about them before.

He was good today. Must also add theres been nothing wrong with Gaspars last 2 performances.

You are kidding right...................:mad: His inability to dispose of the ball accurately by foot has hurt us in both games and most of his career!

You'll see him be on the last of a chain of disposals because sides let him be the free man...........not good enough.

You are kidding right...................:mad: His inability to dispose of the ball accurately by foot has hurt us in both games and most of his career!

You'll see him be on the last of a chain of disposals because sides let him be the free man...........not good enough.

Gaspar is a terrible disposer at of the ball, but i think you'd be lucky to see him have made any more than 1-2 clangers for each game. Yeah, that probably is still to much, but he's done alright as a stopper the last couple of games.

I have to agree with you here. His disposals were 89% effective last week.

Impressed with McGuane's game today.
The kid has what it takes., Has a few rough edges to iron out but doesn't lack any ticker at all and stands tall. Takes a good overhead mark as well.
by the way, anyone else loving the Blue scum getting towelled at the moment?:D

So what you do is continue to play him on quality players for him to get even better. I thought he was very good today.

Yep, pay that. Just let's not go putting him in at CHB in our 2010 imaginary lineups just yet. We are still an ordinary side, so I'd like someone to look truly extraordinary in terms of his position before bestowing them with accolades

fatboy lance couldnt get it tonight and was worst on ground again, a rock couldve stood next to him last week and did the same job as gaspar

also hall was looking dangerous until he did his knee so its not as if gaspar was tested

did you watch darren glass and scarlett tonight?

they are proper fullbacks who their team could rely on when in pressure, dinosaurs like gaspar and presti are finished because your basically playing 1 short

dont make excuses he is terrible

fatboy lance couldnt get it tonight and was worst on ground again, a rock couldve stood next to him last week and did the same job as gaspar

also hall was looking dangerous until he did his knee so its not as if gaspar was tested

did you watch darren glass and scarlett tonight?

they are proper fullbacks who their team could rely on when in pressure, dinosaurs like gaspar and presti are finished because your basically playing 1 short

dont make excuses he is terrible

The only people who dont rate Gaspar are f..kh..d Richmond supporters like you.

There would be 9 or 10 afl teams who would love Gas in their side.

He's been in the top 5 or 6 Richmond players in both matches this year.

Lay off him. He can only do the jobs he's asked. And he's done them well this year.

Interesting to see that it's always davey_23 always sticking up for you.

Or is it sticking it up you??:eek: :eek: :eek: :D :eek: :eek: :D

my man big luke mcguane is a quality player who has now finally been given the respect and gametime he deserves

always was a class above at coburg but when he was trying to play 3 positions at once in a pathetic team it was hard work

enter 2007 and luke is holding his own playing against big forwards and doing the business in the seniors

get gaspar the **** away from any future backline and stick will thursfield and polak down their and i like it a lot

say i didnt warn ya

youve been backing him for a while, Im a believer :thumbsu: has come on heaps since i last saw him

Impressive young man. I like the look of him. Has got abit of ticker, is a good size and can play the game.

Our best back 6:

B: Thursty McGaune Raines
HB: J Bowden Polak Newman

The only people who dont rate Gaspar are f..kh..d Richmond supporters like you.

There would be 9 or 10 afl teams who would love Gas in their side.

He's been in the top 5 or 6 Richmond players in both matches this year.

Lay off him. He can only do the jobs he's asked. And he's done them well this year.

I dont rate Gasper as a footballer, as a stopped he is fine. Unfortunetly the game has passed him by. He has be of great service to the footy club.

He hasnt been anywhere near our best the last two weeks. He shut down an out of form Lance whitnall and an injured Barry Hall. That doesnt say much. When he comes under pressure he handballs to closest player who is two feet away and that guy ends up being tackled. He doesnt read the game that effectively, he has played on two opponents that he could of run off without any fear. Yet how many chop outs or third man up situations has he created?? When your opponent is failing to b damaging he has to be able to this.

say i didnt warn ya

steady up fool. LUke is going good, To suggest that after 2 games that eqauate to some kind of "AFL" quality, that he is the quality player that you have been pulling your pud about is a bit rich. Either that or you are his bro,or his PR manager.;)

You're the one who suggested he has done more than Hyde already. He's done no where near what Hyde as done.